Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dudley's Redemption by Bronte

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
aharkins
Friday 30th May 2008 07:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

2: A Freak House
Excellent story so far. I looked at the house and floorplan, and think it's a beautiful place to live. Almost too good for the Dursley's unless they do some serious changing while they're in hiding.

Keep writing, you're quite good at it, and thank you for sharing your work.

  Quote
KateB
Monday 19th May 2008 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: A Freak House
I'm very much enjoying this so far! I look forward to more. My only (small) quibble is that Dudley's language is a little cutesy when talking about his parents. Not that that will stop me from reading and enjoying! Thanks for posting so regularly, dreadful to have to wait a long time between chapters!!
Bronte
Tuesday 20th May 2008 00:00
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
Oh and we've (my beta and me) are planning every other day posting. I hate having to wait ages between chapters too, so we waited till I had written so much that there would be no big delays for your reading pleasure
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 19th May 2008 06:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: A Freak House
Oh, and I agree...the pictures and floorplans are very helpful!
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 19th May 2008 06:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: A Freak House
Going quite well, although I have to agree with a reviewer from the previous chapter that Dudley wouldn't speak like a little kid when he's 17 years old. Also, you're doing a lot more telling rather than showing in your writing...let us feel what's going on by using more dialogue and description instead of reporting things...
I look forward to more!
  Quote
kickstand75
Sunday 18th May 2008 05:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: A Freak House
Oh - PS. I forgot to say that the pictures of the house are really cool and a nice addition to the story!
  Quote
kickstand75
Sunday 18th May 2008 05:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: A Freak House
This was a great start to a new story (sorry read chap\'s one and two at once and am just reviewing at one time)! I'm going to add it to my favorites and see where it's going. Can't wait for more!
Bronte
Sunday 18th May 2008 05:18
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
Thanks! There'll be more in a couple of days

This was a great start to a new story (sorry read chap\'s one and two at once and am just reviewing at one time)! I'm going to add it to my favorites and see where it's going. Can't wait for more!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Sunday 18th May 2008 03:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

2: A Freak House
Excellent so far! Dudley's vague glimmerings of Clue are showing up rather well against his mostly-clueless (and very self-centered) background. :-} Vernon & Petunia's (differing) reactions (both from each other & over time) are making sense to me, as well. Well done.
Bronte
Sunday 18th May 2008 03:41
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
I love reveiws like yours, Thanks!

For all Petunia bans magic and talk of it, what we know from Snape in DH shows she's not scared of magic itself, but disapproving of abnormality.

Vernon on the other hand is anti-magic. Probably got pranked by James (and Sirius) and had a bad introduction.


Excellent so far! Dudley's vague glimmerings of Clue are showing up rather well against his mostly-clueless (and very self-centered) background. :-} Vernon & Petunia's (differing) reactions (both from each other & over time) are making sense to me, as well. Well done.
  Quote
Bronte
Saturday 17th May 2008 22:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

2: A Freak House
Thanks!
Vernon especially is a pompous .

Excellent portrayal of how blind, ignorant and arrogant the Dursleys are. They have not yet figured out that they are being treated far better than the way they have treated Harry.

  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Saturday 17th May 2008 22:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: A Freak House
Excellent portrayal of how blind, ignorant and arrogant the Dursleys are. They have not yet figured out that they are being treated far better than the way they have treated Harry.

  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Saturday 17th May 2008 19:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

2: A Freak House
Ok. First off, I know I sounded harsh in my last review. Sorry about that. Now that I kinda understand where this is coming from, it's a bit easier. I think I'm going to like this story. Keep the updates coming. Unforgivables for not updating are rather painful.
You know that, right?
Bronte
Saturday 17th May 2008 21:24
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
PLease hold of on the Unforgivables. I promise you we have a plan in place. This will be 10 chapter plus an epilogue, 8 chapters are beta-ed and ready to go. The final two are wiht my pre-beta. We are looking at an every other day posting. I hope that will keep me safe from torture.

Thanks for the review

Ok. First off, I know I sounded harsh in my last review. Sorry about that. Now that I kinda understand where this is coming from, it's a bit easier. I think I'm going to like this story. Keep the updates coming. Unforgivables for not updating are rather painful.
You know that, right?
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 17th May 2008 15:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: A Freak House
This is very easy to picture-

Dudley sat down on the pink covered bed and looked around again before falling onto his back and closing his eyes against the pink.
Bronte
Saturday 17th May 2008 21:18
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
Great. I'm trying to add enough detail that you can see what I see.

Thanks for the reveiw.

This is very easy to picture-

Dudley sat down on the pink covered bed and looked around again before falling onto his back and closing his eyes against the pink.
  Quote
mynameisginny
Saturday 17th May 2008 07:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

2: A Freak House
why are one and two the same?
Bronte
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:04
2: A Freak House (Author Response)
Accident. Sorry. We're on it. Check back soon and we hope to have it fixed.

why are one and two the same?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004