Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Nightmares of Futures Past by Viridian

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
jet
Saturday 26th December 2009 10:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

37: Return to the Chamber
Chapter 38 is http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2636963/38/Harry_Potter_and_the_Nightmares_of_Futures_Past
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 19th November 2009 05:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

37: Return to the Chamber
I have read this story a dozen time, enjoying it more each time. I know you are working on the next chapter, just wanted to let you know here is another person eagerly awaiting it!
  Quote
Aragorn
Wednesday 16th September 2009 21:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

37: Return to the Chamber
This is painful to revisit...because it is such a great story...utterly remarkable in both its conception and execution...yet, it's not moving forward...at least not in a way that gives one hope it will eventually be completed. And not completing a true work of art seems tragic.

In case distraction and stagnation may be at work, I cannot resist pointing you to the WAR OF ART, by Steven Pressfield: a profound work on creative expression and resistance...and unblocking your creativity.

Blessings...and may the NOFP words flow for you at some point.
  Quote
rflash
Thursday 27th August 2009 02:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

37: Return to the Chamber
I do like Time Travel stories when the hero comes back and changes the past for the better.

Doing this to Harry Potter universe is very well done .... I do hope you can finish this cause it's one hell of a story.
  Quote
bendak9229
Wednesday 22nd July 2009 10:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

37: Return to the Chamber
please post the next chapter
  Quote
ritz
Wednesday 1st July 2009 03:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

37: Return to the Chamber
amazing storyline loved it it is sumthin totally different frm whtever fanfics ive read before dis n u r a fantastic writer n i wanna congratulate ur betas also dey sound like rockin ppl n i wanna no wen ur next chapters r cumin out
  Quote
padfoot366
Wednesday 17th June 2009 02:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

37: Return to the Chamber
Love you're story but it is about time for an update I can't wait to read more and if anything waiting for these chapters has made me more patient. Well I hope everything is ok and hope to see a new chapter soon.
  Quote
maverick13
Wednesday 22nd April 2009 02:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

37: Return to the Chamber
  Quote
padfoot366
Wednesday 25th March 2009 19:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

37: Return to the Chamber
Love the story and can't wait for the next update
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 21st March 2009 20:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

37: Return to the Chamber
WOO HOO!! Dunno if I've reviewed this before, but meh, haha I am now, either again or for the first time.
I think that this story is going amazingly! I cannot wait to read more.
ALL HAIL THE GENIUS VIRIDIAN!!!
lmao Sirius-ly though, you really are doing a great job.
DaniKay
  Quote
captburke
Monday 2nd March 2009 22:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

37: Return to the Chamber
Loved the chapter, but was hoping for a repeat of Sirius getting Harry a Firebolt. It would be an appropriate gift from godfather to godson. Oh well. It's your story, not mine.
Such a deviation from canon, and a thoroughly believeable and well written one. Each author has their own story to write and anyone who actually believes every fic should adhere to canon because they want it to do or think it should probably isn't old enough to realize that fiction isn't necessarily meant to follow the original. Fiction is somthing that is made up. Sometimes based on original material, sometimes not.
That said, I'm hoping that at some point this fic will be continued and hasn't been abandoned because the author no longer has the time to write for it.
  Quote
Cadid423
Saturday 28th February 2009 15:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

37: Return to the Chamber
Dear Viridian,

I Sometimes read HP fanfic on fanfiction.net and was seaching one day and found a story that has the exact same title and chapters! I wanted to tell you in case you didn't know so that the story can be deleted
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Saturday 20th December 2008 00:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

37: Return to the Chamber
please carry on!!! the story has been outstanding, i just finished rereading this for the 3rd or 4th time, sweet heaven please keep writing

  Quote
maverick13
Wednesday 10th December 2008 22:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

37: Return to the Chamber
Great work dude....

  Quote
Potter&Granger
Wednesday 3rd December 2008 13:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

37: Return to the Chamber
  Quote
shimotsuki
Wednesday 26th November 2008 11:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

37: Return to the Chamber
Glad to see you're still working on this story -- I'm enjoying it a lot. It's fascinating to see how the small changes that Harry makes reverberate and cause more things to change, like Sirius being (sort of!) responsible in this chapter. I liked the bit about "Lily's eyebrow" as well.
  Quote
ksingh
Friday 14th November 2008 20:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

37: Return to the Chamber
It's good to see an update. This is a nice chapter. The interaction between Harry and Ginny in this chapter was somewhat muted but still believable being that they're 13 and 12. Hopefully we'll get to see an older pair with more interaction. I thought Harry's comment about his plans being uncertain was a little odd for this story being that, from previous chapters, we know how in love with Ginny he was as an older Harry.

It's good to see him getting all his ducks in a row at Neville's party. Smart Harry.

Anywho, brilliant as usual. Still my favorite fic. Two thumbs up. Keep it comin'.
  Quote
jmcmutt
Wednesday 12th November 2008 14:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

37: Return to the Chamber
I really love this story. Harry and Sirus were great. Sirus seems so more adult here than he has been in other stories. I like that Harry at times is acting just like a regular kid. I am always anxious for another update.
  Quote
BlueSkye
Friday 24th October 2008 07:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

37: Return to the Chamber
When I saw your update I reread the other chapters. It was good to follow the smooth storyline. I like the canon characters that you develop new like the Bulstrode sisters. That makes your story more than a retelling. It was interesting in this chapter how the Grangers reacted . Very realistic.
I am really curious how you will write about 4th year. Will Harry act against the wrong Moody right away? What are the consequences then?
Like other readers I am pleased about the Gryffindor Six!
  Quote
aharkins
Thursday 23rd October 2008 12:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

37: Return to the Chamber
Yea! I love updates. This is another excellent chapter. Thanks for sharing your work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004