Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For No Place Like Home by Asthore

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
kash2210
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
I said I hoped that this would become a great story, well it IS a great story.

This was another great chapter, it was so...simple but the way you portrayed the depth of feeling they had for each other was..well great!!

I do like chapters like this, I read a few fanfics and the ones where a character is espanded or explored in more detail are generally the best ones!!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 22nd August 2008 03:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
This is most profound. It encourages the reader not only to read but also to ponder and feel.
Asthore
Friday 22nd August 2008 17:02
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
jakjakattk
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
you did a great job on this chapter. I wish that you had the rest to post but I understand that writing takes a bit of time to produce something worthy of reading. keep up the good work and post again soon,
Asthore
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:28
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thanks! Don't worry; you shouldn't have to wait too long until the next update.
  Quote
Unexpected Angel
Tuesday 19th August 2008 12:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
So far I really enjoyed your work. I like that you show different points, you show how Harry is feeling, and Ginny. You also give us a peek into Hermione's "normal" life. I can't wait to read the rest of this story.
Asthore
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:25
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thanks! I really like examining different point of views. It's amazing how different people react to the same situation. And I've always wondered about Hermione's "normal" life; I hope I've come up with a satisfactory theory. Please keep reading
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 19th August 2008 10:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
This is a good story. I look forward to more. Thanks for writing. p
Asthore
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:26
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 19th August 2008 05:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
I'm enjoying the realistic portrayal of how events are having an effect on Harry. The jumpiness and inability to sleep seems very appropriate.
Asthore
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:28
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thanks; I'm glad that his behavior seems to fit how it should be. I don't believe that he could just go back to being "normal" after everything he'd been through. Please keep reading.
  Quote
debbie1407
Monday 18th August 2008 11:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

3: Pillars on the Front Porch
I'm really loving this story, you've got a lovely style. Not too schmaltzy or cheesy, Definitely in keeping with JKR! can't wait to read the rest
Asthore
Monday 18th August 2008 12:03
3: Pillars on the Front Porch (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004