Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Good Night by Sovran

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 22:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

A Good Night
a missing moment? very well written, although, i wouldn't of expected harry to be so open about the relationship.
Sovran
Monday 17th August 2009 06:59
A Good Night (Author Response)
That's one of the reasons I chose the moment I did . . . I think that at the end of that day, when he's still blindingly happy and not really thinking straight, he might be willing to talk that openly. On any other day, I'm sure he wouldn't. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 11th February 2009 19:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

A Good Night
yay - what a lovely bit of happy fluff to read after several weeks of stress and sadness - thank you! I had to re-read several paragraphs throughout the story because they were so good I needed to savor them again before I could move on.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 11th February 2009 17:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Good Night
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 7th February 2009 18:31


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

A Good Night
I re-read this story again and realized I didn't review the first time! Sorry!

If one wasn't paying attention, it would appear that this story was just a missing moment about Harry and Ginny. I feel that it's something else entirely. It's more about the maturity and deep friendship that Harry shares with Hermione. You did such a good job capturing their shared trust and understanding. They both seemed so free in their conversation, which is so believable at this point. It's been so many years now that meaningful moments like this must have occured more often, though JKR didn't really show them to us. You captured it very well. Thank you so much for sharing with us!
  Quote
arielgenevieve
Thursday 5th February 2009 21:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Good Night
+ =
  Quote
gbtso
Thursday 5th February 2009 09:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Good Night
This was so... I don't want to call it sweet. But it is. It's very indicative of Harry and Hermione's friendship. It's something I truly believe could have happened after Harry watched Ginny up the stairs.

I like happy Harry. Unfortunately, I always end up writing him miserable. Go figure!

Great job, Dave!
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:35
A Good Night (Author Response)
Sweet is okay. I was kinda going for sweet, but in a special way. I especially wanted to show the strength and depth of Harry and Hermione's friendship, so I'm glad you saw that.

Miserable Harry has a place, don't worry. I just found a moment where he was already happy and borrowed it for my own purposes.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 3rd February 2009 12:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

A Good Night
Awww! This is such a feel-good missing moment. It made my eyesight all blurry - in a good way! I love the comraderie and friendship between Harry and Hermione here. It was nice to see how much both of them have grown. Nicely done.
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:34
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thank you! I wanted to show Harry and Hermione's friendship, particularly in contrast with Harry's relationship with Ginny at this point (or any point, really). And, as a plus, showing that friendship at this particular moment meant that they could be happy, and Harry would be about as open as he will ever get.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd February 2009 02:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Good Night
so cute, i love harry and hermione's little chats! reminds me of goblet of fire, when they'd go for their long walks around the lake

B
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:32
A Good Night (Author Response)
You know, I hadn't thought of that, but I like it. It's the same sort of expression of their friendship. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Wolfric
Saturday 31st January 2009 23:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

A Good Night
Good story. Thanks for writing. W.
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:31
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks for reading.
  Quote
heratulipsia
Saturday 31st January 2009 19:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Good Night
I like it! short and cute! And I completely believe the characters. Nice job!
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:31
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks. I really wanted the characters to be believable.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 29th January 2009 20:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

A Good Night
cute
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:31
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
aharkins
Thursday 29th January 2009 19:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

A Good Night
Your stories always make me smile. Thank you for sharing.

..
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:30
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Weaselsu
Thursday 29th January 2009 16:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

A Good Night
I loved this because I just love Harry and Hermione's friendship! Everyone knowing but Harry was great and so true for a lot of people. Good job!
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:30
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I really enjoy their friendship, too, which is really what got me started on this idea.
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 29th January 2009 15:50


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

A Good Night
Awww.

Great missing moment! 10/10.
Perfect character interaction, very cute!



Critic
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 13:04
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks very much!
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Thursday 29th January 2009 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

A Good Night
Outstanding fic. I feel all warm and goey inside. Bravo.

Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 12:36
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks very much.
  Quote
Enchantedgurls
Thursday 29th January 2009 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

A Good Night
Many people have written the 'what happens after the common room scene' scenario, but I haven't read a scene that tackles what happened when the night that HG shared their first kiss ended. I loved this! Harry and Ginny were so adorable together and Harry's chat with Hermione was also very nice. Good work!
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 12:35
A Good Night (Author Response)
That's pretty much where my thought started. I realised that the day would have to end at some point, and it wouldn't necessarily be a trivial moment for Harry. So I combined that with some thoughts about Harry's relationship with Hermione, and voila! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 29th January 2009 13:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

A Good Night
So well written, but still a bit of fluff! You normally write much more extensive stuff. Get pounding the keys.
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 12:33
A Good Night (Author Response)
Don't worry, I am. This was just a very short diversion.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Thursday 29th January 2009 06:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

A Good Night
Very cute and fluffy story. I enjoyed the interact between Harry and Hermione.
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 11:49
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks very much.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Thursday 29th January 2009 06:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

A Good Night
So sweet!
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 09:36
A Good Night (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 29th January 2009 04:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Good Night
This was... amazing!

I honestly went into one of those crazy-fangirls-full-body-flail things. And I haven't done something like that in an incredibly long time! Thanks so much for sharing this little gem!!!

~Maria
Sovran
Thursday 5th February 2009 09:26
A Good Night (Author Response)
Ha! I'm glad you liked this story. I'm not quite that excited about it, but I'm very fond of it. Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004