Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Reunion by Overlord_Laharl

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Sheepie_101
Saturday 3rd January 2009 03:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Reunion
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm not quite sure
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 6th October 2008 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Reunion
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 25th August 2008 13:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 199

Reunion
Absolutely marvelous
  Quote
The_Critic
Friday 15th August 2008 09:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Reunion
H/G Fluff. Ah, missing moments...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Reunion
nice story
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:28
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Dan
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 8th August 2008 14:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 646

Reunion
This is a nice little reunion story. I like it because Harry and Ginny haven't declared their love for each other, there's the potential for more hurt feelings to come out and they're both being considerate of the other Weasleys.

The only thing I disagree with is the fact that the second half of the Hogwarts battle didn't start in the Great Hall, it started with Hagrid carrying Harry across the lawn to the front doors of the castle. Go back into DH and find that scene.

All in all, I enjoyed the story.
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:28
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You're right, of course. We were both remiss in that fact, if I were to go back, I'd definitely fix that error. Thanks for bringing it to my attention

~Dan
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 8th August 2008 13:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

Reunion
Nice interlude--feels a little strange, for some reason. Maybe it needs a little more depth, more study of the emotions involved. Anyway, I enjoyed it nevertheless--good writing.
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:25
Reunion (Author Response)
Yeah, both of those things would probably improve this, but we wrote this one night after 2 AM, and we were pretty happy with how it turned out considering the time and the method of writing it paragraph-by-paragraph.

Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

~Dan
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 6th August 2008 14:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Reunion
(Sigh).

Lovely! Sad, but happy, too. Well written, I liked the idea of the paragraph at a time thing, but that remained quite contained - I imagine if I did that with a friend it would wildly spiral out of control, with each trying to out-do the other!

B
Overlord_Laharl
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:23
Reunion (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. It definitely was a new experience for me, but I'm pleased how it turned out
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004