Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Christmas Cards by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
J-TGriffy
Friday 23rd March 2012 14:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Christmas Cards
  Quote
Ursulabear
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Christmas Cards
Bittersweet story, thanks for it. Your Harry is a real person, not a saint. And Ron's entrance is hilarious, and in character, too. I adore your descriptions of how people act while conversing, and your rich vocabulary (contrition, limpet, etc.)
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 16th October 2011 11:47
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you! I think this is the story I'm most fond of - I wrote it in a matter of hours, and it just all clicked into place.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 13:14


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Christmas Cards
I loved that! I was really proud that Dudley was finally becoming a better person in DH, and it was great to read a story that finally allows Harry to make a connection with Dudley again after all those years. I also loved the relationship between Harry and Ginny, they are so perfect for each other, and they support each other no matter what. It was a lovely story, nice work
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:32
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you for all the lovely reviews you've left recently!

I'm hoping to write a sequel to this story set the following Christmas, but we'll see.
  Quote
Joan Glover
Thursday 28th May 2009 08:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Christmas Cards
Hi, Fumph. I want to thank you for this story. I work with trauma survivors and appreciate how genuinely you presented both Dudley and Harry. Your explanation of Dudley's change of perspective was credible, and your description of Harry's responses was one of the most thoughtful I've ever read. Thanks!
Joan Glover
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:33
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
What a lovely comment to read, thank you so much - I really appreciate it.

Sorry I haven't responded sooner - I don't seem to be getting review alerts anymore, so when I realised I wasn't getting alerts for a couple of new stories I posted, I thought I should check my old posts!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 22nd February 2009 15:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Christmas Cards
That was adorable! It was so cool! you should write a sequel!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 23rd February 2009 09:21
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
I might just - I have a few ideas bubbling around in my head. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 15th February 2009 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Christmas Cards
Thank you for this story. I felt strongly at the end of DH that there were a number of topics screaming for some closure and Harry's relationship with the Dursley's - and especially with Dudley - was near the top of the list. I like to think something like this happened for Harry's sake - and for Dudley's.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 16th February 2009 03:33
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
I can't imagine Harry and Dudley ever having a comfortable relationship, but I do hope that they were able to salvage something out of the mess that was their childhood.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 30th January 2009 14:42


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Christmas Cards
This is really cute! I like that you acknowledge that Harry was abused. It might not have been physical (although many fanfics make it physical, since the canon alludes to the possibility), but it was definitely abuse. Good job showing the difficulty of Harry and Dudley building a relationship. I like your choice of Ginny's POV for it. Good work!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 10th February 2009 05:47
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you! Yeah, poor Harry had a rubbish time of it as a kid, didn't he?

I'm glad you liked the Ginny PoV.
  Quote
mugglemom
Friday 23rd January 2009 16:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Christmas Cards
Fabulous! My favorite was Ron's reaction to Harry and Ginny snogging on the sofa. Classic Ron!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 24th January 2009 10:09
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you like Ron's reaction.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Christmas Cards
Very nicely done. Bravo!
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:57
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 22nd January 2009 12:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Christmas Cards
Cute and well characterised and you made me laugh
Good to see you're back, am staggering the reading of your new stuff to make it last longer lol

B
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 12:21
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thanks, and I'm glad to hear I made you laugh!

The two other stories I posted have been on my livejournal for a while - I keep forgetting to ask Aggiebell to upload them here for me!
  Quote
Zeta_One
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Christmas Cards
Good story.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:30
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
writerdreamergirl
Thursday 22nd January 2009 05:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Christmas Cards
A fantastic story, well done! Tone and setting just right - I've always wanted to know what happened to the Dursleys!!
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:29
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you! I might just continue this at some point, because I'd love to explore the Next Gen realtionship between the Potter and Dursley kids.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st January 2009 12:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Christmas Cards
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:28
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
lilystar
Monday 19th January 2009 22:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Christmas Cards
beautiful story! i can see how it relates back when dudley asked why harry was not coming with them in book 7. nice to see that he had a change of heart.

such a good story - would you continue with a sequel?
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:44
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
I might just revisit this at some point - maybe the first Christmas the Potter and Dursley kids meet up!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 19th January 2009 20:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Christmas Cards
Too true. However, i must say that I could never forgive Vernon and specially Petunia for the child abuse that Harry did suffer.

Excellent work.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:39
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Oh, I can't stand either of them! Gits.

I always felt a little sorry for Dudley, though - he was just acting the way he'd been raised to.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 19th January 2009 16:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Christmas Cards
I love Christmas. I love the world of Harry Potter. Christams in the world of Harry Potter is as much of a treat as a treacle tart. especially as it´s snowing here right now.
Well done, this story was a perfect "bridge" from what we knew about Dursley from the books to what we learned from the intervew.
Just loved Harry´s reactions to the child abuse issue.
And enjoyed "seeing" him with Teddy and Vic - at the age of 20-21 he´s the same age James was when Harry was a baby, so for me the scene was a reflection of James as well as a kind of vision of the father Harry will become himself - if this makes any sense.
Thanks for sharing again, I like your stories. Keep on writing and posting.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:43
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thank you for such a lovely review! I love Christmas and Harry Potter too, so thought I'd try my hand at combining the two.

  Quote
The Boss
Monday 19th January 2009 15:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Christmas Cards
Nice story - the fact that Dudley was able to make up for some of the abuse inflicted upon Harry is comforting. Hopefully Harry will be able to forgive. Great piece of work. Any chance of a sequel?

The Boss
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:20
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Maybe for Christmas this year?
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 19th January 2009 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Christmas Cards
I liked your Dudley and the interactions between Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione. Your story was hopeful and realistic all at the same time.

One detail bothered me a bit. How would Dudley have access to Erimentha? I can see him sending a card through the postal service or as a response to a card they had sent him, but was puzzled by that. If the story takes place the night of the afternoon they saw him, it just didn't seem to fit.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 11:58
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Magic! I figure that Royal Mail have a few Wizards working there who see that Muggle mail gets to the right Wizard.
  Quote
Domain
Monday 19th January 2009 10:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Christmas Cards
Very beautiful story! My congratulations!

Just two questions, because I don' know what they are:

a) What it is a PE Teacher?

b) What it is a CID officer?

Great literary effort!

Domain
  Quote
Hollu
Sunday 18th January 2009 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Christmas Cards
I wish Dudley would actually have a change of heart like that, lol. I liked this.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 09:37
Christmas Cards (Author Response)
Thanks! And I think Dudley would come around eventually - the seeds are sown in DH.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004