Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Now by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Dad
Wednesday 28th April 2010 09:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

For Now
Wonderful fluff.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 28th April 2010 11:33
For Now (Author Response)
This is one of my favorite stories. I'm glad that you found it and enjoyed it, too.
  Quote
jezziep
Friday 23rd January 2009 15:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

For Now
It's a very beautiful story! And very true to how a lot of young girls think and feel. The interactions between Ginny and Teddy were so adorable. I loved it, can't wait to read more of your writings.
Lady Whizbee
Friday 23rd January 2009 15:17
For Now (Author Response)
Oh--I forgot to add, the other story that I've written that is most similar in style to this is 'Making Lemonade'--and perhaps 'This Wish' (though it isn't in first person). Both are H/G snippets.

My other completed stories are written in third person and Neville focused.

Enjoy!
  Quote
aharkins
Thursday 22nd January 2009 16:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

For Now
This is a wonderfully delightful story. Thank you so much for sharing it.

..... .....
Lady Whizbee
Thursday 22nd January 2009 16:32
For Now (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 21st January 2009 16:39


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

For Now
I love this story! It's so true to life, so knowing, and told from the perspective of Ginny, it somehow brings us closer to her as a character. Great writing. I know it was only a one-shot but her deliberation and arguments both ways about having children seem so natural. She seems to consider it across years of time, but all in the span of a few minutes. You did such a good job of writing that aspect of the plot. The feel of the story is so peaceful and serene that I felt a little better about life at the end. It seems as if things just run indefinitely into the future, no worries, no cares, just you and the one you love. Beautiful story, thanks so much for sharing it!
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 21st January 2009 21:06
For Now (Author Response)
Ah, thank you! I built this story off of a feeling. It's that feeling you have when first engaged--that feeling that anything is possible, everything lies at your feet, and the world is yours to be had. Hope -- hopeful -- expectant. All of it. That sort of serenity that flows from being overwhelmingly content. Anyway. It was interesting to explore. And being that I chose to write it in first person, I really had to understand where Ginny was coming from in order to get her right, capture the right flow, and make it all work. I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much.

I love exploring these characters--particularly in short snippets--there's such a wealth there.

Thank you so much for reading! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 19th January 2009 09:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

For Now
I enjoyed this story. Thanks for sharing.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 12:29
For Now (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 18th January 2009 11:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

For Now
Very nice --and subtle-- exploration of changing perspective and priorities. Nice interactions between H/G. Well done!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:22
For Now (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. It was fun to explore all the relationships and how they might have changed or developed. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the interaction between H/G at the end--that is my favorite part.

Thank you for reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 18th January 2009 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

For Now
You know how much I love this story and how proud that I am that you and it have been nominated in the Best of 2008, but I just wanted to read it again and love it some more.

Ginny is so receptive to Molly's comments about how she once felt just as she does now-

I feel disgruntled, bothered, and a bit like my own little world has tilted onto its end. Questions bubble up under my skin, itching under the surface. I never want children, but my mum—the mother of all mothers—how can it be that she was once like me? Is it possible to feel so strongly about something one moment and then change on a Sickle a moment later? No, it can’t be…but yet…


Perfect!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:19
For Now (Author Response)
*HUGS YOU*

Thank you, Kate. I'm so glad that you *still* enjoy this story, even after as many times as you've had to read it for various reasons. I'm thrilled that it came out as well as it did, and that it successfully captured the characters that you adore so much. That means more than anything to me.

Thank you, again. And *more hugs*!
  Quote
saulick
Saturday 17th January 2009 19:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

For Now
Very nice!!! Well written and, I think, fairly true to life. Good job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:16
For Now (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so pleased that you liked it. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
scopart
Saturday 17th January 2009 18:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

For Now
Beatiful.

Ginny's thoughts on children are something I've wondered about. I think you did a great job nailing them down. That she wouldn't want children at first but then realize that maybe someday later she might... perfect. When she said at first that she didn't ever plan on having children I thought 'poor Harry,' Harry, who never wanted anything more than family. I didn't think that was exactly fair, but Ginny is still so young in this it was entirely fitting.

Great work.

(Teddy is adoreable!)
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:15
For Now (Author Response)
I'm thrilled that you liked this--and that you found all of its varied elements 'fitting'. Ginny is such a strong character that I can see her opinions being definite (on any issue) until she has some sort of eye-opening moment. Much like she had with Fleur -- not liking her, until that moment in the hospital ward where she this sudden moment of change. In fact, actually, I bet a lot of people are like Ginny.

Anyway.

Thanks for reading! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
KateB
Saturday 17th January 2009 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

For Now
What a tasty treat! I like the way Molly explained the making room in your love for more people. Very nicely done, and I look forward to reading your next story. Thank you!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:08
For Now (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm pleased that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Saturday 17th January 2009 17:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

For Now
How overwhelmingly delightful. I do not particularly like reading stories in the first person but this one shot was well-written.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 04:07
For Now (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004