Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Like A Sister by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
ProfessorBinns
Thursday 18th September 2008 20:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Like A Sister
These are great missing moments. I really didn't expect the depth of the second one, but you got me...Thanks!


Sorry for the confusion. I haven't read your other stories yet; by the "second one" I meant the second scene in this story, under the heading "Summer 1996." I will look for your other stories too.
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Wednesday 17th September 2008 23:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Like A Sister
These are great missing moments. I really didn't expect the depth of the second one, but you got me...Thanks!
SeaNymph
Thursday 18th September 2008 18:01
Like A Sister (Author Response)
Is the second one that you're talking about Charlie's, or Percy's? Hmm...anyway, thank you for the review! I'm glad you read them all...assuming you are talking about all of them? Eekk! really sorry about the confusion!
  Quote
hmrpotter
Monday 15th September 2008 05:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Like A Sister
Great snippets...I like that you focused on the Hermione and Ginny friendship, instead of focusing on the male/female relationships.
SeaNymph
Thursday 18th September 2008 17:56
Like A Sister (Author Response)
I'm glad that you liked the way I wrote this one. I was afraid it might come off a little bit too girly...Thank you very much for reviewing! It makes me feel so much better about my stories
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 31st August 2008 10:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Like A Sister
Beautiful!
SeaNymph
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 12:58
Like A Sister (Author Response)
Thanks very much!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Saturday 30th August 2008 13:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Like A Sister
very very good and enjoyable, great take on the conversation mentioned by Ginny at the end of HBP.

The only problem I had with this was Ginny seeming a little teary for my liking. She's always described as very strong and never really cries. But tres bon all the same!

B
SeaNymph
Saturday 30th August 2008 17:02
Like A Sister (Author Response)
I can understand that Ginny seems a little out of character here, but I don't think that she was always as strong as she is portrayed in the last few books. Harry was always at the forefront of her mind in her first three years, I'm sure, and so anything involving him in her life during those years emotionally affected her very much, in my opinion.

As for the second half of the story, I know she seemed really teary, but I figured that was when she was really truly finding out that Ron, Harry and Hermione were leaving her (her three best friends disappearing for who knew how long?). Besides, if she can't cry to Hermione (one of her best girlfriends) who can she cry to?

Anyhow, I hope that wasn't too rude! I don't mean to be defensive, I guess I'm just a tad bit protective...sorry. Thank you so much for the review though!! I really appreciate it.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 29th August 2008 17:25


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Like A Sister
That is so sweet! I love Hermione and Ginny's sister relationship, it's so awesome. Great story!
SeaNymph
Saturday 30th August 2008 16:56
Like A Sister (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked the story as much as I did.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 28th August 2008 16:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Like A Sister
aww!!! thats so sad! im glad that ginny and hermonie were really good freidns though
SeaNymph
Friday 29th August 2008 10:29
Like A Sister (Author Response)
I know it's sad...but I think that's the beauty of their relationship. They were both longing for a sister (in my opinion) and found one in each other...

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 28th August 2008 12:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Like A Sister
This is very well done. It is the kind of moment I would expect between Ginny and Hermione. Thanks for adding to "the story" in such a realistic way. Thanks for writing. p
SeaNymph
Friday 29th August 2008 10:31
Like A Sister (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. This one came to me naturally, I didn't have to think about how I would write it, or how the conversation would flow...I guess this is how I really expect sisters to be. Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004