Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Flat by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
majolie
Saturday 14th February 2009 18:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Flat — Part I
Such a fun story - I love a well-written Percy.
St Margarets
Sunday 15th February 2009 04:54
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I'm glad that Percy has a few fans out there. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 12th February 2009 12:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Flat — Part I
What a cool idea! I like the idea of Percy having to match wits with a female.

I felt sorry for Perce at the end here where he was so worried he had misjudged someone again. He's certainly learned his lesson!
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 12th February 2009 12:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Flat — Part I
What a cool idea! I like the idea of Percy having to match wits with a female.

I felt sorry for Perce at the end here where he was so worried he had misjudged someone again. He's certainly learned his lesson!
St Margarets
Thursday 12th February 2009 15:59
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
Yes, I think Percy would have learned that lesson by now - and since he has, it's time for him to move on and find a nice girl.
  Quote
freshwater
Saturday 24th January 2009 08:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

The Flat — Part I
You are still in top form: setting up the rivalry....escalating the rivalry....now dropping hints of attraction and symptoms of mutual interest/need.....all very realistic and believable with the pacing and the interactions....well done!
St Margarets
Saturday 24th January 2009 11:51
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
Bless you for saying that. I haven't written a thing since August, so I felt very rusty when I started writing this request. So rusty in fact, that this one shot ended up being two parts. LOL. Ah. well. I'm glad it's been enjoyable. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Tinabell
Friday 23rd January 2009 08:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

The Flat — Part I
What a cute premise! I mean that in the most compliementary way! I'm so pleased to see a new story from you and I'm enjoying this so far. We don't see Percy much in canon, but I believe you've got his personality down pat. I like the little bits of regret and self-recrimination Percy is experiencing, but it's just enough, not overdone. In one chapter, I already want to know more about Audrey. Looking forward to more!
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 14:36
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the premise, although it really isn't the best set up for a one shot (hence it's a two-parter LOL). I'm glad you thought Percy seems like Percy - I don't write him very often, so I really had to think him through. I was quite fond of Audrey when I finished this story, so I'm glad she has intrigued you. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 22nd January 2009 10:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

The Flat — Part I
\"I was showing a property in the Hebrides and you know how slow the Floo is once you’re past Oban.\" -- hahaha! EVERYTHING is slow past Oban!
Really, really enjoying this! Nice to have new stuff off you!
B
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 14:34
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the reference - I love Scotland, although it's been years since I last had a chance to visit. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Yentila22
Wednesday 21st January 2009 20:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Flat — Part I
You never disappoint!! This story was wonderful. I liked the sly reference to Dancing With The Stars
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd January 2009 04:22
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I'm glad you noticed the reference - I do like a little word play. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st January 2009 13:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Flat — Part I
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:39
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Wednesday 21st January 2009 05:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

The Flat — Part I
Whoopee! New story and one about Percy to booth. Love it.
There is one sentence in here that just doesn't seem to flow for me if you don't mind me saying.

“I’m asking because I don’t know that I’m a very good judge of character. I once had a boss who was under the Imperius Curse and I didn’t realize it at the time.”

either 'that' should be 'if' or the sentence could be "because I know that I’m not a very good judge of character".

Do forgive me if I am wrong because english is not my native language but it just ...... I don't know ..... didn't flow?!

Either way, I like this new story and I'm of to read part II of 'Percy's Perils in Romance LOL'
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:38
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
Yes, "if" does read more smoothly - but it's more tentative, which is why I had Percy use that construction - he admits exactly what he doesn't know. That being said, I probably should have punctuated it differently - so the awkward construction makes more sense. "I'm asking because I don't - I don't know that I'm - that I'm a very good judge of character." That probably shows Percy's state of mind better than what I originally wrote. Thanks for pointing that out. I have found the non-native speakers often make the best proofreaders!
  Quote
ravenclawchaser66
Tuesday 20th January 2009 13:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

The Flat — Part I
Yay for fic! I don't always go in for stories about the minor characters, but you always do such a great job with them that I know it will be worthwhile. And I'm not disappointed so far. I love the chemistry between Percy and Audrey. Percy seems in character with Canon, and Audrey certainly isn't a Mary Sue, and the interplay between the two is just great. Thanks for writing!
Jay
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 04:21
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I'm glad you took a chance on reading about minor characters - I haven't written any minor character fics for a long time and I enjoyed discovering something new about the HP world with this pairing. It was fun to think about how Percy's peers at Hogwarts viewed him - as opposed to Harry and Ron.
  Quote
bbnaz
Tuesday 20th January 2009 12:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

The Flat — Part I
This is a very good concept. I am enjoying it tremendously as usual!
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 04:18
The Flat — Part I (Author Response)
I had fun with the rivalry idea, but having so many tenants made it a looong "one shot." Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004