Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Round the Table by bransfolly

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
J-TGriffy
Sunday 11th March 2012 10:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Round the Table
  Quote
juliet
Friday 17th October 2008 02:49


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Round the Table
Again, thankyou for sharing this story with us. I am intrigued about Albus' choice in career - I wonder how he juggles the muggle lifestyle with the wizarding world.
Great work - look forward to reading more from you.
bransfolly
Saturday 18th October 2008 11:38
Round the Table (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, i think there will be more of Albus next time!
  Quote
snowflake24
Thursday 16th October 2008 03:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Round the Table
Lol! James was brilliant in this fic, and exactly like I'd imagined him to be- very much like his grandfather. Harry and Ginny back in Hogwarts how interesting things could get. Love this fic!

x
bransfolly
Saturday 18th October 2008 11:39
Round the Table (Author Response)
Thanks! I like James, i've tried to use what little we have from canon. We will visit H&G at Hogwarts, i already have an idea for his first year back
  Quote
mischiefmanaged
Tuesday 14th October 2008 09:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Round the Table
I love your characterisation of everyone...especially James!!

bransfolly
Saturday 18th October 2008 11:42
Round the Table (Author Response)
Thank you, i worked hard on there. I'm with you on James, there may be a little of me in him
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Tuesday 14th October 2008 08:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Round the Table
This is really good, loved Harry becoming Hedmaster, stroke of brilliance that was!
James, Al and Lily seemed to act quite young despite the fact that they were all adults and making responsible decision etc but James did make me laugh!
“You know what they say, Al,” James replied with a large grin, “There are only three certainties in life. Death, taxes, and Hufflepuff girls.”


“Back when you and Dad attended Hogwarts, the Dead Sea wasn’t even ill.”


“So then Lils,” James asked in a slightly louder voice, “ready for your big mistake on Saturday?”


hahaha. Thank you for a fab James!

B
bransfolly
Saturday 18th October 2008 11:45
Round the Table (Author Response)
I always thought Harry would return as Headmaster, but not until he was older

Don't all siblings revert to type when together? I imagine them as a tight family, but with competition and bickering.

Glad you enjoyed some of the same lines as i did

Thanks for the review
  Quote
aharkins
Saturday 4th October 2008 23:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Round the Table
I just love happy endings. I'll bet Harry is best best headmaster Hogwarts has ever seen.

bransfolly
Sunday 5th October 2008 00:23
Round the Table (Author Response)
Perhaps we may drop in and visit him at Hogwarts one day!

Thanks for the review
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 3rd October 2008 11:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Round the Table
Brilliant, aothr great story, though James is a bit young to be an Ambassdor, judging by your timescale he'd be only 23 or 24!

Other han that love the way you write!!!

Hope you'll do the wedding story!
bransfolly
Friday 3rd October 2008 12:03
Round the Table (Author Response)
Plenty more to come glad you enjoyed it

Age is never a barrier to brilliance
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th September 2008 20:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Round the Table
bransfolly
Sunday 28th September 2008 22:22
Round the Table (Author Response)
In Alabama, they can give me Three Thumbs Up!!

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 27th September 2008 20:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Round the Table
This and your first one are quite cute. Good work!
bransfolly
Saturday 27th September 2008 22:40
Round the Table (Author Response)
Thanks, i enjoyed writing these
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Round the Table
Absolutely delightful. About time Harry is given love, joy, contentment and peace of mind, bless him!
bransfolly
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:47
Round the Table (Author Response)
I thought it was only fair for Harry to be a little relaxed, things are never always that way though. I'm glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

Round the Table
By the 'eck, that was a quick follow up.

(Lancashire, England)
bransfolly
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:36
Round the Table (Author Response)
Wasn't it just...... they have both been penned for a couple of weeks

We do things quicker in the south you know!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 25th September 2008 04:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Round the Table
Are you writing a sequel about what happens next?
bransfolly
Thursday 25th September 2008 12:45
Round the Table (Author Response)
I will be writing both a sequel and prequel to these 2 stories. At the moment i'm penning a multichapter fic that will be here soon, just wanted to add i love your stories
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004