Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Law of the Medes and Persians by SnorkackCatcher

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
DukeBrymin
Monday 27th September 2010 15:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

2: Preparations
I'm glad that Ginny and Harry were able to hash things out a little more.
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 8th October 2010 17:05
2: Preparations (Author Response)
They probably needed to do a lot more of that ...
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Monday 6th October 2008 03:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Preparations
What a great chapter!! From the first letter to the last full stop, that was sensational. I love how you've captured every single character that appears in this chapter. Everything just works so perfectly! The conversational dialogu between characters is a particularly good example of how well you've captured each personality.
The way that Ron and Hermione's relationship is developing, and Harry's reaction to it, is teriffic. By the same count, I like that Harry and Ginny's relationship is still having some teething issues - gives it a much more realistic vibe.

"Or do you think we should warn Hermione that someone's kidnapped my brother and replaced him with a Polyjuiced impostor?" (...) "Nah, she's a smart girl, she'll work it out for herself. All she has to do is ask him about the Cannons' chances for next season, and if he talks for less than half an hour she'll hex him " - I laughed out loud! Great writing!

As much as Umbridge makes me feel ill and gives me an intense desire to throw something breakable against a wall, I'm really looking forward to reading about the hearing, and am owrking up to one heck of a whoop when Hermione trounces all over that pathetic, slimy... Yeah, I can't wait...
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 6th October 2008 12:37
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Thank you -- it's always good to hear that the characters sound like they're supposed to. It turns out to be enormous fun to write the Trio and Ginny.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 6th October 2008 00:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: Preparations
Another engrossing chapter with good dialogue. I like the way you bring Harry and Ginny's interpersonal problems us naturally. They have some work to do on their relationship.

Yea Hermione! Smartest witch of her generation!
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 6th October 2008 12:07
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Yep, she is.
  Quote
Sherylyn
Tuesday 30th September 2008 19:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

2: Preparations
You have done a masterful job with this! I'm really enjoying the way you write the characters and the situations -- they feel *very* "real" and VERY in-character. EXCELLENT job!
SnorkackCatcher
Wednesday 1st October 2008 13:31
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Thanks you! I'm always glad to hear that the characters as I write them seem plausibly like the originals.
  Quote
Michael Ho
Tuesday 30th September 2008 12:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2: Preparations
Awesome. "An item"--heh heh heh! Kingsley's explanation of Umbridge's continued influence made perfect sense. The little hints of Ginny's activity at Hogwarts over the past year were wonderful (can we get Neville into this story, somehow?). I'm enjoying this so much. Thank you!
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 30th September 2008 13:33
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Thanks -- I'm glad Kingsley isn't being too unreasonable. Only a very brief cameo for Neville, though (this fic was getting too long and with too many characters!).
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 29th September 2008 04:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 199

2: Preparations
Oh no! Is that the end of the chapter? I was at the edge of my seat reading this magnificent chapter and then.... it ended! When is the next update? I hope it will be soon or I swear I will have a heart attack!
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 29th September 2008 16:55
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Thank you! Ladybug is posting weekly, I think.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Monday 29th September 2008 00:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

2: Preparations
"Ooh, I can't wait to see the expression on her face when she realises her little plan hasn't worked."

Boy, neither can I.

I can't wait for the rumble in the court!
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 29th September 2008 16:54
2: Preparations (Author Response)
Thank you. 'Rumble' is a pretty good description of what happens in the court.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004