Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Flat by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
MollyW
Thursday 6th October 2011 06:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

The Flat Part II
*happy sigh* I had to reread this today--one of my favorite stories. No matter how many times I read it, I love your descriptions of the Inglenook building, and all of the characters you have created. I can picture these scenes so easily.
St Margarets
Thursday 6th October 2011 10:50
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
Oh, it's soo nice to hear when someone re-reads and still likes the story. I'm glad it gave you a lift. *hugs*
  Quote
jc-bat21
Thursday 6th May 2010 22:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Flat Part II
Great!! I am not a Percy fan but it is actually a very fresh way to read a harry potter story... It is actually very funny keep it up!
St Margarets
Friday 7th May 2010 06:47
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
Oh, glad you liked it! I have a lot of friends who are Percy fans so I've written quite a bit of Percy just for them. Thanks for reading|!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 21st April 2009 09:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Flat Part II
Nice. I must admit though, I would have liked some other of the known characters in the story. Maybe you could carry it on to see how Audrey meets the larger Weasley family.
St Margarets
Wednesday 22nd April 2009 03:58
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
Yes, this is quite the minor character fic, isn't it? I'm working on an H/G WIP and this Percy and Audrey will make an appearance.
  Quote
Hollu
Thursday 9th April 2009 13:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Flat Part II
Loved it!
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 14th February 2009 19:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Flat Part II
Oh yay! Such a lovely ending. Your Percy makes me want to see his performance in the bedroom too!
St Margarets
Sunday 15th February 2009 04:53
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
LOL - I'm sure Audrey wasn't disappointed. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 12th February 2009 14:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Flat Part II
This was very good! I had a great time reading it. I loved that they were a match just like the artist said.
St Margarets
Thursday 12th February 2009 16:00
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was fun to write! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 24th January 2009 09:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Flat Part II
AHH I did that twice?!?!?!?!?!?
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 24th January 2009 09:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Flat Part II
nice, but the ending kind of confused me...
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 24th January 2009 09:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Flat Part II
nice, but the ending kind of confused me...
St Margarets
Saturday 24th January 2009 11:47
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
They get together - no worries.
  Quote
freshwater
Saturday 24th January 2009 08:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

The Flat Part II
LOVE how you tie in all the key details: quest-oriented, kissing, singing, diva......such a pleasure to read something so well crafted. Thank you!
St Margarets
Saturday 24th January 2009 11:49
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I had such trouble with the ending, so I'm glad it felt tied together. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 23rd January 2009 23:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

The Flat Part II
I like this sweeter side of Percy. Nobody should be a pompous git all the time. Thanks for writing and for sharing your work.

....
St Margarets
Saturday 24th January 2009 11:47
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
Percy is a Weasley, so he must have his redeeming qualities! Thanks for reading - it makes the writing worthwhile!
  Quote
toskin
Friday 23rd January 2009 16:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

The Flat Part II
Love it! Very original. I wondered where in the world Audrey came from. It's rather nice seeing Percy being his usual self but also not as we have seen him before.
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 17:17
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
Yes, Audrey was certainly a random twig on the Weasley family tree. However, she's great for fan fic writers! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Ph03n1x
Friday 23rd January 2009 14:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

The Flat Part II
You know...I normally don't like Percy stories all that much, but I think you've captured him perfectly. Although, I do love pretty much anything you write.
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 14:39
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
What a nice compliment! Thank you - and thanks for reading!
  Quote
Lorelei Lynn
Wednesday 21st January 2009 17:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

The Flat Part II
Very enjoyable. I especially liked the little creative bits of magic like the 2-headed 3-headed dog. Madam Chambers knows her matchmaking!
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd January 2009 04:21
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
It was fun to write within JKR's universe again, so I'm glad you didn't mind the details. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 21st January 2009 15:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Flat Part II
This is excellent. I really like this Percy. He has grown up a lot. I look forward to more about Percy and Audrey. Thank you for writing. p
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd January 2009 04:19
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I found it easier to set this much later than DH, since Percy would need to grow up (and really reconcile with his family) before he was ready for a serious relationship. I had fun with it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Michael Ho
Wednesday 21st January 2009 09:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Flat Part II
"Don't forget dancing with the Starrs next Friday!"

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! Oh St Margarets, that is just awesome. I needed that this morning. Thank you!

Overall, a tremendous fic; thanks very much for sharing it with us here. As other reviewers have noted, and as you've acknowledged in your responses, your Percy is wonderfully, believably, a Weasley : someone likely to get so focused on, so determined about, what he does well that he doesn't notice much else that's going on around him. (Though that doesn't stop him from noticing some pretty legs.) That comes through not only in his interactions with Audrey--about whom I agree: Percy would go for a tall, confident, intelligent, abrasive woman!--but also his confessions about his time at the Ministry. Very nicely, very persuasively done!

If I have any complaints about this fic, it's that it is too short. I mean it. As much as I love your many one-shots, it's your longer pieces, especially Roger and Lisa, which I think are really the gold standard when it comes to HP fan fiction. I loved being able to see Inglenook Building through your eyes (you've always had a knack for making wizarding buildings and spaces and their construction and economics make sense!); I would have liked Audrey's and Percy's long journey to find the perfect apartment and meet the different tenants to have gone on even longer (perhaps with some detours along the way). And frankly, someone needs to give Percy--the "secondary" Weasley about whom we nonetheless know the most--the full-scale treatment, exploring his shame and confusion during and after the war at length, talking about his separation from and reconciliation with his family and old friends. Consider this an official request: what better starting point could there be than this story, and what better person to tell it than you?
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:48
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I always like when a reader gets(and enjoys) my jokes!

I'm glad you wanted more about Percy - he's a great secondary character with a surprising amount of known backstory. As far as a multi-chapter fic. *sigh* I think this is the first story I've finished in six months. (We moved this fall, so it's been a busy time) I hope the next six months will allow me more time to write. In the meantime, I'll keep your ideas in mind. And, as always, thanks for reading!
  Quote
Zeta_One
Wednesday 21st January 2009 08:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

The Flat Part II
Excellent story. I never liked Percy at all, however your story was very touching. Thanks for sharing.
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:44
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I'm glad you took a chance on a fic. that was about a character you disliked. I don't think I would be as open-minded about a fic. starring Draco Malfoy, for instance. So thank you for reading and for letting me know.
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 21st January 2009 08:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Flat Part II
"The Flat" has to be one of the most unusual H.P. fanfics I have ever read. So different, but brilliant.

Wonderfull!
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:42
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I never think of my stories as being all that inventive, so it's nice to hear this hasn't been done before. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Wednesday 21st January 2009 05:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

The Flat Part II
Simply Brilliant.
I love to read stories about characters that don't get that much play-time in canon. They can go every where and do every thing, mostly they are blank pages waiting to be filled with life.

Thank you once again.
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 14:40
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I do like minor character fics. for the reasons you mention. I always learn something new.
  Quote
KateB
Tuesday 20th January 2009 19:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Flat Part II
Wow, I never thought I could like Percy so much! What fun this was to read. I like having Audrey fleshed out for me too, since we never get to meet her in the books... Thanks for this really fun fic, and I look forward to your next one!
St Margarets
Wednesday 21st January 2009 04:35
The Flat Part II (Author Response)
I've always had a soft spot for Percy (the Weasley who broke the rules so he could kiss his girlfriend in an empty classroom) but I haven't written that much about him. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004