Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Meeting the Parents by RIPHedwig

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 17:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Meeting the Parents
  Quote
kash2210
Thursday 25th September 2008 15:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Meeting the Parents
I love your writing style and this story was perfect, and let me tell you it's not easy to type when your eyes are full of tears!!!!!
RIPHedwig
Saturday 27th September 2008 14:30
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Awww thank you so much!
And no, you don't hav to tell me! I know! How many stories have I cried over on this site? Too many... lol
Thanks for reviewing!
B
  Quote
Aggiebell
Saturday 7th June 2008 06:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Meeting the Parents
Oh, this is absolutely lovely. I think the characterization was spot on, and I love the way Harry introduced Ginny to James and Lily.

And, of course, as the resident Neville fan-girl, I had to squee when you mentioned him and Hannah.

Excellent job, and I look forward to reading more from you.
~Julie
RIPHedwig
Saturday 7th June 2008 09:47
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thanks Julie!
Ah yes, Neville. I'm loving him more and more with every reread of Deathly Hallows, and loved Neville/Hannah, so just randomly mentioned them!
Glad you liked it!
B
  Quote
brios
Monday 2nd June 2008 07:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Meeting the Parents
Very beautiful, thank you for writing it
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd June 2008 08:25
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
You're very welcome.
  Quote
Talin
Sunday 1st June 2008 21:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Meeting the Parents
aww that was super sweet Harry proposed to Ginny at Lily and James graves that thats really sweet nice story that explains why Harry was extra nervous about showing her the graves
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd June 2008 08:26
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you, yes it was partly the 'meeting the parents' thing, the proposal and I guess he also sort of wanted his parents approval, if you know what I mean! B
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Sunday 1st June 2008 15:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Meeting the Parents
awww! I loved it! Great job!
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd June 2008 08:24
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you! B
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Saturday 31st May 2008 13:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Meeting the Parents
Absolutely loved it! Such a great plot, very romantic.
RIPHedwig
Saturday 31st May 2008 14:05
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm pleased you liked it! B
  Quote
mommyesq19
Saturday 31st May 2008 05:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Meeting the Parents
Very sweet and romantic story. The only part that bugged me a little was that it took Harry almost 2 years to finally take Ginny to Godric's Hollow - that he would share it (again) with Ron and Hermione before Ginny.
Other than that, I liked it.
RIPHedwig
Saturday 31st May 2008 13:05
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you.
Yes, I see your point. However, I struggle a little with three (Harry, Ron and Hermione) becoming four (plus Ginny), as it's just been the three of them for so long. I accept that Ginny would be immediatley welcomed to the group, but personally I find it a bit challenging, so I wanted him to share his parents' grave with Ron first.
I also wanted there to be the whole Christmas thing, with him visiting the graves, but felt three years a little too long before Ginny 'met the parents'. I wanted Harry to propose by the grave, as that was the point of the story, and liked the idea of them having a couple of years of a proper, undisturbed relationship before he prosed - so they would both have time to grow and mature together.
B
  Quote
jovelyn_mark
Friday 30th May 2008 11:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Meeting the Parents
Awwww this is just sooo sweeet!
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 23:40
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Good, thanks!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 30th May 2008 06:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Meeting the Parents
Very nice--good scene, good interaction between the characters. Felt slightly rushed, as if you could have taken just a little more time with some of the dialogue, but then, maybe that's just my own desires for more fluff coming out.
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 23:39
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you.

Felt slightly rushed, as if you could have taken just a little more time with some of the dialogue


I did write this in the car because this idea struck me and I was very very bored, so I guess that maybe came through a bit.
Anyway, glad you enjoyed!
  Quote
mischiefmanaged
Friday 30th May 2008 01:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Meeting the Parents
By the way, sorry it took so long for me to read it, my sister was on the computer all last night!

xx
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 02:13
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Ok!
  Quote
mischiefmanaged
Friday 30th May 2008 01:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Meeting the Parents
I love it!

It was really sweet and I like the idea of visiting James and Lily's graves, especially to propose!

Yay!
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 02:19
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thanks, Trine! Glad you liked it.
B

(ps where are my compound interest qs? Lolly! See you tomorrow!)
  Quote
IcarusPhoenix
Thursday 29th May 2008 22:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Meeting the Parents
This is truly brilliant. I should point out one quick typo; Lily's birthday is 30 January 1960. Were she born in October, she would have been a year behind the Marauders.
RIPHedwig
Saturday 31st May 2008 13:07
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you!
Yes, I noticed that, too, when reading through it again quickly. I was copying from the book but was tired and not concentrating properly! It has now been fixed, but well done for picking up on that and thank you for pointing it out! B
  Quote
zoltan42
Thursday 29th May 2008 18:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Meeting the Parents
Very nice.

One little canon mistake, though. That's not Lily's birth date. On page 328 (DH- US Edition) Lily's birth day is listed as January 30, not October 30.
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 02:17
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you.
Yep, see above for explanation! Lol. Glad you liked it!
  Quote
swannygirl
Thursday 29th May 2008 17:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Meeting the Parents
Again another wonderful story! I love this story and how great it was that Harry proposed while taking Ginny to meet his parents!

I love your writing style and every story you have written so far. I hope you continue to write!
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th May 2008 02:15
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you so much. Yep, will definitely keep writing! B
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 29th May 2008 14:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Meeting the Parents
I really like this story. This was a great way for Ginny to "meet" Harry's parents. It was also a good place for Harry to "pop the question"! Thanks for writing. I enjoy all of your stories. p
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 14:29
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
Yeah, I've noticed you've reviewed all my stories so far, so thank you, it's nice to know you appreciate all of them, despite the general fluffiness! B
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

Meeting the Parents
I have been reading all your stories, but I think this one is short, sweet and made me cry.

Dad
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:58
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
sirius_4ever
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Meeting the Parents
' Plopping herself onto a stool'?
Yawat?
Anyhoo, nother cracker, though not sure about the whole proposing in front of the grave pollava.
Still cute, though, and very good, r summin r nuffin.
Hx
Oh, and why have you stopped putting me on your A/Ns? Je suis disappointed. Let me read ur stuff first!!
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:38
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thanks, Holl! I appreciate your thoughtful responses to my writing!
Bx
Ok, you can read everything before it goes up here in future. That all right?
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 29th May 2008 11:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Meeting the Parents
This is what I call true romance. It is full of fluff, sweetness and hope. What a splendid idea.

By the way, Ginny and Harry could reduce their shopping into matchboxes if they want to and put them in their robes. Just a thought.

Excellent storyline.
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 12:08
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Ginny and Harry could reduce their shopping into matchboxes if they want to and put them in their robes.


Good idea, thank you! Ginny's shopping originally sort of disappeared half way through the story and my beta was like 'What's happened to the bags?!' so I just added in a line about them sharing the bags between them, without really thinking about it! I need to think about spells more in my stories, I think, as I tend to have everything done 'the Muggle way'!

Anyway, thanks for your review! It was lovely!
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 29th May 2008 11:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Meeting the Parents
Very nice. I would have to say I have enjoyed everything you have written. Thanks again!
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 11:48
Meeting the Parents (Author Response)
Thank you!

I would have to say I have enjoyed everything you have written


It's nice to know you've liked everything - my style tends to vary depending on my mood!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004