Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Fifth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 10th September 2008 15:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
It's a good thing that Molly and Arthur have Ginny or they wouldn't get nearly so much mail! The Dementor attack was a great idea and I enjoyed seeing what animal forms their Patronuses took. Of course, I hadn't given much thought to Arthur's being a Weasel, but now I see it as a really funny picture in my head. Sorry to hear that you lost your original, it must have been a pain to reconstruct this all! Looking forward to the next.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 10th September 2008 17:47
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Thanks Ryan. You have been pretty busy yourself with real life, work, and the stories that you have just posted.

If I knew how to set up files in Word, I'd do a better job of keeping track of all the chapters. I still don't know how I deleted a whole chapter but the pre-Beta, bookish 327, had her copy with comments. Getting rid of comments is tedious but can be done.

I'm working on April, 1998 in Ginny's Sixth Year so there won't be any more letters now that they have gone into hiding. She will have Harry to write to in her seventh year.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Monday 8th September 2008 16:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
I'm still the worst about reviewing. In effort to make amends: Well done. Keep the updates coming and all that.
Grandma Kate
Monday 8th September 2008 19:20
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
I am honored that you left me a review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters in Ginny's Fifth Year.
  Quote
Domain
Sunday 7th September 2008 10:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
Your story continues to be so nice to read!

Congrats!
Grandma Kate
Sunday 7th September 2008 12:12
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Thank you, I am glad that you are enjoying my retelling from Molly's point of view.

The story is getting darker so we need to enjoy all of the moments of love and laughter even more.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Saturday 6th September 2008 22:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
Hi Kate, I'll bet you learned to make multiple copies after that, didn't you. lol
Charlie & Kathleen were always one of my favourites in St Margarets world.
Sounds like this will be a really intense year but good to see that Arthur and his Mollywobles haven't lost an ounce of romance.
Until next time, take care. C
Grandma Kate
Sunday 7th September 2008 01:45
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Ah, the joys of writing in a program that is still a mystery to me! The rough draft of Ginny's Fifth Year is finished and about half has been Pre-Betaed.

My Universe overlaps with the delightful Universe of St Margarets. I also love Kathleen and needed to introduce her so she can live with Tonks for part of Ginny's Sixth Year. I am working on the chapter when Ginny comes home at Easter Break, Teddy is born, and the Trio is caught.

Yep, Arthur and Molly are still in love. Sigh!
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 6th September 2008 20:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
Oo! Two good chapters! I like all the new background action that shows the deterioration of wizarding society and the social patterns affected by Voldemort and his minions. The family letters were delightful to read and Fred and George are always good for a laugh.

I sincerely commiserate with you over lost chapters. However, sometimes the reconstructed chapters end up being better than the original and I hope this was the case with this chapter.

I enjoyed it and chapter one so much that they each get ! Looking forward to the next installment.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 7th September 2008 01:31
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Thanks Arnel! I am still trying to learn to use Word and literally deleted my master copy. Fortunately I had sent the rough draft to bookish-327 so could reconstruct a clean copy from the one that pointed out all my imperfections. I have to figure out how to file chapters soon.

Ginny's Fifth Year has a lot of foreshadowing for the terrible situation in the Wizarding world when Voldemort takes control. I happen to be working on the chapter when Ron is caught by the Snatchers and the Weasleys have to go hide out at Auntie Muriel. The twins and Auntie Muriel - now that's some snappy dialogue.
  Quote
lantis222
Saturday 6th September 2008 17:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
Another wonderful chapter. So far Ginny is keeping her love life quite secretive. Probably a wise decision on her part. Great job!
Grandma Kate
Saturday 6th September 2008 17:53
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. This is the year that Harry, Ron, and Ginny all come home for Christmas so Molly and Ginny can have their Mother-Daughter talk then.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Saturday 6th September 2008 12:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
I like that Molly has found that all her practice has paid off. Better safe than sorry. I also liked that she promoted a pamplet that could actually help her fellow witches. That was very insightful of you. Glad you were able to reconstruct your chapter. I enjoyed it alot.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 6th September 2008 14:34
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. Molly and Corrine have been working on dueling for quite a while. Molly can't stand the thought of Spell Damaged children.

I never pictured anything but the big angry hen for Molly's Patronus.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 6th September 2008 10:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996
haha Arthur got a credit card! goodness save the muggle world

Molly and Corrinne warrior woman! angry mother hen patronus *giggle*

well we didn't really see much of what was going on at Hogwarts but we got an update on Days of Destiny and St Brigid's yay, i love that Fred and George listen too
Grandma Kate
Saturday 6th September 2008 14:32
2:Bad News from Everywhere-October 1996 (Author Response)
Now we understand why the credit card charges are suddenly so high.

Thanks for reading and reviewing when you are so busy. The children come home for Christmas this year so we will have some Harry and Ginny flirting.

Politics in the US is in a Days of Destiny-like plot. Who wouldn't be fascinated?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004