Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Rebuilding Life by Kezzabear

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
kash2210
Tuesday 23rd September 2008 09:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Mourning Remus
Boy that was a tough chapter to get thorugh with all the tears!!!

Well written and emotionally filled!!
  Quote
Emeralds and Rubies
Monday 18th August 2008 09:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Mourning Remus
Oh! So sad! Very good chapter, though.
Kezzabear
Monday 18th August 2008 16:59
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 19th July 2008 19:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Mourning Remus
So angsty! I am not a bit angst fan, but I am sure there would be very little fluff in the days immediately following the battle ... and you write the angst pretty well. You manage to maintain a bit of humor and hope thoughout which keeps the reader from giving up in despair.

Noe I'm all out of chapters and I DO feel full of despair about that - please post soon!
Kezzabear
Saturday 19th July 2008 22:30
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Oh never fear the angst does not stay ... well it does ... but it doesn't ... it comes and goes let's put it that way! lol New chapters soon
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Tuesday 8th July 2008 03:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Mourning Remus
oh

you made me cry, that was written so well. Grief can hit you at such strange times and be completely debilitating you portrayed that beautifully

i will watch for more
Kezzabear
Tuesday 8th July 2008 07:30
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
I once began to cry over my sister at the sign on the back of a bus ... grief sure does hit you at strange times.
  Quote
tragic
Thursday 3rd July 2008 22:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Mourning Remus
Perfect reaction for harry when the enormity of it all hits him. Of course the only person that can bring him back would be ginny just like in HBP when died
Kezzabear
Saturday 5th July 2008 02:29
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Poor DOn't worry is there ...
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 28th June 2008 05:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Mourning Remus
Why have you switched to another site instead of working on your other site with the same fic. As others have done this same thing, I rather wondered.
Kezzabear
Saturday 28th June 2008 05:37
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
I haven't 'switched'. As many people do, I have added my story to this site at the suggestion of other authors because a story will get wider readership if it is in more than one location. Eventually I imagine the two fics will be at the same point. I haven't stopped working on it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 27th June 2008 04:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Mourning Remus
You can pack a lot of imagery in a short chapter. It was easy to picture. I liked-

Without really thinking about it, he let the small hands take the baby and then he let them encircle him in a hug


You then closed with the "flowery scent".
Kezzabear
Friday 27th June 2008 05:12
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
loves ...
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 26th June 2008 22:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Mourning Remus
This is a sad time for Harry. Seeing Teddy made it real to Harry that he has lost Remus and Tonks in addition to Fred and other friends that he will miss in the years ahead. This is deffinitely a time for him to grieve. Thank Goodness Ginny is there for him. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of these little stories. p
Kezzabear
Friday 27th June 2008 04:04
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Oh I would't call this story little anymore ... there will be more than 35 chapters of goodness I hope you enjoy every one of 'em
  Quote
CarolinaGirl
Thursday 26th June 2008 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Mourning Remus
great story so far...I especially love the ending of this chapter...lovely imagery and very realistic in Harry's reactions.
Kezzabear
Friday 27th June 2008 04:00
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I like to be realistic.
  Quote
deej
Thursday 26th June 2008 12:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Mourning Remus
I really like this story so far. Keep up the good work. I will add it to my update list.
Kezzabear
Friday 27th June 2008 03:59
Mourning Remus (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004