Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Respite by Antosha

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
potters_love_redheads
Wednesday 17th March 2010 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Respite
Go McGonagall! She kicks butt right there at the end, totally hating on what Dumbledore did to Snape and Harry. I love how perfectly terrible it is, and how clearly you lay out how he uses them. Wonderful job!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 5th March 2009 14:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Respite
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 22nd February 2009 17:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Respite
All, right. seriously, what is wrong with my brain today? I can't think of any words to describe these stories! Will someone please come fix my brain?
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 22nd February 2009 03:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Respite
Wow! This is a great missing moment in DH. I really like the way you brought Phineas and Dumbledore's portraits into the story. Very well done. Thank you so much for filling in one more gap in DH story. Thank you for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. I have read several of them already and I really enjoy your writing. style. p
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 22nd February 2009 03:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Respite
Wow! This is a great missing moment in DH. I really like the way you brought Phineas and Dumbledore's portraits into the story. Very well done. Thank you so much for filling in one more gap in DH story. Thank you for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. I have read several of them already and I really enjoy your writing. style. p
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 18th February 2009 12:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Respite
Very enjoyable, a nice insight

And good characterisation, especially Dumbledore - JKR could've written his lines.

B
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 18th February 2009 09:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Respite
That was an interesting and very readable short story.
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Tuesday 17th February 2009 17:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Respite
Truly amazing. Your characterizations and insights into the plot are amazing. Is it too late for you to get the job adapting DH for the screen?
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Tuesday 17th February 2009 17:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Respite
Oh, excellent !

That was wonderful to read - and a nice touch, including Phineas as well as Dumbledore - it gave it a far more realistic touch than a two way interaction could have.

Wonderful!
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 17th February 2009 15:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Respite
Wow, great, great job!
I love your Minerva so much, especially the bit where she "sprinted along the corridor" and, of course, her thought that she "could not help but feel that every dead or injured child, every former student gathered in the Great Hall below, whole, wounded or dead, was her own"! Sweet Professor!
And this truely was an interesting view of the story we all enjoy.
However, an intriguing question: Is Dumbledore´s portrait aware of Dumbledore´s encounter with Harry at King´s Cross, which was seemingly happening at the same time?
Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
whimsy
Tuesday 17th February 2009 07:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Respite
Excellent story, but I found what appears to be a typo:

" I promised to keep secrets from him, and yet I did so,"

Shouldn't the line be " I promised NOT to keep secrets from him, and yet I did so," or " I promised to keep NO secrets from him, and yet I did so,"
  Quote
Asthore
Monday 16th February 2009 23:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Respite
I never would have thought of this, but it just seems to fit. I like McGonagall thinking that if she were going to be like Dumbledore, sacrificing others for the greater good and not caring about the students, then she didn't want to be Headmistress. It shows Dumbledore really wasn't perfect and some of his decisions are ones others may never truly understand or agree with. Their post-death relationship is quite interesting. Good job.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Monday 16th February 2009 20:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Respite
Now, that, was something I hadn't thought of before. Well done!
  Quote
scopart
Monday 16th February 2009 18:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Respite
This story would have been amazing even if McGonagall were not my favorite character. The fact that she is makes it all the more amazing.
Such wonderful insight into three Hogwarts heads and the difficult choices one makes in such a position of influence in the lives young students.
Well written, well characterized, and one of my favorite insights into Minerva McGonagall I've ever read.
Great job.
  Quote
majolie
Monday 16th February 2009 17:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Respite
I love a missing moment. I like this particularly because it allows Minerva to get the necessary information from Dumbledore, and not from Harry after the fact. I just hope she can forgive Dumbledore.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 16th February 2009 16:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Respite
Interesting story. Thanks for sharing.
  Quote
Curren
Monday 16th February 2009 15:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Respite
interesting snippet, i like it. Well written and i always like reading about things that may have happened on the side, from perspectives one wouldn't immediately think of.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 16th February 2009 15:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Respite
Excellent.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004