Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Transformations by Capramagus

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
barneyweasley
Tuesday 9th September 2014 06:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Transformations
Love it. We don't get enough of Remus in the books- he must have a lot of what is near to self loathing. Loving how James's huge ego is reflected in his transformation into a fabulous stag- a little too fabulous for his own good!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 30th September 2013 21:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Transformations
This is very well done. I can't imagine how terrible it must be for Remus. To find out his 3 friends decided to turn into animagi for his sake was beyond what most friends would do. I love the way you brought this along up to Remus realizing what they had done for him. thanks for writing. p
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Sunday 14th December 2008 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Transformations
I just wanted to let you know that I have rec’d your story and posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "New-Found Family"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
Capramagus
Sunday 14th December 2008 16:44
Transformations (Author Response)
Thanks! I might just hop on over there and check out what else you've got.
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 15th November 2008 17:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

Transformations
nice. i usually dont read stories of the week, but im glad i read this one.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 13th November 2008 19:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Transformations
This is an excellent story. What a good way for Remus to find out his friends had done something so important for him. You have done a wonderful job of making this a believeable scenario. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 11th October 2008 20:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Transformations
Nice one! It made me think just how miserable life must have been for Remus after James's death.
And I wonder: the passage into the Shack was too low , did James crawl in as human and transformed in it?
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 10th October 2008 18:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Transformations
What a moving story - very smoothly written and very tender look at Remus, a wonderful character.
  Quote
lety77_7
Wednesday 8th October 2008 21:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Transformations
True friendship endures all adversities. It's great to see what Remus' friends were willing to do to keep company during the full moon. Really great story.
  Quote
ksingh
Sunday 5th October 2008 07:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Transformations
Wow. Surprisingly great. I always tended to stay away from pre HP. Now, I have no idea why. You captured all of their personalities perfectly, and it was a very touching story.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Saturday 4th October 2008 01:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Transformations
This is well written and shows a good deal of creativity. The dialogue is true to the characters. I particularly liked the characterization of Peter: sitting in a corner with star charts. He isn't that well-defined in the books, far less than the other three. You resisted the easy path of making him look disgusting years before he was. Thank you so much for this piece which obviously took a good deal of work to refine it to something so pleasing.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 3rd October 2008 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 505

Transformations
Well written!
  Quote
lilystar
Wednesday 1st October 2008 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Transformations
Great story. I like how you portrayed Remus when he did not know what his friends were up to. love the interaction between the friends and their effort to keep Remus company when he transforms. beautiful work. friends mean everything when your no longer alone.
  Quote
rich.sanidad
Tuesday 30th September 2008 17:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Transformations
Very nice. A nice positive moment for a character who had a rough time of things in the books. Thanks for the read and good luck with the competition.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th September 2008 14:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Transformations
wow... that was aweomse!!! this is the first staory that ive read about james and peter and siruis turning into angima for remus....
you did a wonderful job
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 30th September 2008 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Transformations
That was beautiful. Remus is lucky, but so are the others. Well done!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Monday 29th September 2008 21:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

Transformations
you captured Remus' inner voice well. it is nice to see how hard the three worked so they could be with their friend
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 29th September 2008 19:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Transformations
The last line of your story says it all. Anything is possible if you're surrounded by friends.

And what wonderful friends they are! James, Peter and Sirius took on something most adults can't do and did it successfully, just because they didn't want Remus to be alone during his transformations. I really like how you've shown their dedication to and caring for Remus.

This story is one that compels the reader to keep reading. I think it deserves for creativity and a pace that leads smoothly towards the conclusion.
  Quote
shimotsuki
Monday 29th September 2008 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Transformations
I like this take on a fifth anniversary! This is a great character study of Remus, feeling left out by the others' mysterious behavior, but then feeling guilty for thinking that way. I was amused by his trying to console himself by blaming their secrecy on his status as a prefect, too.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Monday 29th September 2008 14:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Transformations
Good story. I can actually imagine this happening.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 29th September 2008 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Transformations
This is quite moving. I really like your concluding sentences-
He smiled, and as he began to feel his body changing, for the first time in his life he wasn't afraid; after all, for the first time in his life, he wasn't alone.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004