Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Making Lemonade by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Tuesday 13th March 2012 12:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Making Lemonade
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 20th December 2010 13:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Making Lemonade
Reading this was like a refreshing summer afternoon. I could almost see the sunlight and the lemonade Thanks for writing this! Very cute.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 20th December 2010 15:57
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
That's quite a compliment given that it's the middle of winter--so thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
bibliomaniac
Saturday 25th September 2010 14:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Making Lemonade
i love this xD
Lady Whizbee
Saturday 25th September 2010 18:15
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad that you loved it.
  Quote
hg4eva13
Tuesday 9th June 2009 08:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Making Lemonade


lol, idk, i thot thy lookd funny!
  Quote
Jai-kun
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Making Lemonade
That was nothing short of brilliant.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 12:29
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Wow--thank you!

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading!
  Quote
aharkins
Monday 25th August 2008 18:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Making Lemonade
I'll just go brush my teeth now before all this sweetness starts to rot them.



Thanks for writing and sharing and making me smile.
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 26th August 2008 04:08
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Thank goodness because I certainly don't want to be the cause of tooth decay!

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 21st August 2008 15:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Making Lemonade
Awww lovely. Made me smile A LOT and wish that we had some of Ginny's heatwave here!

Sweet, I was hooked from your excellent opening sentence but as soon as I saw the words "James" "Lily" and "Albus". I'm a sucker for anything with the kids!

B
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 21st August 2008 16:34
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Me too! I love reading anything that depicts the Potter family.

I'm really pleased that this pulled you in, and that it had you smiling. That's all I could hope for! Thanks for reading...and here's to wishing you a little more summer heat of your own before autumn...and a cool glass of homemade lemonade to boot. Cheers and many thanks!
  Quote
ninjapup
Wednesday 20th August 2008 17:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Making Lemonade
I really enjoyed this story. I think this is the best grown-up Harry/Ginny fanfic I have ever read. Thank you for this story.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 20th August 2008 19:23
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Wow--thank you! That is a high compliment indeed. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it as much as you did. The idea just grabbed me. I wrote it all very quickly, so I'm glad that it turned into something that so many have enjoyed. lol. Thank you for your kind words, they mean so much...
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 20th August 2008 13:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Making Lemonade
Adorable! I love the playfulness of the whole thing. Good work!
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 20th August 2008 13:55
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Oh, thank you. I'm so pleased that you liked it. It's always fun to imagine what Harry and Ginny will be like as adults, and how they will interact as a family. I think this sums up all that I wish for them.

Thanks for reading, and for enjoying all the playfulness, too.
  Quote
nickjgirl1
Tuesday 19th August 2008 10:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Making Lemonade
realy good!i like when people write about and after dh.
Lady Whizbee
Tuesday 19th August 2008 12:11
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Me too!

I'm glad that you liked this. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
sandyrah
Monday 18th August 2008 17:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Making Lemonade
This was just fun. I bet that Ginny makes Harry fix the second attempt at lunch though.
I love that she is able to remember the fun of summers, even if it did take a thorough soaking by sneak attack from Harry.
It was wonderful, just wonderful.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 18:52
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this. To me...or at least, what I was thinking in my head as I wrote...was that Ginny just couldn't place what it was that was making her feel restless (besides the unbearable heat), and Harry helped her figure it out by pulling her into the action. And yes, there's absolutely no question that Harry would be making the sandwiches the second time around! LOL

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it so much. Thanks for reading and for taking the time to write up such a nice review.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 18th August 2008 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Making Lemonade
nice story that was really cute
that would kinda suck though going through all that work for lunch and then it gets soaked lol
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 18:48
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
You know...I have no doubt that Harry would be making the sandwiches the second time around! lol. Ginny knows when to have fun, but she also knows when to stand her ground too! Though I think in this case, (at least in my head) I invision Harry making the sandwiches without even being asked.

I'm glad that you liked it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 18th August 2008 10:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Making Lemonade
That was so incredibly cute. It reminds me of childhood and playing freeze-tag with my kids. Well done!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 12:41
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Perfect! I used those sorts of experiences of my own to draw on, so I'm happy that you felt it too. I'm glad that you enjoyed this, I had a lot of fun with it.

Thanks for reading!!
  Quote
Emeralds and Rubies
Monday 18th August 2008 08:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Making Lemonade
Very sweet. I Absolutely loved it! Great job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 09:11
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. That makes me quite happy! Thanks so much for reading and for writing-up a reveiw, too.
  Quote
brios
Monday 18th August 2008 08:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Making Lemonade
Simply delightful!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:55
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Oh good! Thank you. I'm so glad that you liked it.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 18th August 2008 08:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Making Lemonade
Let me mention--the tears I said before, were tears of happiness, not sadness, so don't feel bad about them--it's really a compliment!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:55
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
I think that I instinctively knew that--but thank you for clarifying--I would hate it if they were tears of sadness! LOL. And thank for the compliment, I'm really quite flattered.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 18th August 2008 07:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Making Lemonade
I can see you're earning top marks at the St Margaret's Institute of Literary Fluffiness. Lovely story, sweet but not cloying. Just like the lemonade.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:20
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Lovely story, sweet but not cloying. Just like the lemonade.


*happy sighs*

Thank you. You're words are too kind, and while I'm far from earning top-marks, I am trying! LOL. This was a lot of fun to write, and the change in pov was an interesting challenge. I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you so much for reading, and even more for your very kind words.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 18th August 2008 07:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Making Lemonade
Awesome! Very well written and fun. Great job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:09
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Oh, thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun writing it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
SongBird09
Monday 18th August 2008 07:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Making Lemonade
wow cute story i like it
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:08
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 18th August 2008 05:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Making Lemonade
Well, not one to readily admit to being emotional, it is somewhat surprising for me to write that this one moved me to tears. The slice-of-life (no pun intended) view of finding joy with one's children and spouse just really hit home with me. Very well-written, capturing Ginny's restlessness and then her pure joy in her family--deserves to be widely-disseminated to those who haven't been able to find happiness in their families recently.
Superb effort!
My only comment is that freckles aren't usually transparent. That section might be worded slightly differently: ...her freckles shine spectaculary through her now-transparent white dress...
Lady Whizbee
Monday 18th August 2008 08:06
Making Lemonade (Author Response)
Oh, wow...while I'm quite sad that this story provoked any tears from you, I am pleased that you found it so moving. That's quite thrilling for any writer.

Everyone deserves their own brand of H/G happiness, and while this particular family is completely imaginary--I do hope that most families have these sorts of joy-filled moments from time to time.

Thanks for pointing out the 'transparent freckles'--lol--I'll have to fix that!

I'm so glad that you found my little story. Thank you for reading it, and for enjoying it as much as you did. All my best.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004