Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons by SeaNymph

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
aharkins
Thursday 18th December 2008 07:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons
This is a good memory of Fred. And you're not the only one who's sad that he died. Thank you for writing and for sharing your work.

SeaNymph
Saturday 27th December 2008 09:24
Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed this one!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 16th December 2008 16:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons
Great! Great! Great! It's happy hilarity and hi-jinx like this that are the best kind of remembrance for a character like Fred. I liked it very much - in particular, this little bit made me laugh:
And besides, Ronís your little brother; Iím your big brother.

Enjoyed the fluffiness, too - poor Ginny - but she's got a pretty powerful will on her to limit the damage of that Babbling Button like she did.
SeaNymph
Wednesday 17th December 2008 07:29
Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad my hard work really paid off with this one, I'm not really comfortable writing comedy lines like that, so I wrote whatever came to mind, and I'm glad to see it worked! And we all know Ginny can do whatever she wants with that superstrong willpower of hers
  Quote
Joan Glover
Sunday 14th December 2008 02:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons
Thank you, SeaNymph, I enjoyed/am enjoying you story. But I have one question: in the first paragraph, you use the word,"altercation." An altercation is a fight, usually a verbal fight. I wondered if the word you intended had been alteration, a change? Joan Glover
SeaNymph
Tuesday 16th December 2008 06:39
Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons (Author Response)
Whoops! You're right! So sorry about the mistake, I read the story so many times, and I still overlooked it.

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it though, and that mistake didn't turn you away! Thanks for the review
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 13th December 2008 01:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons
Happy story........
SeaNymph
Tuesday 16th December 2008 06:40
Blasting Beans and Babbling Buttons (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004