Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Walk in the Grounds by Felix Felicis

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
GoDons
Saturday 24th September 2011 19:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

A Walk in the Grounds
Excellent and very enjoyable. Thank you.
  Quote
hmrpotter
Wednesday 15th October 2008 12:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

A Walk in the Grounds
Just simply lovely!!! I really enjoyed this "missing moment".
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 5th October 2008 23:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

A Walk in the Grounds
I just wanted to let you know that I have rec’d your story and posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community Harry Potter Missing Moments, as well as its search site. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "The Darkest Art"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Wednesday 1st October 2008 16:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

A Walk in the Grounds
Wow!! This was one of the better Post-HBP-Kiss scenes. I think the banter and interplay between H/G was perfect, and captured their probably feelings better than just about any of the others I've read.
And you gotta love McGonagall's reactions!
Thanks!
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 1st October 2008 16:51
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Thank you! You really don't know what that means to me, saying you liked it so much. Honestly, as my A/N said, this story didn't come easy. I struggled all the way through. In the end, though, this is one of my own favorites. Strange how these things work out. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Neli P
Wednesday 10th September 2008 20:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

A Walk in the Grounds
Sweet, lovely walk on the Hogwarts ground indeed
I don't know if it was intended, but Ginny's "Can you imagine if that had been Snape (who caught us)?" remark cast a touch of sadness in this blissful moment. Anyway, I loved it!
Felix Felicis
Thursday 11th September 2008 16:58
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
I love how that thought changes the feeling of the scene ever so subtley. Regrettably, I didn't do that on purpose, though now that I think about it, I wish I had! Thanks for the review and the new insight into my own story!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 8th September 2008 10:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Walk in the Grounds
This is really well done. What a great way to show how Harry and Ginny finally got together and the first few hours of their new relationship. Thank you so much for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. p
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:38
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know how much you enjoyed it! It's fun to imagine how things went those first few hours - remembering what it was like to hold hands and kiss your new love for the first time! I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 7th September 2008 17:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Walk in the Grounds
Oh Ryan, that was lovely. And it was all the sweeter because of the inspiration from Real Life.

You've captured the magic of those first happy sunlit days. I've been reading the reports of the sneak previews of the Half-Blood Prince movie and now know that fan fic writers have to describe what we want to experience about the kiss in the common room and the weeks that followed it; because 'it ain't happening in the movie'. By chance, I was making corrections on the May, 1997 chapter of my Molly-centric Ginny's Fifth Year this morning just after I read about the changes in the movie plot. So your story was just what I needed to read to cheer me back up.
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:37
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Thank you so much! You're very generous with your praise here and it means so much to me. I couldn't help but write something after enjoying time like this with my wife and daughter. I'm so glad you liked it. Stretching my memory back to those days of new love was fun. Writing it for Harry and Ginny let me experience a bit of it for myself again!
  Quote
Ginny WcPr
Sunday 7th September 2008 11:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

A Walk in the Grounds
this is really good, so romantic, so funny (maybe Ron gave classes to McG, in how to interrupt a good moment for Harry and Ginny)
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:34
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Yeah, Ron and McGonagall got together and planned the whole thing out! We all know Ron's sure got a way with things!

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 7th September 2008 10:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

A Walk in the Grounds
Kissing is better than playing Quiditch?
Where are your priorities?

Still, a well written little gem...
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:33
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
You know, I think that Harry might actually have rather been kissing Ginny than playing Quidditch! It just might be true...

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 7th September 2008 06:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Walk in the Grounds
Cute.

Kissing her was like nothing he had ever experienced. It was even better than Quidditch.


He's such a typical boy!

B
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:31
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Come on, this is Harry, of course he's such a boy! I laughed out loud when I wrote that little line. Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Saturday 6th September 2008 17:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

A Walk in the Grounds
Very dead on, very romantic. Who knew Harry had it in him. Loved the fact that his charms on the blanket worked. It can be fun watching ant's, but not when their on you. Also enjoyed the comedy relief you found in their head of house. I can just see her shock.
Great one shot!
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:30
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
Yeah, don't you just hate it when ants ruin your picnic? I think that Harry didn't really have anything planned, he ended up being romantic just by accident! Or maybe he really does have it in him... As for McGonagall, I think that secretly she smiled in satisfaction when she turned the corner away from them! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Saturday 6th September 2008 10:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

A Walk in the Grounds
I liked it a lot. Extremely well written and although this ground has been well trod already, I thought this version brought something fresh. Very enjoyable.
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:28
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it and said it had something different. I have always loved missing moments and wanted to write this one. I know it's been written many times but I thought perhaps I could show something just a little different and new. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 5th September 2008 22:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Walk in the Grounds
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 18:27
A Walk in the Grounds (Author Response)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004