Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For No Place Like Home by Asthore

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
kash2210
Thursday 25th September 2008 08:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2: The Aftermath of the War
I tell you what, this s developing into a really great story, ok this is only the second chapter but the writing is mature, filled with the right level of emotion, angst & humour!! Keep it up!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 14th July 2008 06:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: The Aftermath of the War
Another quote worthy of a very good second chapter. Any more?
Asthore
Monday 14th July 2008 15:18
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
I'm glad you like the quotes. I submitted the next two chapters a couple days ago. They should be up soon.
  Quote
tknott
Saturday 12th July 2008 07:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: The Aftermath of the War
Asthore
Saturday 12th July 2008 08:52
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
jakjakattk
Friday 11th July 2008 12:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: The Aftermath of the War
Your doing good, but could you make your chapter longer. I need more to read
LOL
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 15:59
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Lol, sorry, except for one or two chapters most of them are this length. Glad that it makes you want to have more to read, though. I'll see what I can do.
  Quote
Kori24601
Friday 11th July 2008 05:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

2: The Aftermath of the War
Very nice story! I love thinking about what happend immpeidately after then end of the war. I'm anxious to see where you're going with this.
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 07:06
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Thanks! I should have another chapter coming up soon, probably in the next week or so.
  Quote
Talin
Friday 11th July 2008 03:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2: The Aftermath of the War
This seems like a good story
Is Fred dead in this story I noticed George wasn't his normal self
Asthore
Friday 11th July 2008 07:06
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Yes, Fred is dead in this story. It takes place immediately after the end of the war.
  Quote
EJH0904
Thursday 10th July 2008 14:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2: The Aftermath of the War
I love the title and the quote; they are specifically appropriate to Harry's world and individual plight. I love how Ginny is gluing herself to Harry by not letting him out of her sight. I'm also enjoying the fact that Harry is jumpy right now and could be for a while - people who have been through a war-like situation like Harry has often suffer from such nervous behaviourisms - this is very accurate. More than once I have read about Harry being back to normal as soon as he wakes up, and while I sure he's relieved, there have to be some repercussions. I'm enjoying the angst level of this so far - especially Harry's and George's reactions. Very well done. Can't wait for the next update!
Asthore
Thursday 10th July 2008 14:55
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoy the title and quote. When I wrote my first draft of the story, I left the chapters untitled at first and then went back to find quotes or other things that fit with the chapters for titles. As for Harry and Ginny, I figured Ginny was going to be very hesitant to leave Harry's side after being apart from him for a year and after a year of constant dueling, running, and fear Harry would continue to be jumpy as if he's still expecting someone to hurt him. Thanks for your thoughtful review; I like it when people give me something specific that they liked or that I should work on, instead of "Great job" or some other vague comment.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 10th July 2008 13:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

2: The Aftermath of the War
You're off to a good start. Poor Harry's got some PTSD to work through, but I think that seems very reasonable. I liked the unified front he and Ginny instictively used against Bill. I also think having others who need to be cared for is the best way to help Molly get through the loss of Fred.
Asthore
Thursday 10th July 2008 14:50
2: The Aftermath of the War (Author Response)
Well, Molly seems like the kind of person who'll try to take care of everyone else before she takes care of herself. Someone is going to get through to her, though. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004