Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Flow of Water by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Delfino
Thursday 5th June 2008 11:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The Flow of Water
Very cute. I liked this one a lot. Great job!
SeaNymph
Friday 6th June 2008 13:53
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Sunday 1st June 2008 12:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

The Flow of Water
Loved it. Great job!
SeaNymph
Monday 2nd June 2008 12:18
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the story!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Sunday 1st June 2008 08:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Flow of Water
Great story! I wish JK had written more about the older Weasley brothers in the books. Please write a sequel!
SeaNymph
Monday 2nd June 2008 12:17
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I kind of wish JKR had written more about them as well...but then, when you really think about it, it's kind of nice that she didn't because it allows a lot of room for our own imagination. As you can see, I took that to my advantage. Anyways, I'm glad you liked this story, and thank you so much for your review!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 29th May 2008 08:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

The Flow of Water
How very refreshing and wholesome.
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:14
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this...I tried to make it so that you would finish with a smile on your face.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 28th May 2008 10:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The Flow of Water
Loved this! You made me . You characterisation of Molly was excellent, Ginny, too. Thanks for writing - we all need a bit more Charlie in our lives. He definatley does not feature enough in the books! Keep writing! (Maybe a sequel... who's this girl?!) B
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:12
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks for the wonderful review! Charlie is such a vague character in the actual book, I think many people shy away from writing about him because his personality is so uncertain. As for the girl....she was kind of a last minute addition...maybe I will write a sequel, who knows? Thanks for the idea, now I've this weird little idea hopping around in my head!
  Quote
KateB
Tuesday 27th May 2008 14:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Flow of Water
What fun! I like the way you showed the siblings' relationships, almost all of them, even though only Charlie and Ginny were there. Thanks for writing such a nice look at how the Weasley's make it through!
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:08
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you saw not only Ginny's and Charlie's relationship, but also the other Weasleys' as well...I'm glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
girlspell
Tuesday 27th May 2008 11:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

The Flow of Water
Interesting reading this. Something from the least developed character in the HP universe, There is a lot expound on since he is a non-entity. The only clue canon wise is that he loves dragons more then women.

Anyway I liked this. I thought for a moment the girl was really a dragon. Maybe she still is...

Come now, not everyone in the universe settles down and gets married no matter wheat their mother wants.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 11:54
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
It was really interesting writing this one, as you said, mostly because there's so much to build on from only a few sentences in the HP series. I really had a lot of fun writing this because I always thought Charlie would tease Ginny, but still be a bit protective of her. As for being single his entire life, I think he might have met an early death due to the dragons he loves so much...not to sound too morbid or anything...

Anyway, thanks so much for the review, and it makes me so happy to know that you liked this story.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Flow of Water
The world can always use more Charlie stories. I'm in the brown-eyed Charlie camp but there are those who love the Blue-eyed one.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Flow of Water
The world can always use more Charlie stories. I'm in the brown-eyed Charlie camp but there are those who love the Blue-eyed one.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 11:56
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I had a hard time choosing between the two eye colors as well, but I like the idea of Ginny being the only one who inherited the exact shade of Molly's eyes. Either way, Charlie is heartbreakingly handsome...in my mind anyway.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
BookRose
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

The Flow of Water
Awww, but I really wanted to know the name of Charlie's girlfriend! Russet hair huh?
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 11:58
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
LOL. Yup, russet hair . I wanted Charlie to have something to go back to in Romania...she was kind of like a spur of the moment addition in the story. Anyhow, thank you so much for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004