Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Unbreakable Bonds by Felix Felicis

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 15th September 2009 11:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Saving a Friend
I'm going back and re-reading this, since I'm rather behind, and wanted to have all the background. I think there's a mistake in the following line:

He didn't know if he'd said it to Hermione or Ron, or both of them.

Harry is speaking to Ron, so shouldn't it be:

He didn't know if he'd said it to Ron, or Hermione, or both of them.
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Monday 29th September 2008 22:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Saving a Friend
I really like that after a somewhat ambiguous and mysterious opening, you've jumped right into some serious action!

I'm glad you took some time (even in the middle of a quite tense situation, which actually created a really interesting atmosphere) to explore the nature of Harry and Hermione's relationshipm and Harry's feelings about it. Quite fascinating.

I'm really looking forward to reading more, because I don't fully understand the magic they're using here and can't wait to find out more about it, and I'm really curious to know the identity of the Teacher (I'm absolutely no good with suspense!)
  Quote
dougalpotter
Sunday 20th July 2008 05:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Saving a Friend
Another well written chapter.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 1st July 2008 18:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Saving a Friend
Wow, powerful chapter. The emotions that H/Hr are feeling are very well done. I liked Harry realizing the depth of his feelings for his friends. But, I'm somewhat confused. I seemed to understand that this is happening in 7th year, but Hermione didn't get "introduced" to the front doors? First, she was a prefect back in fifth year, and you said that they had been given the power to open the doors. And secondly, Hermione is NOT the Head Girl? What kind of wacky universe is this?
Anyway, anxiously looking forward to reading the next chapter.
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 8th July 2008 16:49
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it! As for the doors and Hermione's lack of head-girl-ship, well, I confess I didn't even think about it. Honestly, their involvement with the school is about to end anyway, so it's of little importance. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
jakjakattk
Sunday 22nd June 2008 19:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1: Saving a Friend
This is a great story so fare. Personally, I like it when the writer takes their own swing off of the cannon and can make a story that provides for for the imagination.
I would gather that by the way that harry retreated back into his mind, Ron had died and that Harry's ability to track Ron stop when his friend no longer lived. next there will but a great relationship with harry and Hermione, right?
post the next chapter soon, so that I can get my five buck from my girl friend.
Felix Felicis
Monday 23rd June 2008 16:09
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
I'm not going to answer this even remotely because I don't want to give anything away, wrong or right! I hope you'll keep reading and understand when everything is explained later on. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
LaurenDC
Saturday 21st June 2008 23:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Saving a Friend
Well, I guess if it's complete I will be less confused soon. I believe someone else has mentioned the relationship between Harry and Hermione but I'd like to continue just because it's so confusing. First, he gets a sort of crushy feeling, then he realizes his feelings are strong but because she's family to him, and then he's back to sort of a strong maybe not so brotherly feelings with her pressed against him. There's that, and then the prologue is also confusing, is it Harry's future self? Don't get me wrong, it's interesting (I wouldn't review otherwise) I guess I'm just a little anxious to find out what the ..... is going on. I'll try to be more patient while your next chapters answer all my questions (lol...in the perfect world), keep up the good (albeit confusing) work!
Felix Felicis
Monday 23rd June 2008 16:07
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
While I can't tell you what's going to come up in the next chapters, I can say that I think your questions will be answered and you'll understand. It wasn't that long ago when I was a teenager and, though JKR doesn't write it, I'm sure Harry had thoughts like that about many girls! I appreciate the review, please let me know what you think as more chapters come out!
  Quote
Teritcf
Saturday 21st June 2008 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: Saving a Friend
Your story line is interesting and I like the "teacher" twist in the story. You write well and your descriptions are vivd. Although I read in your author note that you started this prior to book 6, I still find Harry and Hermione very out of character in regards to their interactions with each other. I don't even recognize Hermione - where is her strength and confidence? Additionally, Harry's comments about Hermione's appearance are completely opposite of anything canon. With the exception of the Yule Ball I don't think he has ever said or thought anything complimentary about Hermione's looks, yet you have him crushing on her? Your story is good but I guess I find the intimacy you are creating between them too far from canon. Of course, you may be just setting up some plot line that will be reavealed later, if so sorry for the comments.
Felix Felicis
Saturday 21st June 2008 16:59
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
Okay, I admit to exploring a little bit! You'll have to keep reading to understand the complexity of the relationships being revealed now. I hope you can forgive me a bit of latitude once you've read more. Thanks for the review, I always appreciate comments of any type!
  Quote
FireFairy
Saturday 21st June 2008 07:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Saving a Friend
This is really interesting I can't wait to see what happens! Did you ever finish that other story you were working on or am I just being stupid? Sorry, great chapter and I can't wait for the next update!
Felix Felicis
Saturday 21st June 2008 16:56
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
I'm not sure what other story you're referring to, unless it's this one. All of my others are complete, and now this is too! I'm glad you're enjoying, and thanks for the review!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 20th June 2008 23:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Saving a Friend
Ryan, that was a powerful chapter. It is obvious that you wrote it before all of the romantic pairings were revealed so strongly.

Your Hermione is very realistic. I am looking forward to reading your Ron and Ginny.
Felix Felicis
Saturday 21st June 2008 16:55
1: Saving a Friend (Author Response)
Thanks for the vote of confidence! And thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004