Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Making It Right by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Felix Felicis
Saturday 13th December 2008 16:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Ginny
Goodness, you really know how to start one out, don't you? There's no delay here, Harry jumps in headfirst. I hope he's prepared for what's to come! Who knows what will happen when he changes his past, although, what choice does he have? I'm so glad I decided to read this and I really look forward to more!
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 24th October 2008 19:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: Ginny
A very interesting chapter, I initally thought as I started to read this chapter you were going to make slowly reveal who he was slowly at least to , which I thought was a good idea.
However this is obviously NOT the case, so I'll be interested to see how you play this out especially relationship with considering how over protective he is with . Also how will this revealation effect the group dynamics of the trio.

So it looks like you've another reader for this story!
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 23rd October 2008 07:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1: Ginny
I really like where you are going with this. I am so intrigued. It's really cool that you have Harry keep all his experiences. I think he will still have things to struggle with. Things aren't just going to fall into his lap. Just because he knew how things went before doesn't mean he'll be ready for things this time around. He'll just be better prepared this time.

Ginny still seems very wise even w/out her time in Tom's grasp. What has made her wise? Just watching others or intelligence or something else?

I liked that Dumbledore was honest about the prophecy and in front of Ginny. Did the hand holding inspire him? Or Harry's frankness?

You made me think of the possibilities. I like that. Can't wait to see where you next with this. The Chamber possibly? The sword won't work w/out the Basilik blood seeped in it. Or does Dumbledore have something else in mind? He seems to already know a good deal about Horocruxes by demonstrating the charm to detect them. Love this! How often will you update?

~christy
Mr. Intel
Thursday 23rd October 2008 07:42
1: Ginny (Author Response)
Chapter Two is ready to be posted (probably this weekend) and chapter three has been submitted for betaing. I'm working on chapter four now. With two major stories in progress, the best I can hope for is an every other week posting schedule. As life creeps in and my muse decides to be fickle, that could change.

Thanks for the really great review!

--M
  Quote
Enchantedgurls
Wednesday 22nd October 2008 19:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Ginny
I absolutely love where you're going with this. One, because it isn't horribly sad yet, meaning you didn't "say" that the Weasleys died in the original timeline, you just implied that (thanks lol). and two, because it isn't some big mystery when Harry will tell his "secret." Oh and also, in other time travel fics I hate it when he repeats first year, it's just annoying, glad you aren't doing that. I'm glad you're taking this time travel thing in a completely different direction, I can't wait to see where you bring this story. I am worried about two things though. One is that Voldemort doesn't create his last horcrux until he comes back after Goblet of Fire. Nagini, was only made a horcrux after he gets his body back. The other thing I'm worried about is that Harry still has to "die" at Voldemort's hand in order to get rid of the horcrux inside of him. Anyway, hope things don't get too crazy. He already changed a lot just by doing a few simple things! Keep up the good work and update soon. Loving it so far!
  Quote
saulick
Wednesday 22nd October 2008 08:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Ginny
I like it. Can't wait to see where you go with it.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Tuesday 21st October 2008 22:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1: Ginny
What makes this time-travel story different is that it gets to the heart of the matter as main point plots go, but we also get to see Harry make things right with his soulmate as soon as possible.

Count me in.
  Quote
Jenglory
Tuesday 21st October 2008 20:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Ginny
What was that about a can of worms? *grin*

I'm intrigued beyond all belief! I love the perspective and Dumbledore's reaction. I can't wait to see where you take this story!
  Quote
Zeta_One
Tuesday 21st October 2008 13:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Ginny
This story gets right to the meat of it. I enjoy the time travel stories and can not wait to finish this one.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004