Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hearthlinks by Grace has Victory

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
RIPHedwig
Friday 22nd August 2008 08:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Once Upon A Time
Cute, keep writing - I love this group of little Hufflepuff girls. I like how you've used names from the books - Sally-Anne Perks was mentioned in Philosopher's Stone, wasn't she? Haha I'm such a geek. - But you've also created new characters, yet linked them to JKR's. Megan's auntie Gwenog is Gwenog Jones, I'm guessing?

B
Grace has Victory
Friday 22nd August 2008 15:02
1: Once Upon A Time (Author Response)
Thanks, RIPHedwig! Yes, Sally-Anne is sorted in the first book, but we don't even find out to which house, and she isn't mentioned again. I didn't invent "Megan Jones" because this name appears as a Hufflepuff half-blood in JKR's working notes. Yes, she is indeed a niece of Gwenog; in fact, I write in another story that Hestia Jones is Gwenog's sister-in-law. The same list also includes "Roper, So..." You can't read the rest of the information about this character, but this was my inspiration for Sophie. Is all this geeky enough for you? Love, GhV
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 18th August 2008 10:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: Once Upon A Time
Great start, I can't wait to see where this goes. I'm always a sucker for a good Cinderella story. Great job!
Grace has Victory
Monday 18th August 2008 13:38
1: Once Upon A Time (Author Response)
Thank you! And the plot will "go" in a predictable direction, so I hope I manage to entertain you anyway. Best wishes, GhV
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004