Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Master of Life by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
hermione&ginny
Sunday 21st August 2011 14:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Oooh! Who's this????
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Sunday 2nd November 2008 01:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

2: Mobbed and Muggled
great chapter
  Quote
knightsbridge
Friday 24th October 2008 23:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Welcome back to writing. You have been missed, and while I started this story on your Website, the print size reverted to the smallest possible. I hoped you would post in another place, as Migrain headaches are not on the top of my list of things to deal with.

Thank you for sharing your talent once again.

Darian
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Sunday 28th September 2008 17:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Mobbed and Muggled
FANTASTIC CHAPTER!!

I love the first sentence - the construct is terrific. The rest of the chpater met this high standard.

The scene in the pub with ron and Hermione was great, very in character. The issues in the Ministry are something different from other fics I've read set around the same time as yours. I'm fascinated to see how things turn out, given that the immediate future of the Ministry isn't the perfect solution I guess so many of us assumed it would be.

I'm glad we're getting some glimpses into the lives of Lily and James, because this is an area that really interests me, and the scenes at Gringotts were well done.

I must say I was pleased, given you've introduced the Hallows as a plot point, that you've provided a very logical and in-character reason for it. It makes a lot of sense that after recently being pestered about the Hallows, Xenophilius' interest in them would be given a renewed vigour.

And the end of the chapter - a great cliffhangar!
  Quote
kash2210
Tuesday 23rd September 2008 09:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2: Mobbed and Muggled
The story's continuing at a nice pace.

Nice to see that you haven't tried to make the wizarding world all sweetness & light, now that Riddle is dead. In all cases where a dictator has gone it takes a long time for the good to get a real foothold in changing the country, and it's nice to see you've added that touch of realism into your story. Keep it up!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 12th September 2008 06:02


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Oh for the love of Merlin! Hasn't Harry earned his "normal" life? This is getting more exciting by the minute.
  Quote
Prongs739
Thursday 21st August 2008 08:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

2: Mobbed and Muggled
No' again! I HATE CLIFFIES!

  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 17th August 2008 23:05


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Lovely progressing of this story. Its great to have you writing such wonderful work that people such as myslef enjoy
Just one query.In Book 7, I believe that JKR said that the Invisibility Cloak could not be Summoned. Have you changed that for the purposes of this story? Anyhow, on to the next chapter.Loving this story.

The Boss
Mr. Intel
Monday 18th August 2008 02:00
2: Mobbed and Muggled (Author Response)
Now that you mention it, I seem to recall that the cloak couldn't be summoned. But perhaps the Elder Wand (another Hallow) could summon it?
  Quote
toskin
Thursday 14th August 2008 14:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

2: Mobbed and Muggled
No! Who has cornered them? Don't make us wait too long to find out.
  Quote
GinnySavesHarry1998
Wednesday 13th August 2008 23:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Ah, what? Please update soon. :-)

  Quote
GhostWriter
Wednesday 13th August 2008 17:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

2: Mobbed and Muggled
I really liked the interaction between Harry and Ginny, particularly the bit where she agrees to accompany him to Gringotts.

Nice comedy with the eavesdropping on and !

And ooooh! An evil cliffie!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 11th August 2008 13:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Merlin! How gripping! And you left us, poor readers, with a cliffie? Oh, no! Not agiain!

Excellent storyline. I think politics is an . What is the Ministry thinking?
  Quote
TaylorErvick
Monday 11th August 2008 12:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Great, keep writing
  Quote
Summer Daisy
Monday 11th August 2008 12:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Eeee exciting
Apparently I need to reread DH, because I've forgotten stuff...
Looking forward to more anyway
  Quote
SarahW
Monday 11th August 2008 07:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Mobbed and Muggled
I was really enjoying the story, until I got to the last bit.

Were you actually talking about snogging? Or is there a comedy suprise solution? I hope so, otherwise Hermione was strident and unsympathetic enough to make a boy even less confident about himself then he already is.

However, after Lavender, it's totally unbelievable that Ron doesn't know exactly what he's doing when he's snogging, when that's all they ever did for months on end. Plus, are we to understand that Hermione spent all of 4th year refining her technique with Krum - is that why she's so much more experienced and fussy?

Sorry, but I've just watched the video of Azkaban, and Hollywood constantly ruin the characters, to use Ron as useless comic relief and Hermione as 'The Heroine' which is what's happening here, sadly. It makes Hermione sound like a cow and Ron a fool. (Ginny's cattiness is in character, if unattractive, so no complaints there!)

Sorry, I know it's not the main gist of the story, which I liked, and apologies if they weren't talking about snogging and you just wanted us to think they were. It just distracted me, and reminded me of the below average films!
Mr. Intel
Monday 11th August 2008 08:10
2: Mobbed and Muggled (Author Response)
Sarah,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review and to tell me how my story made you feel. Ron's sole kissing experience has been with Lavender. This automatically makes him a bad kisser, IMO. Combine that with the fact that Ron has been consistently characterized as thick and slow on the uptake with regards to relationships, I think that this scene (which did portray kissing) was in character with the books. One of the complaints I have with the books, however, is that Ron and Hermione's relationship is not on solid footing, so I'm portraying them as starting off out of sorts.

I also tend to agree that the movies were sub standard, but try very hard not to base my writings on anything the movies portrayed that wasn't in the books.

As for Hermione being "the Heroine", it's precisely because she wasn't the heroine in the books, that she is coming to her own in this story. She won't be the main protagonist, but she certainly will play a part in the resolution of the plot (as she did in the books).

I hope that the problems you saw in my story won't detract you from reading the rest. I have a few chapters already written and would love to know how you interpret them as well.

Thanks again for reviewing,

Mr.Intel
  Quote
jakjakattk
Monday 11th August 2008 07:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: Mobbed and Muggled
You have done very well with this so fare. I look forward to seeing what comes next and how this story will flow.
  Quote
jovelyn_mark
Monday 11th August 2008 05:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Looking forward to read the next chapter! This is one nice story. Keep writing.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Monday 11th August 2008 04:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Very good story, and nicely written. I look forward to more. ihs
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004