Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Tied Together by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 18:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Tied Together
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Saturday 10th March 2012 15:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

Tied Together
touching, believable, and cute wonderful story, and great to re-read from time to time.
St Margarets
Sunday 11th March 2012 08:11
Tied Together (Author Response)
What a nice review! I'm always glad to know these old stories of mine are being read. Thank you.
  Quote
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 22:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Tied Together
a great story. very emotional.
St Margarets
Tuesday 25th August 2009 03:49
Tied Together (Author Response)
Thank you. Sorry it took me so long to reply - I've been away on vacation.
  Quote
Hollu
Thursday 9th April 2009 14:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Tied Together
Oh that was such a great story!
St Margarets
Wednesday 15th April 2009 09:19
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Sorry it's taken me so long to reply - I've been away.
  Quote
leezdz
Thursday 29th January 2009 20:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Tied Together
What a wonderful story. I was cheering for Albus at the end.
St Margarets
Friday 30th January 2009 06:35
Tied Together (Author Response)
Yay, Albus! He was fun to write. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Tuesday 27th January 2009 12:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Tied Together
Oh, so touching. You're the best. Thanks.
St Margarets
Tuesday 27th January 2009 15:32
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 24th January 2009 16:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Tied Together
i liked it, but i think you could do better.
St Margarets
Saturday 24th January 2009 16:26
Tied Together (Author Response)
And I think your reviews could be better. If you're going to criticize, please be specific.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 11:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Tied Together
This was great! I enjoyed how you tied everyone's history together with their current experiences.
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 14:41
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
wokka42
Thursday 15th January 2009 00:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

Tied Together
Oh my, what a beautiful little vignette. Just perfectly sculpted - it seems like there's a new fluidity to your writing that makes it so readable and warm and alive. The opening snapshots of Harry unable to tie his shoes and Ginny being told off for flying do an excellent job setting the stage for their argument. And I really like how you weave the story together from the separate strands of each character's point of view - each transition is handled well, the story itself emerges beautifully. Finally I love love love the way you handle the characters (not that I've ever seen you mishandle Harry or Ginny or any Weasley!) - Molly is her bustling and dominating self, Ginny is the forceful vibrant girl we've always known, Harry is spot-on, and I love the way you handle quiet Albus and boisterous James. I particularly like your newest insight into Harry's character and the way it underpins this story - that however happy Harry's ending seems at the end of the DH epilogue, he still needs to do quite a bit of work to overcome the abuse and trauma of his childhood and teenage years (even if he's never terribly emo about it!). Ginny's marvelous realization that despite this history Harry has such a wonderful capacity for love really caps this story off and gives it that hopeful and fluffy end - it's what makes Harry Harry, what gives him a chance at a happy ending and what makes it possible for him to escape all the awful things that trauma might have turned him into. LOL, you make us earn our fluff, don't you? In short, this is a fantastic little story - one of the best you've done in awhile. Bravo!
St Margarets
Monday 19th January 2009 07:17
Tied Together (Author Response)
LOL - "earned fluff" now that is a great concept. I'm glad you liked this story - it was difficult to write - not just because of the multiple points of view and the transitions, but because I didn't want it to be too "preachy." Thank goodness I have such astute readers because you have articulated just what I want to do. So thank you!

  Quote
Steven Carnell
Wednesday 14th January 2009 20:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

Tied Together
Really excellent story. Very well written. 9/10
St Margarets
Monday 19th January 2009 07:14
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
writerdreamergirl
Tuesday 13th January 2009 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Tied Together
Reception, infants or Primary School would be fine - just never kindergarten. A good story - I love hearing about the family life of Harry and Ginny - wish JK had given us a taster or two.... Not sure that Harry would think Ginny was cold unless he'd never been part of their family life before though...
St Margarets
Tuesday 13th January 2009 11:57
Tied Together (Author Response)
Thanks for the info - it's hard to know which one to use, so this American chose to avoid it all together! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Sunday 11th January 2009 16:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Tied Together
My first St Margarets piece! I chose a great one to start with and now I plan to read more. This was a pleasure to read. The angst was true to life but the children provided the necessary comic relief as they always do. Very well done.
St Margarets
Sunday 11th January 2009 16:29
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it - and yes, I agree - kids can tip the emotional balance very quickly. How nice you want to read more of my stories. I've been writing HP for awhile so I have lots of stories written before HBP and DH. So be warned. Thanks for reading and for letting me know.
  Quote
bbnaz
Saturday 10th January 2009 21:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Tied Together
Lovely. And once again, the ring of truth is loud throughout each situation. Did I mention that I am a BIG fan of your writing?!

St Margarets
Sunday 11th January 2009 13:22
Tied Together (Author Response)
Oh, thanks! That's a lovely compliment. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 9th January 2009 15:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Tied Together
Really really cute and although angsty, you characterised very well! B
St Margarets
Saturday 10th January 2009 10:55
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know. It's good to see you again!
  Quote
heathw
Tuesday 6th January 2009 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Tied Together
That was just a little bit beautiful.
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 17:05
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 6th January 2009 09:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Tied Together
Nice. Very nice! You constructed the fight very convincingly.
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 17:05
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Fights aren't my favorite things to write. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
sophiamaria
Tuesday 6th January 2009 05:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Tied Together
That was so cute! And very touching. I loved how it touched on so many aspectsof the HP story - his childhood, her childhood, their future lives together. And it was so real - it really captured the stresses of parenthood and the stresses and fears that children face. And Lilly with her green tongue and leaves growing out of her scalp! Wonderful job!
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 07:06
Tied Together (Author Response)
I don't think there's anything more stressful to a parent than a sick child. And from what I remember about being a kid, even though you're always learning new things - it's extra stressful when you're afraid you'll never get it. I guess I should have called this story the perfect storm of stress. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
amamama
Monday 5th January 2009 23:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Tied Together
*is happy* Ahh, this is so great. Yes, they're quarrelling, yes, it's a bit angsty, but most of all it's so very real. Harry and Ginny step out of fiction and become real persons. And even through their angsty moments they love each other very much and don't hesitate to explain their actions the moment they get a bit distance.

And your smuffy dialogue is just perfect. As is the silly pun - I do love silly puns. Absolutely wonderful, as always.
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 07:03
Tied Together (Author Response)
*loves Berte* I'm glad you like my silly puns - they make me laugh - just like giggling children do.

Yes, it was bit of distance and perspective that they needed - as is often the case. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 5th January 2009 20:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Tied Together
You will never have to be five again


... and thanks to whatever gods there be for that !

A lovely story.
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 07:02
Tied Together (Author Response)
There are certain ages I wouldn't want to live through again as well! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 5th January 2009 18:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Tied Together
I love angst, and I really loved this. Watching a fight escalate between Harry and Ginny was difficult, but knowing where it came from was the most heart-wrenching aspect of the whole thing. I loved that Ginny didn't shed a tear after not sleeping and taking care of three sick children by herself; she only cried when Harry told her of his sad childhood experience. It says a lot about Ginny's character and strength; it's why Harry fell so hard for her in the first place. Wonderful story - angst and all.
St Margarets
Tuesday 6th January 2009 07:01
Tied Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it - it's probably angst-lite since I don't write it all that much - but this seemed like a topic that couldn't be anything *but* angsty when poor Harry was concerned. Yes, Ginny knows her kids are loved - but there's no way for her to mother that poor boy under Petunia's watch. I think that's how most of us readers of HP feel! Thanks for reading and your insightful review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004