Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Fifth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
lantis222
Thursday 4th September 2008 14:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
Hi there!

Another great start. I can't wait to see where Molly takes us this year while the children are at school. I'm so excited for it go progress and especially for a certain letter Molly will be receiving around May. She'll be through the roof. Great job!
Grandma Kate
Thursday 4th September 2008 14:50
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Hey Lantis! Hope all is well with you and yours. Thanks for sticking with my Molly-centric take on the Harry Potter books.

Yes, Molly and Lily had the romance all planned so there is no doubt that she will be pleased. There is going to be quite a lot for her to be unhappy with, as well.
  Quote
deej
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 02:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
A very nice start to this story. I look forward to reading it as I have the others.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 08:12
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. I appreciate knowing what people like. The Half-Blood Prince parallel was fun to write even though it has its dark parts.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 11:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
Grandma is back! Yay!

Hello Kate, good to have you back again for Ginny's 5th year in which she dates Dean, Ron gets into adventure and romance. Hermione is jealous and Harry finaly realises what a thickheaded idiot he is and falls head over heels for our feisty redhead. Ginny that is, not Molly. We'll leave her to Arthur.

Looking forward to Ginny's and Molly's year.
Until next time, take care. C
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 13:31
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Ah yes, the year of romance and adventure. In my universe, Molly is delighted with any signs that Harry is finally waking up. Thanks for sticking with me for the ride.

We'll eventually see what the movie of Half-Blood Prince features.
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 10:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
I've spent today reading your stories - start to finish - I am really enjoying your take on things, its great to hear Molly's pov.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 13:28
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
I'm glad that you enjoyed them. The stories all grew out of a grandson asking, "Who took care of Baby Harry after his parents died?" I knew who I'd take him to and wrote the first story about Molly and Lily's friendship.

I'm halfway through Ginny's Sixth Year so there is more to come.
  Quote
bookworm19
Monday 1st September 2008 14:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
i loved it cant wait for more! i've been waiting unti you got to half blood prince. i cant wait until you get more into the book!!!! it great!!!!!!!!
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 16:00
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it. Thanks for letting me know.

Everyone is looking forward to the kiss in the common room. Maybe it is just as well that the movie version is delayed until next summer instead of coming out about the time this story is finished. We are not sure if it actually happens in the movie.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Monday 1st September 2008 12:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
Yay, Ginny's fifth year! I'm so glad it's here.

Nice letters from home that gloss over the stuff that teenagers never want their parents to know (e.g. Malfoy getting the best of Harry).

Lol - Days of Destiny being slow and repetitive - my experience of soaps all the time!

one small pick, I'm pretty sure that saying Jinx when you both say the same thing at the same time is an Americanism rather than a Briticism.
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 13:01
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Hey Sandy! Thanks for being such a faithful reader and reviewer.

This year is a transition to the really 'Terrible, Awful, Not-So-Good' Sixth Year. If you think the soap plots are bad now, just wait until You-Know-Who takes over the WWN.

Ros approved 'Jinx' for the twins in a very early story. She said that they wouldn't link 'pinkies' or say 'Bread and Butter' like we did when I was a girl.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Monday 1st September 2008 12:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
Your back in swing! I missed you so... much! Great first chapter.
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 12:35
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Thanks for waiting for this year to start. We hope to post every weekend.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 1st September 2008 11:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
It's good to see a new chapter from you! I hope things are okay with your beta, I've been concerned.

This should be a very interesting year for the Weasley family and I can't wait to see how Molly reacts to everything. Looking forward to more!
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 12:34
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Yes, Real Life has caused some delay but it sounds like Bernie is improving. Thanks for remembering him in your thoughts and prayers.

Our weather combined with the fires has made it easier to stay inside and write so I have Ginny's Fifth Year finished and the rough draft of Ginny's Sixth Year half done. Molly doesn't see Harry and Ron and Hermione for nine months but has a lot going on with the rest of the family.
  Quote
brown_eyes
Monday 1st September 2008 09:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
I've been waiting for this year to start - I really ca't wait til you get to the sunlit days.
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 10:13
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Thank you for waiting so patiently. I've been quite productive and have finished this year and most of the next. Now it is just sharp eyes catching my mistakes.

We hope to get all thirteen chapters up by the end of November. The plot really picks up this year.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Monday 1st September 2008 07:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996
And another Grandma Kate story departs King's Cross Station on September 1. Since this is the year of those 'several sunlit days', I can't wait to see it from Molly's perspective. And I love catching up on the 'soaps', too!
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 10:10
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
I have you to thank for the most appropriate timing. Thank you for all that you do to encourage me and keep me within the bounds of canon and proper English usage.

Those 'several sunlit days' have been Molly's dream since before Ginny was born. I hope my take on them reads well.
  Quote
Kathryn
Monday 1st September 2008 07:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

1:The Empty Nest-September 1996

Great to see this up and prefect timing too. I also enjoyed seeing Fred and George in here, coming back for food is something that I can easily see them doing.
Grandma Kate
Monday 1st September 2008 10:07
1:The Empty Nest-September 1996 (Author Response)
Thank you Kathryn. I appreciate your review and will read and review your "Ginny's Terrible, Awful, Not-So-Good Sixth Year' as soon as I finish my version of Molly's reaction to it. I'm up to the chapter where they go into hiding at Auntie Muriel's so don't have much more to do. You will like Fred and George operating their Owl Posts from there.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004