Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Master of Life by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Friday 5th June 2015 09:06

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: After the Battle
Will you be finishing any of these stories?
Sunday 21st August 2011 18:06

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: After the Battle
Great chapter! Your characters are spot on!
Saturday 1st November 2008 18:34

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

1: After the Battle
Great beginning to the story, keep on writing!
Sunday 28th September 2008 19:11

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: After the Battle
At first I thought this chapter was moving a bit too quickly and only brushing over some fairly important events. Having finished it, though, I quite like the fast pacing. It kind of gives an almost-montage feel to it. I liked the combination of some serious issues (such as funerals, a trial etc), but also a bit of fluff.

I really like the moments between Harry and Ginny. It's good to see that they've still got some issues to deal with and can't just skip traight to happily ever after. A nice touch of realism!

I love the language you've used, and the finer details you've dropped in - it makes a big difference to the overall quality.

I'm looking forward to reading on...
Tuesday 23rd September 2008 12:55

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: After the Battle
A nice solid start to what hopefully will become a great story!

I though you handled the mix of drama, angst and humour very well!!
Thursday 21st August 2008 11:07

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

1: After the Battle
At least Malfoy is given a fair trial.
The Boss
Monday 18th August 2008 02:58

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: After the Battle
Great start - looking forward to a great story
Keep the chapters coming

The Boss
Thursday 14th August 2008 18:38

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: After the Battle
Nice story. Interesting twist, Harry being taken by a mob to make a speech. I would have like to have seen the speech, just to see how he got out of it. I like that you included Malfoy's trial as well. I don't think that's something that I've seen covered in other fanfics.
Wednesday 13th August 2008 21:08

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

1: After the Battle
This is a great beginning!

Hooray! + = happiness!

I liked the ending to the chapter. I'm looking forward to seeing this story unfold.


Monday 11th August 2008 17:21

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 197

1: After the Battle
Very interesting.
Monday 11th August 2008 16:03

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: After the Battle
Great, Very Good!
Summer Daisy
Monday 11th August 2008 15:51

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

1: After the Battle
I enjoyed the Bargain immensely, so was pleased to receive an email informing me you had written some more fanfic.

This is going well so far -- I enjoy your style!

This is the first ffiction I've read for a while actually.
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004