Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Funeral by Meianh

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
abhishek
Sunday 15th March 2009 22:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Funeral
very nicely written, an amazing piece of story, thanks for making my time.
  Quote
EJH0904
Thursday 5th March 2009 17:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Funeral
I definitely cried at the end of that one. It's still so sad that Harry died, even though he was old and had lived his life. I loved how in-character you kept everyone - Hermione wasting away without her two partners in crime; Harry still a little insecure despite his age and how much he had accomplished; Ginny dealing with that little niggling of doubt that Harry might've loved Ron more, even though that's completely irrational - I loved it. Beautifully written and poignantly done. Thank you for sharing.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Sunday 1st March 2009 22:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

Funeral
That was lovely, i really hope that this is the true end for Harry, after everything he went through he certainly deserved a long and happy life surrounded by family.

Poor Hermione *sniff*
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st March 2009 14:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Funeral
Thank you for a very good insight into the people and their emotions at the funeral of Harry Potter. Neville was the right one to tell this story. Thank you for writing. p
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 1st March 2009 10:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Funeral
Really lovely, but I feel so for , can never imagine her without and !

But a very satisfying story, and ending to Harry's life, if that's even possible!

B
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 28th February 2009 15:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Funeral
nice story!!
i loved it! i think that you captured all the emotions really well and im glad that you told it from nevilles POV, i think that even though he was a minor character he was still major if that makes sense lol
thanks for writting this!
  Quote
Avanelle
Saturday 28th February 2009 10:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Funeral
This was so beautiful! I'm all choked up.
  Quote
majolie
Friday 27th February 2009 18:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Funeral
What a sweet and entertaining story.
  Quote
lilystar
Thursday 26th February 2009 23:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Funeral
bittersweet but such a beautiful story. neville is right we all die someday without knowing when. it seemed fitting for harry to die the way he wanted, unfortunately sometimes not for everyone. although a funeral, it ended happily.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 26th February 2009 15:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Funeral
when I first saw the title I thought: now, will it be Fred's or Lupin's? But this is the first post-DH fic about Harry's funeral I've read. And it's a rather good one...
  Quote
Enchantedgurls
Wednesday 25th February 2009 15:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Funeral
Oh this was so bitter sweet. On the one hand, Harry died of old age. But on the other hand, he died! But as Neville said, everyone dies. I thought this was really well written piece. This would've made a great epilogue for DH. Nice work.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Wednesday 25th February 2009 14:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 199

Funeral
Ah, bless their hearts. What a bittersweet chapter. .. and a great honour to an even greater wizard.
  Quote
aharkins
Wednesday 25th February 2009 13:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 178

Funeral
This is a wonderful story. Thank you for sharing it.
  Quote
brios
Wednesday 25th February 2009 11:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Funeral
I lost my dad at the beginning of this year due to illness, so I was teary eyed while reading this, but you're correct about the feelings the dead of someone dear causes in one. First you're angry, then you're sad, and then you're accepting.
  Quote
saulick
Wednesday 25th February 2009 08:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Funeral
I don't think it was all that sad really. I found it comforting to see everyong together and know Harry went out the way he wanted. Good Story!!
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 25th February 2009 07:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 499

Funeral
That was a really well handled piece of writing. It seemed real. Well done.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 25th February 2009 07:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Funeral
This is a satisfying story. Thank you for writing it.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Wednesday 25th February 2009 07:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Funeral
Sad, but good. Thanks for sharing.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Tuesday 24th February 2009 21:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Funeral
Good story. Sad, but good. I hope to go like that someday.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004