Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Wins, Firewhisky and Handcuffs by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
MrsJeck
Sunday 3rd November 2013 13:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Ginny, bold and daring. Harry, whipped and smitten. Absolutely brilliant.
  Quote
iforgot
Monday 8th March 2010 17:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
that was a great story. i loved your details
  Quote
clare
Wednesday 9th December 2009 23:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Oh another wickedly brilliant piece, which is a really fun look at post war life.

On another note having spent weeks reading all your work, you are a very talented author, who should in my opinion consider writing original works.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 05:10
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you very much for all your reviews too, as for original stuff i'm starting to pen something at the moment.
  Quote
Delfino
Wednesday 2nd December 2009 15:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Haha this was great! I loved it. You really portray Harry and Ginny very well. Wonderful job, keep up the good work!
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 05:09
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Monday 1st December 2008 04:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Nice ... very nice ....
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:13
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 1st November 2008 16:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Wow - that got my adrenaline going all right. Nice story.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:13
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Natalie-
Thursday 30th October 2008 05:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Interesting different from what i usually read but it's good all the same. Keep up the good work.
Kathryn
Friday 3rd July 2009 22:12
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Deadsky
Monday 27th October 2008 02:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
You know, for a second there I thought you were a local untill I saw the bit about the police being called in Menai...

Excellent short fic.
Kathryn
Monday 27th October 2008 03:39
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
I used to go to university in Bangor but that was over five years ago (actually Harry Potter timeline wise I was there while Ginny was playing for the Harpies - wish someone had told me ), and I rarely went down to the straits back then so some details are a little hazy.
  Quote
lisaq294
Thursday 16th October 2008 12:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Good story! Liked how Ginny and Harry work! Hope you post more soon
Kathryn
Saturday 18th October 2008 15:30
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you. I'm not working too much on oneshots at the moment, but i'm sure before the end of the year I'll write some more
  Quote
brown_eyes
Thursday 16th October 2008 03:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Well did you get it right?


Yes. Great fic again.
Kathryn
Thursday 16th October 2008 04:20
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
well, well done you then.
  Quote
snowflake24
Thursday 16th October 2008 03:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Brilliant, Harry was the perfect person for this particular job, Love it.

x
Kathryn
Thursday 16th October 2008 04:18
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Kezzabear
Wednesday 15th October 2008 16:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
I KNEW IT! I erm sort of spent like an entire DAY trying to guess who wrote it I knew it was familiar and it's been bugging and bugging me that I didn't know!

I've been waiting to review as well. I kinda felt like I shouldn't (which may or may not be true ) I loved the playfulness of it and all the happiness just bubbled out of it Anyway, fantastic!
Kathryn
Thursday 16th October 2008 04:16
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
First off, I am very honoured that you read my stuff.

I loved the playfulness of it and all the happiness just bubbled out of it


Cheers. Its just so much fun to write Harry and Ginny like this and the banter it involves, especially when writing wise you are stuck in an agnst ridden Hogwarts.

  Quote
The Doctor
Saturday 11th October 2008 06:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
That was a relaly funny fic, but you forgot the line "are you going to come quietly Miss Weasly?"
"Have I ever?"
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:50
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
I'll have to include that line in a later fic.
  Quote
The Doctor
Saturday 11th October 2008 06:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
that was a laff
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:49
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 10th October 2008 21:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
That's so fun. The view of Harry's working life was really well done, but my favourite line was ...
He knew he really should be recording this by some means because George would pay good money to see his little sister like this. Likewise, Ginny would grant any of his wishes in the future to not repeat this in the morning, knowing that her brothers would have a field day with all the ripping they could get her for.

I love this little glimpse at how Harry really is one of the Weasleys now!
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:49
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
happydog
Thursday 9th October 2008 15:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Good one. You really should post a chapter two on TheBroomcupboard.net
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:48
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
cheers and we'll see what happens to any possible sequals which would take place at TBC, I'll add it to the maybe list at least.
  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 8th October 2008 14:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
I wonder who this could be ? lol.

' Can you hear the Cannons sing ? I can't hear *&^%ing thing...'

Good fic as ever.
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:47
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
cheers mate and one more quick thing:

'we'll never be mastered by no southern *******s, we'll keep the blue sorry green flag flying on.'
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Tuesday 7th October 2008 19:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Cute and sexy!

Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:44
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
lety77_7
Sunday 5th October 2008 23:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
A really great story. It shows a little slice of Harry and Ginny's life after they've started the careers, but before their married life.
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:42
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
ksingh
Saturday 4th October 2008 21:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs
Liked it! Very Saucey!
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:42
Wins, Firewhiskey and Handcuffs (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004