Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Rebuilding Life by Kezzabear

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
kash2210
Tuesday 23rd September 2008 05:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: Mourning Fred
A good start to what promising story, I just love to read these types of post DH stories to see how people try and fill in the 19 years.

Nice touch by Bill in what he said to Harry by calling him 'Little Brother'!
  Quote
Emeralds and Rubies
Monday 18th August 2008 05:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

1: Mourning Fred
! Wonderful! You almost had me in tears...first of grief, then of laughter!
Kezzabear
Monday 18th August 2008 12:58
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
I aim to please
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 19th July 2008 15:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1: Mourning Fred
Just found your story. It's great so far. I really like your take on the immediate aftermath. I'm glad to see the next chapter is already posted, and hope for more soon!
  Quote
SeaNymph
Monday 23rd June 2008 14:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Mourning Fred
This was a great story! Awkward at times, but hey, I think that's what makes it so nice...this way, your readers will be able to see you grow as a writer.

I especially like all the talk of Ginny's boyfriend getting what's coming to him! It cracked me up like no tomorrow! And your Bill is almost exactly how I would have pictured him, ready to take on it all to help his family. Great job! I can't wait to find out who the mystery visitor is.
Kezzabear
Monday 23rd June 2008 15:06
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
I'll say it now so you all know - I definitely get better as a writer as this thing goes on. Definitely. I had a lot of fun with Bill actually. We get more Bill later. Glad you enjoyed!
  Quote
Trismegistus
Friday 20th June 2008 19:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Mourning Fred
This is a wonderful start. It's a good mix of the melancholy appropriate to the situation with the humor so long associated both with Ms. Rowling's descriptions of the world and with life in general. I do look forward to your following through on it.
Kezzabear
Saturday 21st June 2008 02:42
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
Thank you. Follow through is all go
  Quote
Sueatducksfoot
Friday 20th June 2008 16:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Mourning Fred
Woot!! Wonderful Kezza. I can't wait to read the rest.
Kezzabear
Saturday 21st June 2008 02:42
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
YAY!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 20th June 2008 02:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

1: Mourning Fred
Woot! Oh, I'm so happy to see you here, Kezza! I love how deliciously angsty this story is. Welcome to PS!
Kezzabear
Friday 20th June 2008 13:31
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
I had forgotten how angsty it was!!! It is isn't it?
  Quote
saulick
Friday 20th June 2008 01:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Mourning Fred
This is an interesting beginning. I look forward to seeing where you go with it.
Kezzabear
Friday 20th June 2008 01:59
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
It's good to have you along for the ride! Hope you enjoy.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 20th June 2008 01:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Mourning Fred
I really like this beginning. Of course the "brothers" all want to protect their sister. This is normal for them but Harry is probably the one that they would accept after some good natured ribbing first. The fire whiskey didn't help them to be more observant though. They couldn't even figure out Ron's mirth. He knows Harry loves Ginny. I look forward to where you are going with this story. p
Kezzabear
Friday 20th June 2008 01:58
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
Hopefully you will enjoy the journey. Will they accept him indeed?
  Quote
tragic
Thursday 19th June 2008 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Mourning Fred
ahhhhhhhhh cliffy right off the bat. I hate cliffy's lol. Good read though and I agree your george is perfect as are the rest of the weasley's. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Kezzabear
Friday 20th June 2008 01:56
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
Oh it's only a little cliff. you should see the cliff at the end of chapter - Oh. I've said too much ...
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 19th June 2008 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Mourning Fred
A wonderful start. Your George seems very true to cannon.
Kezzabear
Friday 20th June 2008 01:32
1: Mourning Fred (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 19th June 2008 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Mourning Fred
A wonderful start. Your George seems very true to cannon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004