Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Flow of Water by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Delfino
Thursday 5th June 2008 15:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The Flow of Water
Very cute. I liked this one a lot. Great job!
SeaNymph
Friday 6th June 2008 17:53
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Sunday 1st June 2008 16:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

The Flow of Water
Loved it. Great job!
SeaNymph
Monday 2nd June 2008 16:18
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the story!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Sunday 1st June 2008 12:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Flow of Water
Great story! I wish JK had written more about the older Weasley brothers in the books. Please write a sequel!
SeaNymph
Monday 2nd June 2008 16:17
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I kind of wish JKR had written more about them as well...but then, when you really think about it, it's kind of nice that she didn't because it allows a lot of room for our own imagination. As you can see, I took that to my advantage. Anyways, I'm glad you liked this story, and thank you so much for your review!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

The Flow of Water
How very refreshing and wholesome.
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 16:14
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this...I tried to make it so that you would finish with a smile on your face.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 28th May 2008 14:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The Flow of Water
Loved this! You made me . You characterisation of Molly was excellent, Ginny, too. Thanks for writing - we all need a bit more Charlie in our lives. He definatley does not feature enough in the books! Keep writing! (Maybe a sequel... who's this girl?!) B
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 16:12
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thanks for the wonderful review! Charlie is such a vague character in the actual book, I think many people shy away from writing about him because his personality is so uncertain. As for the girl....she was kind of a last minute addition...maybe I will write a sequel, who knows? Thanks for the idea, now I've this weird little idea hopping around in my head!
  Quote
KateB
Tuesday 27th May 2008 18:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Flow of Water
What fun! I like the way you showed the siblings' relationships, almost all of them, even though only Charlie and Ginny were there. Thanks for writing such a nice look at how the Weasley's make it through!
SeaNymph
Thursday 29th May 2008 16:08
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you saw not only Ginny's and Charlie's relationship, but also the other Weasleys' as well...I'm glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
girlspell
Tuesday 27th May 2008 15:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

The Flow of Water
Interesting reading this. Something from the least developed character in the HP universe, There is a lot expound on since he is a non-entity. The only clue canon wise is that he loves dragons more then women.

Anyway I liked this. I thought for a moment the girl was really a dragon. Maybe she still is...

Come now, not everyone in the universe settles down and gets married no matter wheat their mother wants.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 15:54
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
It was really interesting writing this one, as you said, mostly because there's so much to build on from only a few sentences in the HP series. I really had a lot of fun writing this because I always thought Charlie would tease Ginny, but still be a bit protective of her. As for being single his entire life, I think he might have met an early death due to the dragons he loves so much...not to sound too morbid or anything...

Anyway, thanks so much for the review, and it makes me so happy to know that you liked this story.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th May 2008 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Flow of Water
The world can always use more Charlie stories. I'm in the brown-eyed Charlie camp but there are those who love the Blue-eyed one.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th May 2008 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Flow of Water
The world can always use more Charlie stories. I'm in the brown-eyed Charlie camp but there are those who love the Blue-eyed one.
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 15:56
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
I had a hard time choosing between the two eye colors as well, but I like the idea of Ginny being the only one who inherited the exact shade of Molly's eyes. Either way, Charlie is heartbreakingly handsome...in my mind anyway.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
BookRose
Tuesday 27th May 2008 14:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

The Flow of Water
Awww, but I really wanted to know the name of Charlie's girlfriend! Russet hair huh?
SeaNymph
Tuesday 27th May 2008 15:58
The Flow of Water (Author Response)
LOL. Yup, russet hair . I wanted Charlie to have something to go back to in Romania...she was kind of like a spur of the moment addition in the story. Anyhow, thank you so much for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004