Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Sixth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
HGRHfan35
Tuesday 10th February 2009 10:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
Things are getting more dangerous day by day. Everyone is terrified and you can't trust anyone. Almost sounds like WOII. In a way, it is and I know that more people have made that connection.
Ginny's letter, I hope she'll one day find out that those warm feelings came from Harry while he's looking at the Mar.Map doing his watch at night.

These chapters will not be easy to write or to read. Quite emotional.
But I love it!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 10th February 2009 10:30
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
You have expressed the dark quality of Deathly Hallows very well. Molly and Arthur can't let themselves realize what Ginny is going through at Hogwarts. Everything is dangerous this year.

I'm pretty satisfied with this story. I am still revising the three chapters about the Battle at Hogwarts but have already started on Ginny's Seventh Year. I need to write more fluff than angst. Molly and Arthur ( and everyone else) deserve a more peaceful year.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 7th February 2009 16:57


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
Ah, poor Molly. She's stuck at home worrying about her children and what mischief they're getting into. Of course, she has no idea. I wonder what Molly and Arthur think of Snape becoming headmaster, from the perspective of them knowing him in the Order? I do hope that Ginny gets to tell them a lot more when she's home for Christmas. It seems that I always feel bad for Molly because she's been so defined by her children for so long, and now she's aching because they're so far away. I can really feel that coming across in your story. Okay, on to the next.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 7th February 2009 19:08
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
Thanks for your encouraging review.
Molly and Arthur are confronted with two bad choices about Ginny. As a Pureblood, she must attend Hogwarts (unless she is ill with something horrible like Ron is supposed to be). So long as the Ministry does not suspect their duplicity, Arthur, Bill, and the twins can continue to gather information to aid the resistance. As soon as they are found out, they must all go into hiding. Ginny is bearing the brunt of the horrors at Hogwarts.
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 3rd February 2009 13:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
Uf!
The atmosphere is so tense, it really feels like re-reading the Deathly Hollows again.
Poor Ginny, she´s in so many troubles.
Poor Harry, we all know why, poor Hermione, crying silently for Ron, poor Ron, wanting to return but not being able to.
Poor Tonks and Lupins.
Poor everyone, but above all poor Molly with all her worries!
And the bad things yet to come...
Anyway, great-great job!

Just a little question popped into my head: Isn´t Molly reading Mr Lovegood´s newspaper?
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 3rd February 2009 19:38
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
Deathly Hallows is so dark that I am trying to find all the everyday joy that Molly experiences. Remember her Boggart was all of her loved ones dead.

Molly thinks Xenophilous Lovegood is a bit too eccentric and wouldn't be a regular reader unless it was a special edition on Harry or something like that.

Thanks for reading and take time to comment.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Monday 2nd February 2009 17:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
Good chapter. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Grandma Kate
Monday 2nd February 2009 18:58
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
This year has so much darkness that I want Arthur and Molly to have some good memories. They know almost nothing about what is happening to their two youngest and Harry and Hermione.
  Quote
Domain
Monday 2nd February 2009 10:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
Great story! As always!

I really like to read your fics!

Well Done!

May the Gods of Inspiration will always be with you!

Domain (AKA Dome 36)
Grandma Kate
Monday 2nd February 2009 14:49
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for your encouragement and always kind comments. We all know the story is getting darker so I hope I can convey Molly's emotions as her worst fear comes true.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Monday 2nd February 2009 03:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997
I love Molly's pendant. Such a beautiful gift from a loving husband.
Grandma Kate
Monday 2nd February 2009 04:49
2: Changes in the Wizarding World — October and November 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you for all the suggestions you made for this chapter. Wouldn't it be nice to have a pendant that would remind us of how much we are loved? It would be very appropriate this winter.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004