Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Inventing Life by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Sherylyn
Sunday 28th August 2011 22:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Inventing Life
If I've reviewed this before, I can't find it. Maybe on LJ…? Who knows?! ;-) Regardless, this is one of my very favorite post-DH fics ever. As always, you make each of these lovely people come alive in much the same way as they do in canon, and I love them — and your writing — b/c of that. Ginny and Harry's interactions are absolutely perfect, and I *love* that what gets Molly "in gear" the most is that Harry needs his arse kicked, and he needs it kicked by Molly!!

Absolutely perfect!!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 29th August 2011 04:03
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you so much! This is one of the few stories I was actually happy with when I finished it, and I'm thrilled you like it.
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 8th December 2009 15:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Inventing Life
I like this one--I'd like to see a little bit more, including Harry letting Ginny back in, but it's good the way it is.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 9th December 2009 10:41
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 13:30


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Inventing Life
That was awesome! I always loved the fact that Ginny was the only one who could get through to Harry, and you displayed that here marvelously. The image of Harry with a ponytail was a bit disturbing, but imagining Molly Weasley forcing Harry into the bath more than made up for it! Hahaha nice job!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:31
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Yes, ponytail!Harry gives me the shudders too, but Molly soon sorts it out!
  Quote
HGfan89
Friday 27th March 2009 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Inventing Life
Another excellent fic! Thank you for sharing it with us! Can't wait to read your next one (hint hint!)
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 4th April 2009 03:48
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you very much!

I've just returned home from running a convention, the planning for which has taken up all of my spare time for the last few months. Now I have free time again, I have plot bunnies nibbling at me, so hopefully, I'll be a bit more active over the coming year!
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 15th February 2009 18:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Inventing Life
Very well-written. Somehow, I have never bought into the idea that Harry would have a complete breakdown or a huge amount of trauma re-adjusting after the war - at least no more than anyone else. I agree he would be a bit at a loss due to not really having any previous belief in a future for himself, but I think it would be more of a minor stumbling block. That said, I think you did a nice job with this and at the very least, you did show us the light at the end of the tunnel.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 16th February 2009 03:34
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you!

Oddly enough, considering that I wrote this story, I also think Harry would pick eveything up with a minor amount of fuss. But I was in angst mode when I wrote this, and just went with it.
  Quote
ksingh
Monday 9th February 2009 22:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Inventing Life
Wow! Excellent story, I wasn't expecting that. I'll have to check if you have more fics. This rang true to cannon and had a beautiful descriptive writing style that put me right next to the characters. Good job.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 10th February 2009 06:12
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I have several other stories archived at this site, and I'd love to hear what you think of them.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd February 2009 02:23


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Inventing Life
lovely, really lovely. and a very wise bit at the end there !

B
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 10th February 2009 06:11
Inventing Life (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Inventing Life
Very nicely done.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:57
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st January 2009 12:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Inventing Life
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:31
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 20th January 2009 08:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

Inventing Life
Just read all three stories posted on Sunday, 18th Jan.

You write with an excellent technique which makes the characters really lifelike. Good stories
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:35
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you, I appreciate your kind comments, and the fact that you took the time to let me know you enjoyed the stories.
  Quote
lilystar
Monday 19th January 2009 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Inventing Life
I love this story too. So like Harry to feel bad and eventually lost once the war ended. Ginny, though, knows how to help him and you wrote it just well.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:34
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I can't imagine living in such a high pressure situation for seven years, and not struggling once that pressure was gone.

I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 19th January 2009 15:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Inventing Life
You got me with the characterisation of the Weasleys in the beginning, especially Bill - so true!
A very nice story, thanks for sharing.
But how come preOOTP?
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:36
Inventing Life (Author Response)
It's not pre-OotP - it's post DH Battle, pre DH Epilogue.

Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Monday 19th January 2009 14:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Inventing Life
That was beautiful! I loved it!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:19
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 19th January 2009 14:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Inventing Life
Great story - I like how there was no interaction between the characters at the beginning and end sets the scene up really well.

The Boss
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 15:19
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 19th January 2009 09:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Inventing Life
I like the stories that deal with the after effects of the last book. I think you hit the nail on the head with the way Harry would behave. I enjoyable read. Thanks.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 09:36
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thanks! I like the stories that follow up on the aftermath of the battle, so thought I'd try my hand at writing a little one-shot.

Glad you enjoyed it, and that you think I got it right.
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Monday 19th January 2009 05:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Inventing Life
Well done. A very interesting tale of the aftermath. Thanks for writing it.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 09:26
Inventing Life (Author Response)
Thank you for reading it! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004