Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For No Place Like Home by Asthore

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
kash2210
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2: The Aftermath of the War
I tell you what, this s developing into a really great story, ok this is only the second chapter but the writing is mature, filled with the right level of emotion, angst & humour!! Keep it up!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 14th July 2008 10:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: The Aftermath of the War
Another quote worthy of a very good second chapter. Any more?
Asthore
Monday 14th July 2008 19:18
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
I'm glad you like the quotes. I submitted the next two chapters a couple days ago. They should be up soon.
  Quote
tknott
Saturday 12th July 2008 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: The Aftermath of the War
Asthore
Saturday 12th July 2008 12:52
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
jakjakattk
Friday 11th July 2008 16:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: The Aftermath of the War
Your doing good, but could you make your chapter longer. I need more to read
LOL
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 19:59
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Lol, sorry, except for one or two chapters most of them are this length. Glad that it makes you want to have more to read, though. I'll see what I can do.
  Quote
Kori24601
Friday 11th July 2008 09:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

2: The Aftermath of the War
Very nice story! I love thinking about what happend immpeidately after then end of the war. I'm anxious to see where you're going with this.
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 11:06
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Thanks! I should have another chapter coming up soon, probably in the next week or so.
  Quote
Talin
Friday 11th July 2008 07:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2: The Aftermath of the War
This seems like a good story
Is Fred dead in this story I noticed George wasn't his normal self
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 11:06
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Yes, Fred is dead in this story. It takes place immediately after the end of the war.
  Quote
EJH0904
Thursday 10th July 2008 18:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2: The Aftermath of the War
I love the title and the quote; they are specifically appropriate to Harry's world and individual plight. I love how Ginny is gluing herself to Harry by not letting him out of her sight. I'm also enjoying the fact that Harry is jumpy right now and could be for a while - people who have been through a war-like situation like Harry has often suffer from such nervous behaviourisms - this is very accurate. More than once I have read about Harry being back to normal as soon as he wakes up, and while I sure he's relieved, there have to be some repercussions. I'm enjoying the angst level of this so far - especially Harry's and George's reactions. Very well done. Can't wait for the next update!
Asthore
Thursday 10th July 2008 18:55
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoy the title and quote. When I wrote my first draft of the story, I left the chapters untitled at first and then went back to find quotes or other things that fit with the chapters for titles. As for Harry and Ginny, I figured Ginny was going to be very hesitant to leave Harry's side after being apart from him for a year and after a year of constant dueling, running, and fear Harry would continue to be jumpy as if he's still expecting someone to hurt him. Thanks for your thoughtful review; I like it when people give me something specific that they liked or that I should work on, instead of "Great job" or some other vague comment.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 10th July 2008 17:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

2: The Aftermath of the War
You're off to a good start. Poor Harry's got some PTSD to work through, but I think that seems very reasonable. I liked the unified front he and Ginny instictively used against Bill. I also think having others who need to be cared for is the best way to help Molly get through the loss of Fred.
Asthore
Thursday 10th July 2008 18:50
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Well, Molly seems like the kind of person who'll try to take care of everyone else before she takes care of herself. Someone is going to get through to her, though. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004