Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Sixth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
summergirl
Monday 23rd June 2014 09:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Great story
Grandma Kate
Monday 23rd June 2014 09:21
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed the Harry Potter story from Molly's perspective. She and Arthur are my favorite characters.

Now I feel bad that I don't review often enough.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 7th February 2009 16:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Hi! Sorry I've been absent for a while - I finally got an hour or so to get caught up and this is the first one I've read. As usual, it's quite a different perspective for me to see the world through Molly's eyes. Different, but good. She always seems to know more, or suspect more, than is ever actually revealed to her. The letters from her children are always good, mostly because I like to see what they're willing to tell her, when we know the real truth. It's especially that way with Ginny. How will she find a way to tell her mother what's going on without saying too much? Thanks for another good read, Kate!
Grandma Kate
Saturday 7th February 2009 19:00
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Ryan, I can't express how honored I am that you are reading and reviewing this story. I know how busy you are in RL.

Molly is a Prewett, through and through, they are said to have the 'second sight' about those they love. I know you remember the scene at Grimmauld Place with Molly's Boggart. She has the same feeling that terrible things are coming. This year is going to get a lot worse before it gets better.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Tuesday 27th January 2009 22:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
But don’t worry. They wouldn’t dare kill a pure-blood

lol - brilliant line to put in a letter meant to reassure your parents!

Great first chapter, you covered a lot of time, phew, thank goodness I now have time to read your updates
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th January 2009 22:09
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. Poor Ginny probably has inherited her mother's tactfulness. Molly is already clucking away, trying to calm down when she is so worried that they made a mistake sending Ginny back to Hogwarts.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Monday 26th January 2009 15:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Thank you, thank you, thank you for starting posting this, it´s been quite a wait!
Of course I loved it, it´s up to your usual (high) standard.
Two parts I enjoyed most were the Dissilusionment Charm on Harry´s "Undesirable Number 1" poster in Ginny´s room and her comment on Hermione´s location.
Oh yes, Austria, Australia or Austin, it´s something we hear quite a lot here in central Europe Which makes me think - shouldn´t post-war Hogwarts introduce something like Magical Geography into its curriculum?
On a more serious note, you got the atmosphere of the Weasley household in the fall 1997 pretty well. Poor Molly, too many worries. I guess it was quite difficult to put down.
Great job, can´t wait the next post.
Grandma Kate
Monday 26th January 2009 15:26
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you are enjoying the story of Molly's reaction to what happens during the Deathly Hallows book. It is a book with many dark aspects.

The whole story is finished and mostly revised so it is just a matter of having my pre-beta find my mistakes and my beta give her approval of each chapter. I have started plotting out Ginny's Seventh Year. Up until now I could just respond to what JKR had written. Now I have to invent a story line.
  Quote
gambit
Sunday 25th January 2009 10:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
hmmm, but wouldnt Riddle hear of it then? after all alot of dead eaters are at the Ministry, and the theft of golden locket, that was a pureblood family heirloom belonging to a pureblood (tho she may just pretend she are, like some death eaters) who support they couse, would be something they would talk about, and if he got word of it, well he probably check it out, and they had to tell him about what happend at the Ministry, a good chance it would come up then. and beside is Umbridge really clear enough to notice anything at all??!! hehe
Grandma Kate
Sunday 25th January 2009 10:34
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Indeed, your reasoning is plausible but I see it otherwise.

Umbridge is a complainer. We know she lies and spies. I am sure that Voldemort would not allow the Slytherin locket to be worn by anyone if he knew about it. Regulus replaced the real one long ago with the fake that Harry and Dumbledore found. Voldemort wouldn't know about Umbridge buying the real locket from Mundungus.
  Quote
gambit
Sunday 25th January 2009 09:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Umbridge wouldnt know she was missing the locket, remember Hermione made a fake one, and put it on her. but other wise a good chapter.
  Quote
gambit
Sunday 25th January 2009 08:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Umbridge wouldnt know she was missing the locket, remember Hermione made a fake one, and put it on her. but other wise a good chapter.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 25th January 2009 09:20
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for your comment. My reasoning on the locket is that Umbridge must suffered the same effect that the Trio experienced and thus would 'feel' the difference. It was very dark magic. All she'd have to do was make one comment. You know what gossips Ministry workers are!
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Saturday 24th January 2009 19:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Excellent! The start of a new year. And what a year it will be. I'm looking forward to it from Molly's point of view. Keep the updates coming, please.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 24th January 2009 19:53
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. This is a very difficult year for everyone on the light side. The story is finished so it should have an update every weekend. I tend to revise and tweak.
  Quote
Kathryn
Saturday 24th January 2009 18:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997
Great start, Molly (and the readers) are certainly somewhat protected from the horror at Hogwarts, it will be interesting to see how they come out and what the reaction is, but I'm afraid that will all have to wait until I finish reading HR and then this will be the first I come back to read.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 24th January 2009 19:51
1: Ginny Returns to Hogwarts — September 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you Kathryn, I am looking forward to finally being finished revising this story so I can read your Hogwarts Rebellion. Molly and Harry are both unaware of what Ginny goes through.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004