Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hogwarts Rebellion by Kathryn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
clare
Monday 30th November 2009 22:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Great start - I've been looking for a good Ginny sixth year fiction for ages and even after one chapter it looks like I have already found one.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 03:36
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 19th September 2009 20:39


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Hi there. Going to start reading again from the beginning and make my way through the chapters. It feels like coming home to read your stories - the words flow so smoothly and you really set the scene here for the horrors to come at Hogwarts. Cheers!
Kathryn
Sunday 20th September 2009 17:10
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 30th March 2009 09:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Well done, Mate! You've done a marvelous job of setting the tone for the year. I especially liked-

Carefully she lit one of the matches and held it up against the light before picking up the letter in her other hand. Within seconds it caught light and she let it fall into a bowl as it shrivelled up into ashes. Emptying the contents out the window, she let all her disappointments and longings fall with the remains of the letter. There was no time for all of that; there were much more important things than a broken heart.
Kathryn
Saturday 4th April 2009 22:13
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
I can't believe you are already reading and reviewing this when I started my year before you and have only reached the half way point.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Wednesday 14th January 2009 13:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Started the story just today.
Oh, I love your Ginny! You got her feelings about her family's protective treatment so right! And I enjoyed the letter(s) she wrote to Harry as it's something I would do in my teenage days :-)
Looking forward to the next chapters.
Kathryn
Thursday 15th January 2009 05:33
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 06:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Great start!
Kathryn
Monday 1st September 2008 02:27
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 06:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Great start!
  Quote
debbie1407
Thursday 31st July 2008 09:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1:The Importance of Blood Status
awesome chapter! can't wait to read the next one, hope you post it soon! Like a few people who've posted reviews on here i was a tad disappointed about that Ginny wasn't in DH a bit more so I'm really glad that you've decided to take on this'missing moment' keep up the good work!
Kathryn
Thursday 31st July 2008 14:06
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you

Like a few people who've posted reviews on here i was a tad disappointed about that Ginny wasn't in DH a bit more


Same here, but to be honest. There were some great hints given to her role and I hope to build on them here.
  Quote
snowflake24
Wednesday 30th July 2008 13:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1:The Importance of Blood Status
I was so pleased to see this story, I feel as though Ginny's contribution in DH was completley forgotten. Despite her being in as much danger (or more) as the others. Once again, you've captured Ginny so well and I am looking forward to reading the rest.
Kathryn
Thursday 31st July 2008 13:52
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
I was so pleased to see this story, I feel as though Ginny's contribution in DH was completley forgotten.


I can see how you feel like that and part of me feels the same, but I do believe that she had some real quality moments which I hope to build on here.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Wednesday 30th July 2008 08:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Love it! I can't wait to see what's happened from Ginny's point of view! Excellent idea!
Kathryn
Thursday 31st July 2008 13:48
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
ladymblack
Tuesday 29th July 2008 20:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Oh, beautiful start; I love well-written stories of DH from the perspective of the students...and Ginny in particular, of course!
Kathryn
Thursday 31st July 2008 13:47
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Well I hope this one lives up to the rest.
  Quote
Trismegistus
Tuesday 29th July 2008 12:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1:The Importance of Blood Status
I enjoyed this chapter. It's a good beginning, and I look forward to its continuation.
Kathryn
Thursday 31st July 2008 13:45
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Tuesday 29th July 2008 09:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1:The Importance of Blood Status
You've been rec'd! I have just started a new HP Missing Moments community over on LJ and will be adding a link to this story. Hopefully, you'll get a few new readers although we're small, so I can't promise loads yet. Like everyone else, I have been waiting for someone to tackle this story although I haven't dared try it myself. I am definitely looking forward to more -- with a bit of a nervous feeling in my stomach. It's going to be a tough slog, I'm sure.
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 10:30
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
You've been rec'd! I have just started a new HP Missing Moments community over on LJ and will be adding a link to this story


Thank you so much I'm honoured. I would be really grateful if you could give me the link to that.

Like everyone else, I have been waiting for someone to tackle this story although I haven't dared try it myself. I am definitely looking forward to more -- with a bit of a nervous feeling in my stomach. It's going to be a tough slog, I'm sure.


I'm sure it is too. I've had this story in my head for over a year now and for one reason or another I have avoid writing it til now, when it still is stuck in my mind.

I hope you enjoy the journey.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Monday 28th July 2008 20:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Finally! A fic that tackles the missing year of Ginny and the others at Hogswart. Great start. Looking forward to the development of the story.
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:58
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
thank you, I really hope that you enjoy it.
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 28th July 2008 14:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:The Importance of Blood Status
You know, I think Ginny had a harder year than Harry. It's so good to see something from you again. I can't wait to see where you take us. Great job!
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:57
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
As I said below, I am positive that Ginny had a harder year. She was in direct contact with Death Eaters on a daily basis and while she may not have helped herself at times, she was a key target before that - a Weasley bloodtraitor, Harry Potter's girlfriend and a good friend of a missing mudblood.

It's so good to see something from you again. I can't wait to see where you take us. Great job!


Thank you.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 28th July 2008 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Dear Kathryn, I loved this when you let me have an early peek at the first chapter. I am so glad that you are writing "Ginny's Sixth Year" as only you can. I will be sure to read it when I finish my own story of Molly's POV about the same year.

Have fun on your new adventure, Kate
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:54
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Yeah, I can see how it would be confusing to read and write about the same year at the same time.

Poor Gerry.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 28th July 2008 09:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Good for you. it's a story that needs to be told. Enough with the pining away, already. We want ActionGinny!

Looking forward to more.
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:52
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Its actually a story that has been in my head since DH, but for lots of different reasons, I haven't tackled it, but since the ideas won't go away, welcome to the rollercoaster. I hope you enjoy it.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 28th July 2008 07:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1:The Importance of Blood Status
What a great first chapter. I'm really looking forward to reading more. It'll be great getting the story from Ginny's POV. Well done!
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:51
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Cheers, I hope you enjoy it.
  Quote
blah whatever
Monday 28th July 2008 07:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1:The Importance of Blood Status
I really enjoyed this chapter and it has already got me hooked. I can hardly wait until the real action gets going with the reformed DA.
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:50
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
blah whatever
Monday 28th July 2008 07:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1:The Importance of Blood Status
I really enjoyed this chapter and it has already got me hooked. I can hardly wait until the real action gets going with the reformed DA.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Monday 28th July 2008 06:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1:The Importance of Blood Status
Very well-crafted start -- but does a shield charm cause someone on the other side of the shield to be pushed away from the caster?

The other thing that seemed just slightly "off" was Arthur's admonition to Ginny to "don't put yourself in danger" -- after having just told her that "Hogwarts will be a dangerous place" (and knowing that she was headed there). Perhaps were he to have said "unnecessary danger," that would be enough of a modifier to avoid the apparent inconsistency?

But other than those quibbles, the story so far is exceptionally well done, and I look forward to seeing what you do with it.
Kathryn
Tuesday 29th July 2008 02:44
1:The Importance of Blood Status (Author Response)
Thank you for your review and as always I'm always happy to address questions.

First the shield charm. I am positive that JKR was asked once in an interview why expelliarmus was able to knock Snape out in POA when it is only a disarming spell and she replied something along the lines that it was do to the force and energy put into the spell. Therefore in my reconding a shield charm used with force would act similar to a forcefield and just like with the x-men be able to force people back in this case knock them into a window.

As for Arthur's words, perhaps unneccessary danger would have been a better phrase. But I believe that Arthur is telling her in those words not to put herself in dangerous situations as Hogwarts is already a dangerous place for her to be and he is very right in this situation. I hope that makes sense.

Anyway, thank you again for reviewing and I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004