Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Turning Leaves by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Dad
Wednesday 28th April 2010 10:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

Turning Leaves
What about Susan Bones - the two timing botanist!
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 28th April 2010 11:42
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
LOL! This was written after we found out that Neville ended up with Hannah. I have always been partial to a Neville/Susan pairing, but when JKR confirmed Neville/Hannah I had to give in a write something about it...

Neville would never two-time, so please blame the writer instead!
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 11th July 2008 19:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Turning Leaves
I love Neville. He's had such a rough time growing up with his dragon of a grandmother and being ground down by Snape. I love seeing him becoming a successful adult. I think he'd be a great teacher. I like the idea of him starting a relationship with Hannah. They're both sweet, kind people who deserve happiness.
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 12th July 2008 13:42
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
I think Neville will make an excellent teacher, too. He's kind--but he also knows his stuff, and I think he's learned a lot about *not* being walked all over as well. Just look how he stood up to those Carrows!

It took me a while to agree that Neville and Hannah made a good pair, but I think they do now. I'm glad that you agree--and, yes, they definitely deserve all the happiness in the world!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 9th July 2008 22:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Turning Leaves
Yes, I could definitely squeeze him. He's one of my all time favorite characters. Thanks for writing this, I really liked it.
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 10th July 2008 04:04
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
How can you not love him? He's just so endearing. I'm so glad that you liked my take on Neville--it was very fun to write. Thanks so much for reading this and for taking the time to write a reveiw!
  Quote
shimotsuki
Wednesday 9th July 2008 13:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Turning Leaves
I really enjoyed this! This look at a post-war Neville is spot-on, with his genuine competence and stronger sense of self still overlaid with a bit of endearing insecurity. Hannah is nicely fleshed out, too. And the balance that's struck here, with each of them bolstering the other's confidence a little, gives the story a nice structure.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 9th July 2008 14:23
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Ah, thank you! I really tried to consider how post-war Neville would be different, and I do really think that he has changed. Yet, I also think that those endearing *real* insecurities that he has still might resurface when pressed. And Hannah--I had to consider her quite a bit more. There's very little in cannon on her--but most that is shown shows her insecurities, but yet she's confident enough to want to own the Leaky Cauldron, too, and be a host to witches and wizards. All very interesting to consider...and I'm glad that you picked up on all of it.

I'm so glad that you found this story and chose to read it, and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review as well.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Tuesday 8th July 2008 13:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Turning Leaves
Yes, I could happily squeeze him!
Loved this - it's exactly the sort of writing I like!
I also liked how there was no real planned event - we never saw the buying of the corsage, the retirement party, Neville being asked to fill the jobs - but it was so cute! I love Neville and Hannah. Wasn't sure at first but then you think about it and.. ahh...
Was thinking about writing a N/H story, but now you've done it so perfectly I don't think I can! Lol
B
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 9th July 2008 06:56
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Don't you just love him? I'm so glad that you liked this--but please don't let it dissuade you from writing your own N/H story. As far as I'm concerned, there can never be enough Neville-goodness! LOL

Thanks so much for enjoying my story, and for writing a review!
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Monday 7th July 2008 13:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Turning Leaves
Lovely! Your Neville has such a great internal monologue. Thanks!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 7th July 2008 13:47
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to write, and to think about Neville's internal dialogue--lol. Thank you so much for taking the time to read it and to write a review!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Sunday 6th July 2008 07:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Turning Leaves
awesome story. I love Neville and Hannah. There seems to be a little coding problem though in your story. The punctuation is funny.
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 08:32
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Hmmm...that's strange...when I look at it it seems fine. I will mention it to Sherry, though--it may have to do with different computers. Thanks for pointing it out!

And thanks for reading and taking the time to write a review!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 6th July 2008 01:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Turning Leaves
Oh, absolutely I could squeeze Neville! This is such a great story! You've captured the maturing wizard extremely well and melded him quite nicely with the clumsy, endearing teenager we all came to love and respect in canon. I love how he accepts the Hogwarts position without hesitation and how his Gryffindor colors shine through when he asks Hannah to the retirement dinner on impulse. I'm so glad Hannah accepted, too. I give this story and hope you'll write more Neville/Hannah stories.
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 07:10
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much. I'm thrilled that you approved. Neville is such a wonderfully rich character--and he's so much fun to write. I just adore him (as if you couldn't tell!). I'm glad that you enjoyed this as much as you did and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It made my day!
  Quote
Aggiebell
Saturday 5th July 2008 19:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Turning Leaves
Eee!

Sherry actually gave me a sneak peek of this earlier today, because I've been having a Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Week (yes you read that right, a whole week), and I begged for some Neville of Awesomeness, and if it had some fluff added in, so much the better. And this so totally fit the bill. I love Neville, and I love *your* Neville...and your Hannah.

*happy sigh*

~Julie
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 07:06
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Sherry told me that she had passed this on to as a preview and I was thrilled. I'm so glad that it lifted your spirits! And even more that you enjoyed this version of Neville so much. He's so adorable, isn't he?

Thanks so much for letting me know what you think--and I do hope your upcoming week is loads better!

*happy sighs in return*
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 5th July 2008 17:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Turning Leaves
I've been taking a break from the onlinbe world a bit lately to deal with life. When I saw in my inbox that you had posted a story I just had to read it though. And it was delicious. I would definitely squeeze your Neville. And eat at Hannah's Leaky Cauldron.

This great little appetizer has convinced me to spend the res6t of the evening getting caught up on the virtual world and ignore real life for a while - Thanks!
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 07:02
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
*giggles*

I'm thrilled that you liked it. I purposely wrote in a different style this time--so it was a bit of a challenge for me, but I did enjoy it. I'm also glad that you ventured online to read it, that makes my day.

As always--I welcome your reviews, and thanks so much for reading this!
  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 5th July 2008 17:11


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Turning Leaves
Very nice Hannah and Neville.
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 06:59
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you approved. It was fun to write. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review--I really appreciate it!
  Quote
batbogeyhexer
Saturday 5th July 2008 15:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Turning Leaves
What an awesome story! I love your Neville, he's so sweet. Please write more Neville/Hannah.
Lady Whizbee
Sunday 6th July 2008 06:58
Turning Leaves (Author Response)
Aw, thanks! I'm so glad that you liked it. Neville is my favorite--so don't you worry, I can't seem to stay away from him for to long!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004