Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Letting Go by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 17:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Letting Go
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 13:51


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Letting Go
Awww! Harry as worried father is just too cute!!! I loved it, nice work
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:29
Letting Go (Author Response)
I love Harry as a daddy! Thanks!

Sorry I haven't responded sooner - I don't seem to be getting review alerts anymore!
  Quote
Hollu
Thursday 9th April 2009 14:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Letting Go
That was so beautiful! I loved it. It's hard to imagine being a parent until you are one I guess, so I'll just have to see if it's like this if the time ever comes and I have children, lol.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 9th April 2009 14:51
Letting Go (Author Response)
Oh, thannk you, I'm glad you liked it!

I'm not a parent either, but I can imagine how hard it is to have to let your children grow up and start their own lives.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 15th February 2009 17:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Letting Go
that was so sweet ... I remember the first time I tried to sit at the foot of my son's bed and realized he wasd too long to allow me enough space. I did not know where the time went! So I feel full sympathy for Harry - I am sure I would be an even bigger basket case if my children went away to a boarding school!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 16th February 2009 03:32
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd February 2009 02:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Letting Go
awww so cute!

Thanks, you made my snow day that little bit better!

B
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 10th February 2009 06:10
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
brios
Friday 30th January 2009 07:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Letting Go
a very pretty little piece, love it
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 08:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Letting Go
This was so beautiful! It made me cry to think that my little ones will be growing up and away soon, too. Good thing Boarding School is out of the question this end, eh?

You captured a parent's trauma over this type of concern absolutely perfectly. Thank you.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:59
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you!

Poor Harry, I can imagine that his parental angst over his kids going away would be worse than most, as his experience of going away from home was a turning point (for the better, despite all the grief that ensued) for the better, and he'd almost expect his kids to feel the same way.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st January 2009 12:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Letting Go
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:30
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Wednesday 21st January 2009 12:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Letting Go
Cute story. I have two kids right at the age and I can see where Harry is coming from.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:27
Letting Go (Author Response)
I'm not a mum, but I can imagine that it must be really difficult when your kids start taking their first steps towards independence.
  Quote
lilystar
Monday 19th January 2009 22:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Letting Go
This story is so beautiful. I love how you capture the emotion of Harry in his role as a dad. Little Jamie is adorable going to his dad. This is the fitting role for all the Potters and you expressed it just wonderfully. I have read two of your fics and hope for more to come.

Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:38
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the story.

I love the idea of Harry as a dad!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 19th January 2009 19:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Letting Go
Ahhhh! How touching. I am so moved!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:36
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
KateB
Monday 19th January 2009 15:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Letting Go
This is a lovely look at life for the Potters. Thank you so much. All three of these fics are just delicious. Are there more to come? I gobbled all three up and then went back and read them more slowly. Congrats on really capturing the characterizations of each person.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 16:03
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

This is it for the moment, but I have a couple of stories on the go - including a longer, chaptered fic - but I don't like to post WIPs, so it'll be a few weeks yet.

I'm glad you've enjoyed my little fics, you've made my day!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 19th January 2009 15:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Letting Go
Sooo lovely!
Itīs so Harry to worry about anything really and so Ginny to keep him in his right mind. And I loved your James, heīs exactly the way I picture him.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:53
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm such a sucker for Harry as a Dad stories, and I'm so glad you like James.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Monday 19th January 2009 15:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Letting Go
Lovely!!!!!!!!!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:44
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 19th January 2009 15:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Letting Go
This story is great! Love how the fact that you incorporated Harry's thoughts and memories of Hogwarts into this story with James. And the opening quote:
'Ah, yes,' said the man. 'Yes, yes. I thought I'd be seeing you soon.'
set the scene for me straight away.

The Boss
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:37
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this, and I'm happy you liked it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 19th January 2009 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Letting Go
Well done, and too true! I liked a lot about your story but was struck by Harry relief at-
This James would be gone by morning, and he would be back to his usual confident, somewhat cheeky self, but Harry knew that underneath the cocksure exterior, James still needed his family.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 11:57
Letting Go (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know you liked it, I appreciate it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004