Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Love and Sacrifice by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
TangoCharlie
Monday 29th September 2008 06:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: The Beginning of Everything
Wow, great start to the story. What an interesting concept too... An acciddental bond is a really original way of looking back at Ginny's experiences (where Harry is concerned) in the 'early years', and yet a really logical progression, which is what I like the most.

I like the format of this chapter, almost a summary of previous years, but enough detail to really understand each experience. Quite a nice effect, and sets up a really great introduction for the rest of the story...
jedi34
Thursday 2nd October 2008 10:12
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Thanks Tango. As you can see, I have gotten very mixed reviews around the opening chapter. It was intended more as a summary to get everyone up to speed. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
VegHindu101
Monday 8th September 2008 12:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

1: The Beginning of Everything
Ohhhh, you suck! *sniff* You transferred the Horcrux into Ginny. The poor thing. She was already possessed by him and now... well, now I have to read your story!!!!! :-P Ok fine, I'll stop whining and acting like a five year old. Heh. But that won't stop me from stalking your story!
jedi34
Tuesday 9th September 2008 14:13
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
I know it's terribly mean. It's not like Ginny doesn't have enough going on as it is...

Feel free to read and to stalk! Just keep reviewing.
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Saturday 23rd August 2008 18:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1: The Beginning of Everything
ooo, i'm excited to read more! great plot.
jedi34
Monday 25th August 2008 11:23
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Thanks! I know the beginning is rushed. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the story so far.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th July 2008 18:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: The Beginning of Everything
Interesting concept. I've read a number of Harry-Ginny bond stories, but this is definitely a new twist.

It gives me a feeling similar to when I first started reading Sovran's Meaning of One series ... I fought against the extemity of the departure from canon and kept thinking, "no, that's not right...." I got over it with Sovran's excellent story, and your plots are always interesting, even when i don't agree with something your characters do, so I will keep reading and see where this goes.
jedi34
Friday 8th August 2008 18:08
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Hi again M. I feel your pain. It's been hard writing a canon era fic AND including some things from canon, yet having a story that deviates so severely. Hopefully folks like you can keep me from getting too crazy!
  Quote
taylor666
Monday 7th July 2008 15:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: The Beginning of Everything
good!

when will the next chapter come out?
jedi34
Friday 8th August 2008 18:07
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Hi Taylor, I hope you've kept reading. More chapters are coming out soon. Even thought its taken me wayyy to long to respond, I DO appreciate your thoughts and comments.

so thank you!
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Thursday 3rd July 2008 23:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: The Beginning of Everything
Hope you plan on updateing soon....

Good story..

Hope Dumbledore isn't a bad guy in this one.
jedi34
Sunday 27th July 2008 13:18
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Well I've added some more backstory, now I hope to push it forward.

Dumbledore isn't bad, just maybe misguided perhaps?
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Tuesday 1st July 2008 07:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

1: The Beginning of Everything
Excellent story! Very engaging and with tremendously good ideas behind it. 9/10.
jedi34
Sunday 27th July 2008 13:17
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
wow nice rating, thanks! Please keep reading and commenting, I like getting good reviews

Seriously though, thanks for commenting.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Wednesday 25th June 2008 17:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: The Beginning of Everything
Ooh, sucked right in--very interesting start to the story--greatly looking forward to reading more!!
jedi34
Sunday 27th July 2008 13:16
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Sorry its taken so long to respond. I'm glad the first bit interested you. I've added some back story and now I hope to really push it forward. More to come.
  Quote
The_Critic
Wednesday 25th June 2008 17:42


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: The Beginning of Everything
*GASP*
Nooo!!!
But, But, GINNY DON'T GOT SPECIAL SHEILDY THINGY.
D:
*dies*
Sorry, REALLY. I speak English. Im just tired. And Suger High. And Distressed.
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 11:04
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
I Know! It's pretty worrying. To be honest, I'm not entirely sure how we are going to get out of this one.

Don't get too distressed. Despite my tendency toward angst, I am a H/G softie at heart. It will work out!
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Wednesday 25th June 2008 08:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: The Beginning of Everything
so now Ginny houses a p0iece ofvoldemort's soul? Very interesting... I cant wait to see how yuou follow this up.
  Quote
poshini
Tuesday 24th June 2008 09:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: The Beginning of Everything
Oh my this sounds so promising...I do hope we get regular updates!!! Will Dumbledore be evil and manipulative? I hope not...I know he did mess up with Harry in J.K.R's books but I hope that is not the case here.

However, I truly love the new approach. I can't wait for you to get started. I do hope it gets more interesting!!!
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 11:00
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
I hope it gets more interesting too!

Dumbledore, he is going to be a problem. However, I don't like the evil or really manipulative Dumbledore. I think he is smart and powerful, but like all of us he makes honest mistakes.

Thanks for the comments.
  Quote
BJH
Tuesday 24th June 2008 08:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: The Beginning of Everything
This is a really nice beginning. You've taken the cliche of Ginny and Harry bonding and given it a unique twist in that the bond in only one directional. It gives you the chance to retell canon in a new light without truly changing the events.

I have to wonder about the short section on PoA. I liked Ginny's reaction to Harry's dissappearing from the bond when the Time tuner activates, but I am curious as to what she felt when two Harrys were running around Hogwarts? Did the presences of two conflicting sets of inputs make her nauseaus or perhaps the two inputs sort of cancelled each other out, rather like nullifying the bond rather than reinforcing it with twice the input.

I really like you having DD second guess his ideas about the bond and his thinking that Ginny is now the horcrux and not Harry. It should give an interesting twist to the plot.

I do hope though that you are continueing with "Lost in Transfiguration", I've really been looking forward to an update on that story.

BJH
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 10:54
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Thanks again for the comments. In my mind they somewhat canceled out, which is why she didn't feel anything for abit, which is also the reason she freaked out.

Is Dumbldore right about Ginny or is something else going on? These are all questions that will be answered, hopefully sooner rather than later.

As for Lot in Transfiguration, no worries there. It will continue on schedule. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 24th June 2008 00:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The Beginning of Everything
Wow! This is quite a twist on what I have seen in other stories. I would like to see where you go with this. I would hope that Harry's protectiveness of Ginny will save her and that they will eventually get together the way they have in other stories. This will be complicated. Thanks for the taste. Now I would like the feast! Write on please. p
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 10:50
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Updates are coming. I'll be moving a little more slowly with this one as I try to figure out exactly where I want to go with it. I hope he can save her as well. More coming up soon.
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 23rd June 2008 19:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: The Beginning of Everything
Oh very interesting. I like it. I'm kinda curious though. Why would Ginny feel Harry when it was Voldy's soul that she houses, not Harry's. I can't wait to see where you take this. Very well done.
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 10:49
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
The way I see it, is that there is normal bond (that normally goes both ways) that can be formed when two magical folks go through a life or death situation. However, this one was messed up because of the fact that Harry had a piece of soul in him while Ginny was being simultaneously possessed by another.

Thanks for commenting.
  Quote
jakjakattk
Monday 23rd June 2008 14:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1: The Beginning of Everything
Wow, your writing is very different in this version of the cannon. you really put the proverbial wedge in the time lines and got right down to the thick of it.
keep up the hard work, i look forward to the next chapter. jakjakattk@comcast.net
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 10:46
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
The writing style will change now that I'm closer to where I want to be in the story.

Chapters are coming up.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 23rd June 2008 11:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: The Beginning of Everything
I thought it was an interesting beginning. Not knowing where you want to go with it exactly, can't tell you how to change it. It certainly caught my interest.
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 23rd June 2008 10:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: The Beginning of Everything
That's a really good ending! Climatic to say the least. I love how you have incorporated main events from the books into this so not much changes. Usually I don't like fanfictions that stray from the books, but I do enjoy this one. Look forward to reading more of your work.
jedi34
Saturday 28th June 2008 09:53
1: The Beginning of Everything (Author Response)
Thanks for the comments. I really struggled with how to incorporate the main books without having to go through and retell everything. This one will progress a little slowly as I need to figure out how to jump into slower pace.

Thanks again for the comments.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004