Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Fresh Start by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
jovelyn_mark
Sunday 3rd August 2008 09:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

A Fresh Start
another great work. May I say that I'm still waiting for the continution of transformation of ducklings?
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 19:54
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm still plugging away at the next chapter of Ducklings, so hopefully I'll have an update sooner rather than later.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 3rd August 2008 04:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

A Fresh Start
How very interesting. A Mills and Boone blockbuster!
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 19:55
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
I hope that's a good thing!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 2nd August 2008 09:23


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Fresh Start
Fantastic. I was gripped all the way through, and I really enjoyed your writing, characterisations and the situation which Rose and Scorpius found themselves in. The whole thing was brilliant!! Keep writing...
B
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 19:55
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
lantis222
Friday 1st August 2008 13:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A Fresh Start
Loved it! Absolutely loved it. Wonderful job, I think that Rose and Scorpius are my favorite "ship" right now. Thanks for writing this.
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 19:56
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm a great fan of Rose/Scorpius (they're my favorite next gen pairing and characters), so I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 1st August 2008 12:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Fresh Start
This is really good. I love the start with James and Rose bantering with each other. James seems like he would be a lot like his namesake, Harry's father. That was good. Then the thing with the agressive witch! That was hilarious. Of course he probably just wanted to give Scorpious a chance to talk to Rose. That was excellent. Just what she needed. That and finding out that he really cared for her was good for her. The fact that she responded was excellent. I look forward to more if you choose. This sounds like a good beginning to more! p
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 20:00
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
Thank you! I really appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed this. I agree that James is very much like his namesake.

Unfortunately, this was only meant to be a one-shot, so I won't be continuing. You might try (if you haven't already) reading the chapters of The Transformation of Ducklings I've posted here - the situation and characterizations are quite different from this one, but if you find you enjoy Rose/Scorpius as a pairing I think you might like it.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 1st August 2008 11:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Fresh Start
This is a fantastic story. James is incorrigible; I can just see him camping out on Rose's sofa until she relented and agreed to go the the ball with him. I love his line, "Please, Myrtle, let me have Rose back." And then, when he hides from the preditory witch, I just howled.

I'm really glad for Rose that she's discovering how to live again. That first step out of one's protective shell is always the hardest and for her to have made the leap is a sign she's finally beginning to heal. And to think that lurking in the wings, just in case she's still a little fragile, Scorpius is there to help her. It's obvious that he's cared about Rose for some time and to finally get the opportunity to explain himself to her shows just how deeply he cares for her.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is the start of a series of stories and that we, your readers, can follow the development of Rose and Scorpius' relationship to its conclusion.
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 20:04
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I have to admit, I grew very fond of James while writing this - I think the term "scalliwag" is a very apt descriptor of him. Rose, of course, I've loved ever since I first met her in the epilogue, and I've enjoyed getting to know her and watching her relationship with Scorpius unfold.

Sad to say, this is a one-shot only, but you might check out my Rose/Scorpius WIP The Transformation of Ducklings, which I've posted here.
  Quote
aimless`
Friday 1st August 2008 08:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

A Fresh Start
"I don't know. Are you--" She glanced in the direction James had fled. "--campaigning for a seat at family dinners?"


Is it implyign what I think it's implying? :|
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 7th August 2008 20:06
A Fresh Start (Author Response)
I've had your comment sitting in my In Box for nearly a week now, and I confess I have no more idea how to respond to it now than I did when I first got it. Is this throwaway comment honestly the only thing that stood out to you about the entire fic? And what, exactly, are you implying by that particular emoticon?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004