Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Reunion by Overlord_Laharl

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Sheepie_101
Saturday 3rd January 2009 03:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Reunion
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm not quite sure
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 6th October 2008 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Reunion
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 25th August 2008 13:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Reunion
Absolutely marvelous
  Quote
The_Critic
Friday 15th August 2008 09:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Reunion
H/G Fluff. Ah, missing moments...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Reunion
nice story
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:28
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Dan
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 8th August 2008 14:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Reunion
This is a nice little reunion story. I like it because Harry and Ginny haven't declared their love for each other, there's the potential for more hurt feelings to come out and they're both being considerate of the other Weasleys.

The only thing I disagree with is the fact that the second half of the Hogwarts battle didn't start in the Great Hall, it started with Hagrid carrying Harry across the lawn to the front doors of the castle. Go back into DH and find that scene.

All in all, I enjoyed the story.
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:28
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You're right, of course. We were both remiss in that fact, if I were to go back, I'd definitely fix that error. Thanks for bringing it to my attention

~Dan
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 8th August 2008 13:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Reunion
Nice interlude--feels a little strange, for some reason. Maybe it needs a little more depth, more study of the emotions involved. Anyway, I enjoyed it nevertheless--good writing.
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:25
Reunion (Author Response)
Yeah, both of those things would probably improve this, but we wrote this one night after 2 AM, and we were pretty happy with how it turned out considering the time and the method of writing it paragraph-by-paragraph.

Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

~Dan
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 6th August 2008 14:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Reunion
(Sigh).

Lovely! Sad, but happy, too. Well written, I liked the idea of the paragraph at a time thing, but that remained quite contained - I imagine if I did that with a friend it would wildly spiral out of control, with each trying to out-do the other!

B
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:23
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. It definitely was a new experience for me, but I'm pleased how it turned out
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004