Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Change Of Heart by melkior

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
cckeimig
Wednesday 16th July 2008 20:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Despair
Oh, I can see this one is going to be GOOD!!!
melkior
Thursday 17th July 2008 04:51
2: Despair (Author Response)
I hope so too. Thanks.
  Quote
sandyrah
Saturday 12th July 2008 23:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Despair
Dun dun duh!
I am really looking forward to more of this. I don't think I have ever read one where it's Harry that made friends with Tom. At least not when he has no idea that the diary is evil and should be destroyed.
Yay for Harry and Ginny making up.
melkior
Monday 14th July 2008 09:20
2: Despair (Author Response)
I'm sure stories with similar plots do exist, but hopefully I managed to include enough twists to make the story as original as possible.
Thanks for the review.
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 10th July 2008 09:28


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

2: Despair
O noes!
Harry is telling tommy all sorts of things he ought not to!
Love the start of the H/G you have.
Really love the start of this that you have!
You need to work on Meddle too!!!
And this.
Update again soon!

Critic
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 10:31
2: Despair (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Don't worry, I'm working on Meddle too. In fact the next chapter should appear soon enough.
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 9th July 2008 19:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: Despair
Oh my... how in the world is this going to pan out. I can't wait to find out. You've got me hooked. Great job, I hope you update soon.
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 00:32
2: Despair (Author Response)
Thank you. The update shouldn't take too long.
  Quote
blue artemis
Wednesday 9th July 2008 18:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Despair
I'm glad Harry talked to Ginny, but I don't like him dealing with the diary.
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 00:31
2: Despair (Author Response)
Neither do I. That thing is creepy, but you know Harry... He has a knack for finding "unwelcome" situations.
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 9th July 2008 12:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Despair
Poor Ginny. She is really in a pickle and she needs to get out of Slytherin. I hope Dumbledore is going to help her. I can understand why Harry wouldn't be nervous about writing in a diary that talks back. He doesn't have Arthur Weasley as a father to warn him about questioning magical devices that don't have an obvious place for their brains. I'm glad Harry apologized to Ginny. At least now she knows that he felt bad about what happened. I'm sorry she was hurt and of course Snape isn't going to help her the way a Head of House should. I look forward to more of this story. I'm glad you are writing this but I hope you will continue with "Meddle" also. Thanks for writing. p
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 00:30
2: Despair (Author Response)
Think about what the diary is offering. That's one more reason for Harry to use it. Don't worry, the next chapter of Meddle is in beta and should be here soon. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 9th July 2008 12:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

2: Despair
Hah! My turn Dino!

I love this story! No clue where you are going with it, just enjoying the ride. I haven't read any other review, but I wonder if you are catching anywhere near the grief for putting Ginny in Slytherin as for making her the Seeker in "Meddle."

You have the oddest take on AU story vectors, and they are always exciting to read. Your Riddle diary is ominously creepy. Good grief I hate that thing, and you have captured the hatefulness of it nicely.

-Chuck
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 00:28
2: Despair (Author Response)
Oh I can tell you where I'm going with this one - towards a sequel. And a new one after that. And then, who knows?

No one said anything about Slytherin Ginny so far. For once, I'm not a villain. Not yet anyway.

The diary is creepy? Glad to hear it. Thatís something I wanted to achieve. Thanks for the review Chuck!

Dino
  Quote
SarahW
Wednesday 9th July 2008 11:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Despair
This is an interesting idea, for Ginny to be in Slytherin. However Ron's reaction is completely out of character. I can just about see him throwing Ginny out of the carriage because he was tactless. Plus siblings do that sort of thing all the time - look how the twins treated him! He'd definitely be shocked and probably say the wrong thing once she was sorted. However there's no way he'd be so cruel. He'd be angry - but for her, not with her. He'd want to protect her from all those evil snakes - especially when they were younger. Even though she never needed it! This Harry's also suspiciously selfless for that age, but that's fine - it'll be interesting to see how Tom's influence affects him.

This is a great idea for a story, but I hope you can make Harry a bit less perfect, and Ron a lot less of a heartless fool and make them a bit more realistic. At the moment I don't recognise Ron at all. I'm sure it's a minor part of the whole picture, but it does stand out for me. However I am enjoying the rest of the story and look forward to updates.
melkior
Thursday 10th July 2008 00:57
2: Despair (Author Response)
First of all, thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoy the story and find it interesting even though there are some parts you find OOC.

Now, this story (and its sequel(s)) are fairly planned out and thought out so there won't be many deviations from the original outline. That means that the Ron you've seen stays more or less the same way.

I have to ask: are we talking about the same Ron? Because, I'm writing a Ron that sent Ginny off from their compartment in PoA. It might have not been so bad if we don't take the events of the past year into consideration. After the Chamber and everything Ginny went through, he still throws her out. And the reason she ended up in the Chamber in the first place was because everyone was ignoring her.

Ron, who didn't talk to Harry in GoF and was sure Harry was lying. His best mate. Ron who accused Hermione of giving away Harry's secrets to Krum in the same book.

I could dig out dozens of examples. One of them could be Ron who left Harry and Hermione in DH (though he was under the influence of the Horcrux at that time).

Why would Ron wanto protect Ginny from 'evil snakes' when he thinks she's one of them. Ron always reacts that way but in the end he comes around. Long after he had been proven wrong, but he comes around.

And Harry's hardly perfect. He made more mistakes than Ron did in this story, and we're only on the second chapter. And Harry had always been selfless, even at that age. We're talking about the same Harry who ran into the Chamber to fight a huge monster to save his friend's sister. And at that time Ginny was nothing more than a friend's sister.

I might be writing OOC as opposed to other fanfics, but I don't think I'm far from the canon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004