Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Missing Piece of the Puzzle by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Poppins
Thursday 23rd February 2012 18:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
AWWW! You know, I never actually thought of Remus and Tonks' wedding, but it fits well in the time line of the story. This was so sweet and in-character of both of them with Remus' old-fashioned-ness (what a gentleman) and Tonks being the rebel she is!

I also liked the little hints at the relationship between Harry and Remus. I never really thought of them as close seeing as Sirius was the godfather but it works well in here.

Also, the comment about them being old and grey made me sad....

All in all, reat story
  Quote
Ursulabear
Sunday 16th October 2011 09:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
I really enjoyed your "fluff", it made me smile. Just enough cheek was added to make the overwhelming sweetness a bit tart. Thank you for expanding my vocabulary (I am not an English native) with words like resplendent, lurid, sequester.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:45
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Thank you! This was one of my very first stories, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Turtlegirl
Friday 25th September 2009 05:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
Once again your interpretation of this sequence is perfect! Thank you for this.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:29
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Monday 19th January 2009 15:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
oh, that was .......... ahhhhhh! i can't find a word for it!!!!!!!!!!!! HELP ME!!!!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:22
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
I hope it's a nice word, lol!

Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 27th October 2008 18:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
Beautiful. You've made me cry again.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 28th October 2008 10:21
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
I love to hear that I've made people cry! Thank you for taking the time to review.
  Quote
The_Critic
Friday 15th August 2008 09:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
Very Sweet.
Critic.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 15th August 2008 11:05
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
lindaleeann
Monday 11th August 2008 09:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
I love your story. You have me in tears.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 12th August 2008 08:43
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Thank you! I know I probably sound mean, but I love hearing that I've made people cry.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
nice story i wisht hat harry was there... they could have disguised him or something...
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 10th August 2008 03:03
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! I would have liked to have Harry there too, but I was trying to write the story in keeping with canon events, so he had to stay on Privet Drive.
  Quote
aharkins
Wednesday 6th August 2008 06:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
This is a wonderful story. I always enjoy seeing Remus happy, and your Tonks is just exactly right . I was surprised to learn that Molly and Arthur had Bill and Charlie before they got married.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:22
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Thanks! I was happy with how Tonks came out.

Molly and Arthur didn't have Charlie before they married - I accidentally sent Aggiebell the pre-beta'd version of the story in which I was having JKR-style maths issues! And I just spotted the fact that this has Harry living in Sussex rather than Surrey. D'oh!
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 5th August 2008 18:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Missing Piece of the Puzzle
So sweet. I love a missing moment being filled in. Being a rabid HG fan, I also enjoyed the moments focused on Ginny's current post-breakup state and on Remus learning about the relationship she and Harry had recently ended.

One little thing - shouldn't Molly and Arthur be married a lot longer than 20 years at this point?
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:19
The Missing Piece of the Puzzle (Author Response)
Oooops - you know what happened here? I sent the pre-beta'd version to Aggiebell! It's supposed to be thirty. Good catch, though!

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for letting me know!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004