Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 5: First by Antosha

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th October 2009 15:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The F Words 5: First
*like*
  Quote
Danikay
Sunday 5th April 2009 20:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

The F Words 5: First
Aww ^_^
And I think I'll leave it at that.
Lovely chapter!
DaniKay
  Quote
majolie
Monday 16th February 2009 19:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The F Words 5: First
This was lovely and funny and sweet. Somehow I never read it. Saw your newest one and thought maybe I should go back and do a reread of the whole series, got to this one and thought, hmm... how did I miss this? It was a lovely unexpected treat this evening though. I'm guessing I never read the 6th either, so I will move on now...
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 19th September 2008 16:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

The F Words 5: First
Don't you just love Luna, you've written her great, made me belly laugh when she told Dean they'd better be off to have lots of sex, classic!!!!

Another well written chapter from a talented author, keep up the good work!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 10th August 2008 12:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The F Words 5: First
aww!!! that was such a cute story...
love how all the couples split of for some alone time
  Quote
lockdalf
Tuesday 10th June 2008 03:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

The F Words 5: First
Just after I read this one (out of boredom, I admit) I have checked the previous parts of the F words. It is amazing how you can twist the story around one word and it still is not boring, shallow or worse lame. I really like the continuance through out tha chapters, but all of them still have their own uniqueness. I just hope that this will continue...

... plus I am adding you to my so far rather short update list... ;-]
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 5th June 2008 14:52


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The F Words 5: First
Very nicely written. I liked this a lot. Luna's line about sex to Dean was absolutely hilarious. I laughed out loud Great job!
  Quote
VegHindu101
Tuesday 27th May 2008 06:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

The F Words 5: First
How sweet. I'm glad it's not all fun and games. They both went through emotional upheaval. So the Shrieking Shack belongs to him, huh? I guess that makes sense. James could afford it and bought it for Remus' sake. That's so sweet. *sniff*
Antosha
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:40
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
How sweet. I'm glad it's not all fun and games. They both went through emotional upheaval. So the Shrieking Shack belongs to him, huh? I guess that makes sense. James could afford it and bought it for Remus' sake. That's so sweet. *sniff*


You've read "Family" now, so you know how the Shrieking Shack came to be Harry's—but it [I]was[/I] James's idea to use an unused family house to help his friend. M(W)PP forever!

It was really important to me that their first time not be all fun and games—both realistically, because Harry's so unprepared for intimacy of any kind, and thematically, because this series is about the survivors finding their way back to normalcy after the war. I'm so glad that this worked for you!
  Quote
KateB
Sunday 25th May 2008 14:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The F Words 5: First
I really like all your F-Word stories, so thanks for writing them. My only question about this one is, how does Harry deal with the fact that he is now living in a house where Voldemort murdered Snape? Were they able to get all the blood out of the floor? But other than that, I really really like it!
Antosha
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:43
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
I really like all your F-Word stories, so thanks for writing them. My only question about this one is, how does Harry deal with the fact that he is now living in a house where Voldemort murdered Snape? Were they able to get all the blood out of the floor? But other than that, I really really like it!


That is a really interesting question! I had thought about it in more general terms—all of the ghosts of the place, as well as the ghosts at Hogwarts—all of the blood on the various floors. But you're right—that death would have been one Harry would have felt deeply....

Of course, the room where that happened is on the first floor. Perhaps it hasn't been renovated yet.

In any case, I'm glad that you liked the story, and appreciate the thoughtful feedback!
  Quote
momto2beauties
Sunday 25th May 2008 04:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The F Words 5: First
oh wow...this gave me teary eyes and a lump in my chest. Wonderful insight. Thank you.
Antosha
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:44
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
oh wow...this gave me teary eyes and a lump in my chest. Wonderful insight. Thank you.


Thanks so much! I needed to give these two a real bit of closure, and I knew that it couldn't simply be a roll in the hay for either of them. I'm glad that it worked for you, Victorian-curtain ellipses and all!
  Quote
psi567
Saturday 24th May 2008 20:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The F Words 5: First
i'm confused as to why boys would need to be taught a contraceptive charm in their second year. I say this because when the students attend hogwarts for their first year, they are only 11. Which means that they would only be 12, maybe a small percentage(less then 10 percent of the year) would be 13 years old. Not only is that young, but that implies that the boy would have a need to know it at that time. As far as I know( and have learned from numerus classes) boys haven't started to actively persue girls at that age, much less attempt to have sex with girls. So I am confused. It's a good story overall, that one part just seems highly illogical.
Antosha
Saturday 24th May 2008 22:49
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
i'm confused as to why boys would need to be taught a contraceptive charm in their second year. I say this because when the students attend hogwarts for their first year, they are only 11. Which means that they would only be 12, maybe a small percentage(less then 10 percent of the year) would be 13 years old. Not only is that young, but that implies that the boy would have a need to know it at that time. As far as I know( and have learned from numerus classes) boys haven't started to actively persue girls at that age, much less attempt to have sex with girls. So I am confused. It's a good story overall, that one part just seems highly illogical.


I didn't say they'd been taught it, I said they'd learned it. Big difference!

I actually did think about that quite a lot as I wrote this piece.

By the time the end of second year rolls around, 5/6 of the students are thirteen and all either are or soon will be in the throes of puberty. They live communally, younger and older students together constantly, and though we only get glimpses of it, you know that there has to be a lot of behind-closed doors conversations about the kinds of things that adults are never happy to talk with teens (or preteens) about.

I first started hearing the nuts and bolts of sexuality from my friends when I was about ten or eleven—a bit over thirty years ago. I've listened to my children (ten and fourteen) getting similar information (or misinformation) from their peers at around the same age—fortunately, we'd already shared some rather more appropriate and factual information with them by then. I assumed that these sorts of things would be, if anything, more likely to be passed around by that age, rather than less.

I wanted to make the point that in a culture where unwanted pregnancy and STDs would never be excusable, it would be only right that the boys take the responsibility, since the girls will be taking the consequences if they fail.

Thanks for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed the story otherwise!
  Quote
Jacynthe
Saturday 24th May 2008 18:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

The F Words 5: First
Where would we be without Luna to say what everyone else is thinking...?

Very sweet.
Antosha
Saturday 24th May 2008 22:57
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
Where would we be without Luna to say what everyone else is thinking...?


In a much more boring place!

Very sweet.


Thanks!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 24th May 2008 11:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The F Words 5: First
First review!!!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 24th May 2008 11:13


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The F Words 5: First
Brilliant.
I seem to have read these in a really random order. I've definately read some of the F word ones before but not in the right order, me thinketh. Will read them in the right order, all in one day, some day!
Very well done, this was excellent, and Luna! Hahaha! B
Antosha
Saturday 24th May 2008 23:00
The F Words 5: First (Author Response)
Brilliant.
I seem to have read these in a really random order. I've definately read some of the F word ones before but not in the right order, me thinketh. Will read them in the right order, all in one day, some day!
Very well done, this was excellent, and Luna! Hahaha! B


Thanks so much! It's funny—I started writing these as stand-alones, assuming they could be read in any order. I still try to make them work independently—but it's harder to do as I've gotten further away from Ch. 36!

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, in any case. And yes. Luna. :-D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004