Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Unceremonious Beginning by Kezzabear

Showing 1 to 20 of 46 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
sarah_90
Monday 14th May 2012 07:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

An Unceremonious Beginning
oh my this was sooo cute!
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Friday 23rd March 2012 14:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

An Unceremonious Beginning
  Quote
Groezy
Saturday 19th February 2011 20:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

An Unceremonious Beginning
no ?hehheh...
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 12th September 2010 08:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

An Unceremonious Beginning
Still recieving reviews? Know that this is a really brilliant fic. It is so Harry who finally has his dream come true. The dream of not only his own but an extended family as well. I loved it. Many thanks, Jeanne
  Quote
winslow
Thursday 13th May 2010 20:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

An Unceremonious Beginning
What wonderful parents you have envisioned them to be! Thanks for writing.
  Quote
potters_love_redheads
Saturday 13th February 2010 14:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

An Unceremonious Beginning
Aww I love it! Hahaha it was sooo cute and very romantic. And it's wonderful that Lily was born on Halloween, because now this day can be a happy one for Harry instead of a sad one. Wonderful story!

P.S. Ron's last line is perfect lol
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 1st November 2009 21:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

An Unceremonious Beginning
AWWWWWW how sweeet.
Thanks for this story, it's very touching
  Quote
heyy
Sunday 4th October 2009 10:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

An Unceremonious Beginning
  Quote
ThePhoenixLament
Monday 27th July 2009 12:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

An Unceremonious Beginning
brilliant
  Quote
Najam
Friday 12th June 2009 05:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

An Unceremonious Beginning
that was so good ....thanks a lot...I have always liked your writing style.
Kezzabear
Friday 12th June 2009 05:53
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
Oh hai! Thank you v. much!!! I am glad you enjoyed!
  Quote
Lolipop
Monday 20th April 2009 02:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

An Unceremonious Beginning
"...and I'm not allowed to teach you how to fly."
Giggle! This whole story is so sweet. Thanks!!
Kezzabear
Friday 12th June 2009 05:54
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I'm glad you like the fic! It was a joy to write!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 12th December 2008 08:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

An Unceremonious Beginning
I really love this story--very sweet, very in character.
My one nit is the part where Harry is heading back to the burrow--starts out: "he didn't know how they got back to the Burrow." Then is mentioned things he _does_ remember, then it says: Nor did Harry recall how... It seems somewhat confused to me. The "Nor" in that statement seems to indicate a continuing series of things he doesn't remember, yet it comes right after two things he _does_ remember.
Anyway, great story!
Kezzabear
Friday 12th June 2009 05:56
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I am easily confused ... *sheepish* But I'm glad you liked teh fic!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Monday 1st December 2008 04:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

An Unceremonious Beginning
Hi, I needed a Harry Potter quick fix and I just clicked ramdomly at a story that was completed and not to long ..... and I clicked on yours ......well .. I do hope that you have written other stories as I am now going to check you out .. as Ron would say .. that was bl00dy brillent !

Thank you !
Kezzabear
Monday 1st December 2008 04:16
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I have written a lot of other things however they are not archived here. I am glad you enjoyed this snippet of my writing
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Monday 1st December 2008 04:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

An Unceremonious Beginning
Hi, I needed a Harry Potter quick fix and I just clicked ramdomly at a story that was completed and not to long ..... and I clicked on yours ......well .. I do hope that you have written other stories as I am now going to check you out .. as Ron would say .. that was bl00dy brillent !

Thank you !
  Quote
Ebonyrose28
Saturday 22nd November 2008 20:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

An Unceremonious Beginning
Wow that was a great story and i really enjoyed it.
Kezzabear
Thursday 27th November 2008 18:18
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I'm glad. I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 1st November 2008 16:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

An Unceremonious Beginning
This was just lovely. Thank you for writing it.
Kezzabear
Tuesday 4th November 2008 02:34
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it - and you're welcome!
  Quote
RhiannonMei
Wednesday 15th October 2008 18:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

An Unceremonious Beginning
Awww Kezza!!!!!! I loved it so much!!! It was so sweet how Harry knew Ginny was in labor, and I grinned viciously when he was angry at the Minister. This is so great! I think I especially love the last line, when Ron said he wasn't allowed to teach Lily how to fly, because it seemed so like him. Fantastic story, Kez .

*tacklehugglespounces*

~ June

Kezzabear
Thursday 16th October 2008 02:39
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
Thanks, dear! It seems the last line is indeed a winner!
  Quote
Miri
Wednesday 15th October 2008 17:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

An Unceremonious Beginning
Congratulations Kezza! I was hesitating between this one and another one but voted for this one because it gave Harry what he's always wanted..a family. But I will say I didn't recognize it as yours.

I loved the interaction between Harry and all the children in the scene where he's reading to them...it was so full of quiet emotion. And so was Ron's interaction with the children--that last line was a classic and made me laugh.

The interaction with Harry and Ginny was great too. Thought she was going to put one over on him did she? And George really should have known better.

  Quote
Kathryn
Wednesday 15th October 2008 13:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

An Unceremonious Beginning
I've been waiting to review this piece for obvious reasons, but I knew despite my very poor form at reviewing I wanted to write on for this. It is a really good fic that includes so many different emotions and has the characters so well written as well as some very witty lines. But I think my favourite part to it is that Harry and Ginny finally get that good Halloween, I mean what with everything that has happened to Harry on that day and it being the anniversary of Ginny first opening the chamber of secrets, it was hardly a happy holiday. Hopefully that will change now. A very worthy winner.
Kezzabear
Thursday 16th October 2008 07:34
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
I think it will change now and it will be a very happy day indeed! Poor harry's had a bad run on Hallowe'en ... not any more! Thanks for the review and congrats back atcha!
  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 15th October 2008 12:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

An Unceremonious Beginning
I should stop by more often, then I might have spotted this :-)

Excellent as ever.
Kezzabear
Wednesday 15th October 2008 16:21
An Unceremonious Beginning (Author Response)
Ah ... but would you have recognised it as mine? (Probably lol) I do strive for excellence .. I'm sure that's someone's school motto ...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 46 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004