Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Master of Life by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
hermione&ginny
Sunday 21st August 2011 18:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Oooh! Who's this????
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Sunday 2nd November 2008 06:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

2: Mobbed and Muggled
great chapter
  Quote
knightsbridge
Saturday 25th October 2008 03:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Welcome back to writing. You have been missed, and while I started this story on your Website, the print size reverted to the smallest possible. I hoped you would post in another place, as Migrain headaches are not on the top of my list of things to deal with.

Thank you for sharing your talent once again.

Darian
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Sunday 28th September 2008 21:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Mobbed and Muggled
FANTASTIC CHAPTER!!

I love the first sentence - the construct is terrific. The rest of the chpater met this high standard.

The scene in the pub with ron and Hermione was great, very in character. The issues in the Ministry are something different from other fics I've read set around the same time as yours. I'm fascinated to see how things turn out, given that the immediate future of the Ministry isn't the perfect solution I guess so many of us assumed it would be.

I'm glad we're getting some glimpses into the lives of Lily and James, because this is an area that really interests me, and the scenes at Gringotts were well done.

I must say I was pleased, given you've introduced the Hallows as a plot point, that you've provided a very logical and in-character reason for it. It makes a lot of sense that after recently being pestered about the Hallows, Xenophilius' interest in them would be given a renewed vigour.

And the end of the chapter - a great cliffhangar!
  Quote
kash2210
Tuesday 23rd September 2008 13:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2: Mobbed and Muggled
The story's continuing at a nice pace.

Nice to see that you haven't tried to make the wizarding world all sweetness & light, now that Riddle is dead. In all cases where a dictator has gone it takes a long time for the good to get a real foothold in changing the country, and it's nice to see you've added that touch of realism into your story. Keep it up!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 12th September 2008 10:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Oh for the love of Merlin! Hasn't Harry earned his "normal" life? This is getting more exciting by the minute.
  Quote
Prongs739
Thursday 21st August 2008 12:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

2: Mobbed and Muggled
No' again! I HATE CLIFFIES!

  Quote
The Boss
Monday 18th August 2008 03:05


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Lovely progressing of this story. Its great to have you writing such wonderful work that people such as myslef enjoy
Just one query.In Book 7, I believe that JKR said that the Invisibility Cloak could not be Summoned. Have you changed that for the purposes of this story? Anyhow, on to the next chapter.Loving this story.

The Boss
Mr. Intel
Monday 18th August 2008 06:00
2: Mobbed and Muggled (Author Response)
Now that you mention it, I seem to recall that the cloak couldn't be summoned. But perhaps the Elder Wand (another Hallow) could summon it?
  Quote
toskin
Thursday 14th August 2008 18:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

2: Mobbed and Muggled
No! Who has cornered them? Don't make us wait too long to find out.
  Quote
GinnySavesHarry1998
Thursday 14th August 2008 03:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Ah, what? Please update soon. :-)

  Quote
GhostWriter
Wednesday 13th August 2008 21:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

2: Mobbed and Muggled
I really liked the interaction between Harry and Ginny, particularly the bit where she agrees to accompany him to Gringotts.

Nice comedy with the eavesdropping on and !

And ooooh! An evil cliffie!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 11th August 2008 17:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Merlin! How gripping! And you left us, poor readers, with a cliffie? Oh, no! Not agiain!

Excellent storyline. I think politics is an . What is the Ministry thinking?
  Quote
TaylorErvick
Monday 11th August 2008 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Great, keep writing
  Quote
Summer Daisy
Monday 11th August 2008 16:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Eeee exciting
Apparently I need to reread DH, because I've forgotten stuff...
Looking forward to more anyway
  Quote
SarahW
Monday 11th August 2008 11:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Mobbed and Muggled
I was really enjoying the story, until I got to the last bit.

Were you actually talking about snogging? Or is there a comedy suprise solution? I hope so, otherwise Hermione was strident and unsympathetic enough to make a boy even less confident about himself then he already is.

However, after Lavender, it's totally unbelievable that Ron doesn't know exactly what he's doing when he's snogging, when that's all they ever did for months on end. Plus, are we to understand that Hermione spent all of 4th year refining her technique with Krum - is that why she's so much more experienced and fussy?

Sorry, but I've just watched the video of Azkaban, and Hollywood constantly ruin the characters, to use Ron as useless comic relief and Hermione as 'The Heroine' which is what's happening here, sadly. It makes Hermione sound like a cow and Ron a fool. (Ginny's cattiness is in character, if unattractive, so no complaints there!)

Sorry, I know it's not the main gist of the story, which I liked, and apologies if they weren't talking about snogging and you just wanted us to think they were. It just distracted me, and reminded me of the below average films!
Mr. Intel
Monday 11th August 2008 12:10
2: Mobbed and Muggled (Author Response)
Sarah,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review and to tell me how my story made you feel. Ron's sole kissing experience has been with Lavender. This automatically makes him a bad kisser, IMO. Combine that with the fact that Ron has been consistently characterized as thick and slow on the uptake with regards to relationships, I think that this scene (which did portray kissing) was in character with the books. One of the complaints I have with the books, however, is that Ron and Hermione's relationship is not on solid footing, so I'm portraying them as starting off out of sorts.

I also tend to agree that the movies were sub standard, but try very hard not to base my writings on anything the movies portrayed that wasn't in the books.

As for Hermione being "the Heroine", it's precisely because she wasn't the heroine in the books, that she is coming to her own in this story. She won't be the main protagonist, but she certainly will play a part in the resolution of the plot (as she did in the books).

I hope that the problems you saw in my story won't detract you from reading the rest. I have a few chapters already written and would love to know how you interpret them as well.

Thanks again for reviewing,

Mr.Intel
  Quote
jakjakattk
Monday 11th August 2008 11:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: Mobbed and Muggled
You have done very well with this so fare. I look forward to seeing what comes next and how this story will flow.
  Quote
jovelyn_mark
Monday 11th August 2008 09:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Looking forward to read the next chapter! This is one nice story. Keep writing.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Monday 11th August 2008 08:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: Mobbed and Muggled
Very good story, and nicely written. I look forward to more. ihs
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004