Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Friendly Warning by Carrick O'Rourke

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
nire135
Thursday 12th March 2009 11:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

A Friendly Warning
lol. i love it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 22nd August 2008 11:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Friendly Warning
hehe nice
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 23rd June 2008 09:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

A Friendly Warning
Lol! This made me laugh. I loved Ron barging in...to save Harry. I think Hermione and Ginny are going to have Ron and Harry wrapped round their little fingers
  Quote
Ginny WcPr
Friday 20th June 2008 17:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

A Friendly Warning
This is really good, comical, and REALLY REALLY GOOD

  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 9th June 2008 14:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

A Friendly Warning
Very enjoyable--nice humor, and great reunion between our favorite couple.
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Monday 9th June 2008 12:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

A Friendly Warning
"If I get like that, please, slap the hell out of me." Brilliant line! I loved Ron's part!
Carrick O'Rourke
Sunday 15th June 2008 07:57
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks, I love tha line!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 9th June 2008 00:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Friendly Warning
This is priceless! What a great image to have of Ron's feelings for Hermione taking over his thoughts and trying to warn Harry about what could happen to him with Ginny. Very short but very impressive message in so few words. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 7th June 2008 18:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

A Friendly Warning
Nice.... dind of the same thing that happened last time, but i like it... once again, nice
  Quote
aharkins
Saturday 7th June 2008 13:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

A Friendly Warning
I love it!
Carrick O'Rourke
Saturday 14th June 2008 20:15
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 7th June 2008 11:42


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

A Friendly Warning
"I'm here to save you, mate. It's obvious by the way you look at her and touch her that you're in love and Ginny knows that. She'll wrap you around her little finger and control you." He hesitated a moment and then continued, "And, and . . . you'll love it. I mean, you'll really love it, mate. But then you'll stop playing Quidditch and doing other fun stuff and all you'll want to do is be with her and do girly things . . . ." lol. And then its "Ron, stop bothering them. I thought we were going to walk into the village this morning and do some shopping." Ron seemed to melt with her touch, got a silly grin on his face and disappeared from the doorway. lol... Nice Story. 9/10

Critic
Carrick O'Rourke
Saturday 14th June 2008 20:14
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
mischiefmanaged
Friday 6th June 2008 12:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

A Friendly Warning
awwww!

that was soooo sweet!

really lovely!
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:18
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Friday 6th June 2008 10:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

A Friendly Warning
Enjoyed the story. Ron is right, Harry will love it!
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:19
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Yeah, love does make a person silly and they wouldn't change a thing . . . I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 6th June 2008 07:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Friendly Warning
Wow that was so cute! Short and sweet!
B
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:21
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
I'm really glad you liked it.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 6th June 2008 07:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Friendly Warning
Wow that was so cute! Short and sweet!
B
  Quote
brios
Friday 6th June 2008 06:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

A Friendly Warning
Lol, that was funny to read, thanks for writing it, it made my day a cheerful one.
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:22
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks! That makes my day.
  Quote
barbara
Friday 6th June 2008 06:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Friendly Warning
Yummy, delicious, scrumptious.
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:23
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks, I really appreciate that.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 6th June 2008 02:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

A Friendly Warning
Delightful
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:26
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 6th June 2008 01:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Friendly Warning
This is a gem. Ron's warning is the 'voice of experience'-

It's obvious by the way you look at her and touch her that you're in love and Ginny knows that. She'll wrap you around her little finger and control you." He hesitated a moment and then continued, "And, and . . . you'll love it. I mean, you'll really love it, mate.
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:31
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Everyone knows that deep down Ron is noting more than a big teddy bear -- especially when it comes to Hermione. +
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 6th June 2008 00:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Friendly Warning
Oh, this is cute! The thought that Ron sought to warn Harry of the dangers awaiting him lest he fall under Ginny's spell is just priceless. Harry's response to Ginny made me howl with laughter. Great little story that gets .
Carrick O'Rourke
Friday 6th June 2008 17:34
A Friendly Warning (Author Response)
Thank you so much. Okay, I'll have to admit (a little embarrasing since it's my own story) that I laughed my head off when I came up with Harry's comment. Thanks again. +
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004