Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Snapshot by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
kash2210
Thursday 6th September 2012 07:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Snapshot
A really nice and sweet story.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 14:14


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Snapshot
Oh that was so good!!!! I love that Harry got to meet his children!!! It was so funny but also incredibly sweet as well. Why didn't Albus Potter come along? I'd like to see Harry's reaction when he finds out that he named his kid after Snape!! lol! I thought Albus was the middle child so I'm not really sure why Ginny was pregnant with him... but that's ok. And I practically died when future-Ginny and James and Lily tried so hard to act normal around Fred. It was so sad!! Oh, and while Harry may have changed after thirteen years, he still doesn't know how to handle crying girls. Great story!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:28
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks! And the reason that there's no Al is that only Lily and James were mentioned in the challenge I wrote this story in response to, and the kids were born out of order ... if IRC, Lily and James were twins in the challenge.

Sorry I haven't responded sooner - I don't seem to be getting review alerts anymore!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Wednesday 25th March 2009 04:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Snapshot
Oh, EXCELLENT! That was - well, to channel Ron, that was bloody brilliant! I'm blown away - I love time travel, and Harry's kids coming back and then neatly packaging it up with a bit of Obliviation is just tops.

Great job!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 4th April 2009 03:50
Snapshot (Author Response)
As a Quantum Leap fan of long-standing, I love time travel too, so I'm glad you liked this.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Monday 19th January 2009 15:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Snapshot
O.K., that one wasn't as good as the Living - whatsits but it was O.K.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:19
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 27th October 2008 18:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Snapshot
Wow. I saw the whole Fred thing coming before it actually came and I got all teary eyed...then when Lily said what she said, and when old Ginny left I was crying so much. I sometimes hate the fact that I get so attached to characters (not just HP one's, but other characters as well) and then when they die I'm so emotional! This story really got to me, in a good and sad way. It was very interesting. Good job!

Hollu
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 28th October 2008 10:22
Snapshot (Author Response)
I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story. I loved writing this one.
  Quote
pottermagic
Sunday 26th October 2008 15:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Snapshot
absolutely fantastic. Really lovely, beautifully written with an enromous sigh factor.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 27th October 2008 09:42
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thank you so much, I really appreciate your lovely comment and the fact that you took the time to let me know that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Tuesday 19th August 2008 20:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Snapshot
What great work - I loved it! I thought the interactions between Lily and James and the teenage versions of their parents were really nice - they had a genuine, tender feeling about them. Your descriptions of the children's behaviour and their dialogue worked very well. The emotions of the situation cam across very clearly. Again, loved it!!
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 20th August 2008 11:35
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really enjoyed writing this, and I hope that it shows.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 18th August 2008 07:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Snapshot
Very nice. I always feel sorry for the young Harry and Ginny, that this can't be the catalyst that gets them together. I like that old Harry and Ginny come back too--I don't remember any of the others in the challenge having that element present.
Of course, now we're all dying to know who Auntie Cho is married to....
Fics by Fumph
Monday 18th August 2008 13:12
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing!

Auntie Cho isn't married to a Weasley - all my friends children refer to me as Auntie Emma, and I figured that after the events of DH, the remaining members of the DA would be closer than ever and spend time with each other. In my little world, Neville et al are honourary Aunties and Uncles too, at least until the kids are a little older.

Ginny gets her man in the end. I think she can be magnanimous to Cho.
  Quote
TaylorErvick
Thursday 14th August 2008 21:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Snapshot
please write a sequel!
Fics by Fumph
Friday 15th August 2008 11:04
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing!

I'm not sure where I could take this in a sequel, but you never know!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Snapshot
nice story! the beginning was a bit confusing though... maybe i was missing somerthing though adn it was a run off from another story...
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 10th August 2008 03:01
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing!

This story was written in response to the 'Twin Travel' challenge over at SIYE, so if you're not familiar with that, I can understand why the beginning was a little confusing.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 9th August 2008 18:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

Snapshot
What a crazy, wonderful, delightful, different little story! I don't know how you came up with this idea but it's one of the most interesting plot ideas I've seen. Somewhere around the middle I started to realize that they weren't going to get to remember all this but that didn't make it any less unique or interesting. Sort of bittersweet there at the end, not only because of Fred but also knowing that H/G were going to fall in love but that they didn't know it yet. Ah, wonderful anyway. Thanks for sharing this creative piece with us!
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 10th August 2008 03:00
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks for such a lovely review!

I can't claim responsibility for the idea - this story was written in response to the 'Twin Travel' challenge over at SIYE. The challenge was for Lily and James (Twins in this particular challenge) to travel back in time to the summer before Harry's fifth year.

  Quote
aharkins
Wednesday 6th August 2008 06:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Snapshot
This was a really good story. Funny, sweet and a little sad all at the same time.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:16
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks, that's what I was aiming for, glad it worked!
  Quote
saulick
Tuesday 5th August 2008 20:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Snapshot
Excellent!! A very good and fun story!! THANKS
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:16
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed it, I appreciate it!
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 5th August 2008 19:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Snapshot
OH! I loved this so much. Such a lovely "missing" moment. Such a perfect mixture of fluffiness, humor, and fun with a touch of sadness. I laughed when I read,
'It's alright, Dad. Let it all out.'
- it reminded me so much of my own child. I really felt for poor Ginny having to say goodbye to Fred again - though it was nice for James and Lily to get to see him once.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:15
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thank you for such a lovely review, I appreciate it! It was fun to write.
  Quote
kr=10
Tuesday 5th August 2008 03:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Snapshot
Wow, that was a really good story! Loved the whole concept, the embarassing stuff between H&G and the Fred-part.
I even wish it could happen to me to know your future kids and husband ... should be fun, shouldn't it?
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 5th August 2008 13:16
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I can't claim responsibility for the concept, as this story was written in answer to a challenge over at siye.co.uk. it was fun to write.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Tuesday 5th August 2008 02:57


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Snapshot
a cute circular story, love all the littel touches especially with Fred
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 5th August 2008 13:15
Snapshot (Author Response)
Thanks! I love trying to figure out circular logic, it comes from years of writing Quantum Leap fan-fiction!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004