Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Want to go Home by sky

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
chit.94
Wednesday 15th December 2010 23:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

I Want to go Home
You write very well. That was incredibly touching.
Cheers! x
  Quote
lizzytish
Wednesday 10th February 2010 19:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

I Want to go Home
Very profound, a good example of the waste of war.
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 26th October 2008 22:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

I Want to go Home
I just wanted to let you know that someone has rec’d your story and I have posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "Dogs of War"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
BlueSkye
Friday 24th October 2008 07:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

I Want to go Home
A wonderful story that throws a light on an unknown character. Very moving. Thank you.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Monday 8th September 2008 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

I Want to go Home
This was so creative. Somehow I tend to skip over the little people who fill in the background, but you have grasped one of them and brought her to the fore. Really good job. It makes me want to re-read and see if I can do something similar with other scenes in the books. Thank you!
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Tuesday 19th August 2008 21:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

I Want to go Home
Fantastic! You've captured the confusion and fear someone in this situation would be experiencing really well.
I love the subtle complexity of this fic. Every time I read that part of DH, I wonder (like I imagine so many others do) what what circumstances led to Ginny being out on the grounds helping that girl. You've provided a terrific back story to it that reads so very well, but still ended it without tying up all the loose ends. That's what I love about it - for all the we have now learnt about how the unnamed (in DH) girl ended up in Ginny's care, she is still ultimately what she began as - a stranger whose fate is unkown.
Well done!!!
  Quote
Unexpected Angel
Tuesday 19th August 2008 12:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

I Want to go Home
I enjoyed this story very much. I loved how you didn't use the regular characters. There really are many other characters in the book that went through it all and I loved how you gave us a peek into one of those lives.
  Quote
toskin
Sunday 17th August 2008 18:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

I Want to go Home
This brought tears to my eyes. It just shows how senseless war can be sometimes, how the truly innocent can die by accident. Good job conveying the girl's panic, then desperation.
  Quote
Grace has Victory
Friday 15th August 2008 03:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

I Want to go Home
I only meant to take a quick look - but this story really pulled me in and wouldn't let go. I felt Charlotte's fear, confusion and desperation and suffered her pain. You gave a whole life-story to a person who (as of course we suspected all along) had only been at the battle by accident. And my heart stopped when I realised that you weren't going to tell us whether or not she survived.
  Quote
rich.sanidad
Thursday 14th August 2008 12:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

I Want to go Home
You did a good job of getting the reader to empathize with Charlotte, whom they've never really met before. It sounds simple, but it's really not. Thanks for a nice read.
sky
Thursday 14th August 2008 14:32
I Want to go Home (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm really glad you felt you could empathise with Charlotte and that you enjoyed this.

~Hannah
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 17th July 2008 15:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

I Want to go Home
Wow! Excellently-portrayed missing moment.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 6th July 2008 16:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

I Want to go Home
aww!! thats so sad!!
nice story!
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Saturday 5th July 2008 23:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

I Want to go Home
This was the saddest story i have read in a long long time. you pulled my heartstrings,it made me tear up at the end....I know it was a one-shot, but I wish there were a follow up
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 5th July 2008 18:55


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

I Want to go Home
Wow, that poor girl. You've taken a random line and turned into a harsh and sad reality of war. Good work.
  Quote
ladymblack
Saturday 5th July 2008 11:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

I Want to go Home
I thought it was a great story, and probably very true to life considering the situation. I think there are many who wonder whether or not the girl that Ginny was helping survived or not. Although it breaks the heart, I think it was very well done. I think many of us forget about the first-years, who might have little clue as to what was going on. Give yourself a pat on the back for a job well done. I still have tears in my eyes.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 5th July 2008 08:20


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

I Want to go Home
Very, very good but also very, very sad.

You portrayed the panic that a left behind twelve-year-old would feel very well.

Hmm I feel a bit melancholy and can't really think of anything else to say...
I really enjoyed it, though.
B
  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 5th July 2008 07:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

I Want to go Home
  Quote
brown_eyes
Saturday 5th July 2008 04:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

I Want to go Home
Very well written and very much pulling the heart strings.
  Quote
MissJadeHarley
Saturday 5th July 2008 01:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

I Want to go Home
It was great.
Giving one of the most minor characters a real story, and a purpose.
Well done.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 4th July 2008 23:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

I Want to go Home
The realities of war strike the innocent and poor Charlotte has certainly become one of those casualties. How frightening for her to go through all that she has, especially her encounter with the Death Eater. I'm sincerely glad that Ginny found her, although I do hope that Charlotte's wish to go home didn't mean she wanted to "go on". Great story... it gets
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004