Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Far From the Maddening Crowd by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Sunday 1st April 2012 14:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Far From the Maddening Crowd
  Quote
MollyW
Friday 14th October 2011 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Far From the Maddening Crowd
I love that Harry accepted the little boy's balloon. And LOL at the rest of the balloon's adventures.

ROTFLOL that Harry needed to petrify all of the fairies so they wouldn't watch. I'm actually still laughing as I'm typing . . .

What a fun story!

And yes, I am stalking all of your older fic . . .
St Margarets
Saturday 15th October 2011 10:06
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I'm glad someone is enjoying them!

And yes, Harry would not want any kind of prying eyes.
  Quote
Danikay
Thursday 23rd April 2009 12:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Hahaha wow! Amazingly funny! And oh so cute too! ^_^
It's been awhile hasn't it? So many things have happened lately that I just haven't had any time at all to read your brilliant stories
This story just helped make my dark day, just a little bit brighter. And I'll need that brightness when I go to my good friends grave tonight to say goodbye. But I'm sure you don't want to hear that.
So, Writer Extroridnare, cheers on another amazing story!
DaniKay
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd April 2009 14:54
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Oh, I'm so sorry. You must be so upset. *hugs* I'm glad I could help just a little. Hang in there and know you're supported always - by your friends and family - by the ground under your feet. It might not seem like anything will be the same again - and it won't. But things will get better - I promise. *hugs*
  Quote
shimotsuki
Sunday 8th March 2009 14:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Hee -- for once, wizarding technology was ahead of us Muggles...

Very sweet story, with a plausible look at issues like Harry having to deal with fame, and the difficulty of getting away for a while.

I like the Weasley wedding portrait, too -- glad it's going back to Molly and Arthur!
St Margarets
Monday 9th March 2009 04:10
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
LOL - surely the magical world felt the need for "facepensieve" as well! It's kind of fun to think about. And Molly and Arhtur, too. They're such a cute couple.
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Wednesday 4th March 2009 19:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Absolutely perfect! Very sweet and adorable. I can certainly sympathize with Harry and the Tweeter going off at all times. I loved the red balloon portion!
And the slightly naughty ending was the perfect way to leave them.
Thanks!
St Margarets
Thursday 5th March 2009 06:52
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Only slightly naughty! I prefer PG-13 love scenes (and leaving them alone for the rest). Thanks for reading!
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 3rd March 2009 18:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Far From the Maddening Crowd
As usual, another delightful piece of writing. I plan to reread your longer fic, TNZC,s. thanks for this one, J.
St Margarets
Wednesday 4th March 2009 04:41
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Oh, that's so nice you want to re-read NZC. That makes my day. I'm working on a new multi-chapter H/G story right now. I hope it will be as well recieved at NZC. I won't post it until I have a few more chapters completed, however. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Michael Ho
Tuesday 3rd March 2009 14:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Well, another simply charming, simply fabulous little slice-of-life story from St. Margarets. Don't you get tired of just writing such excellent, heart-warming, squee-inducing, smart stuff all the time? Why don't you write a dud or two, just to make us mortals feel better? No, please, don't follow through on that suggestion.

Your creativity in creating the "infrastructure" of the wizarding world never sees to amaze me. All your little details--the cottages, the clothes, the habits, the buildings; they always seem to me so genuine and thoughtful and fun. The Tweeter Twig is awesome. And perfect: I mean, seriously, why wouldn't witches and wizards want to invent little annoying communication devices, the same way Muggles do? That's what humans do! (Though I think my favorite has to be to personal, hand-held lips-only Floos that Ron invents in Alchemilla's "The Test of Time".)

Oh, and the story? Beautiful, fun, clever. Are we to awesome that Harry and Ginny are married by this point? I couldn't tell. Ah well. The constant and very different sorts of messages from Hermione and Luna was a great touch.

Keep it up! You'll never lack for readers at this rate!
St Margarets
Wednesday 4th March 2009 04:38
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I had fun with the Tweeter Twigs - I would think the magical world would have an explosion of new inventions after the war was over perhaps building on applications used during the fight against Voldemort. I had fun with this chapter of H/G's life - not yet married, yet commited to each other and very, very busy. I can distantly remember having that much energy. Thanks for reading and your kind review. I'm working on a multi-chapter H/G story right now. I won't post anything until I have more chapters completed. Hopefully I'll have some readers for that, too! Thanks again.
  Quote
Zeta_One
Tuesday 3rd March 2009 07:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Far From the Maddening Crowd
I would have burned the twig, if I was Harry. Cute story. Thanks for sharing.
St Margarets
Tuesday 3rd March 2009 09:10
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Ginny wouldn't have been too happy with him, then! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd March 2009 13:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Haha that was lush.

Made me laugh and great characterisation (as usual!)

Well done : )

B
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 14:29
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I'm glad it made you laugh. I enjoyed writing a fun outing for H/G. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 2nd March 2009 12:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Nice! Although, I think the Tweeter Twigs would be more annoying than useful, lol.
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 14:28
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Harry would agree with you. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Monday 2nd March 2009 10:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Far From the Maddening Crowd
It was not what you would call an "all action" Harry Potter story. But you are an excellent writer and it was a pleasure to read.
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 11:26
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
LOL - action isn't one of my strong suits, so I don't usually attempt it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Far From the Maddening Crowd
You're back! This was just lovely! Thank you for sharing!!
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:22
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I'm back! Yes, this time with H/G. It was fun to write them again. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
yiota
Monday 2nd March 2009 03:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Far From the Maddening Crowd
That was asweet story, I loved it. I particularly liked Harry's way of getting rid of the Twitter Twig
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:21
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I had to really think about how he was going to get rid of it and then I realized I had a balloon . . . LOL Harry was smarter than me! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Monday 2nd March 2009 01:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Far From the Maddening Crowd
This site kept saying that it wouldn't accept and now it has posted it 3 times!? Wow. Sorry 'bout that
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Monday 2nd March 2009 01:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Margaret, it\'s always a joy to see one of your stories.
I think that the way you manage to incorperate everyday muggle stuff into your story in a magical form is wonderful.
The annoyance and conveniance of the Tweeter-Twig/SMS is one of those examples and bloody brilliant.
The last part always reminds me why I don\'t have portraits in my bedroom. Those eyes follow you around all the time and to think they might \'see\' what you\'re up to!
And on a more personal note: How about having dogs that can open doors! Nothing is more sobering than having fun in the bedroom and feel that someone\'s watching. You turn and big, brown glossy eyes are staring at you. At least you can stuff Fairies in a drawer!

Until next time, take care. C
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Monday 2nd March 2009 01:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Margaret, it\'s always a joy to see one of your stories.
I think that the way you manage to incorperate everyday muggle stuff into your story in a magical form is wonderful.
The annoyance and conveniance of the Tweeter-Twig/SMS is one of those examples and bloody brilliant.
The last part always reminds me why I don\'t have portraits in my bedroom. Those eyes follow you around all the time and to think they might \'see\' what you\'re up to! LOL
And on a more personal note: How about having dogs that can open doors! Nothing is more sobering than having fun in the bedroom and feel that someone\'s watching. You turn and big, brown glossy eyes are staring at you. At least you can stuff Fairies in a drawer!

Until next time, take care. C
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Monday 2nd March 2009 01:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Margaret, it\'s always a joy to see one of your stories.
I think that the way you manage to incorperate everyday muggle stuff into your story in a magical form is wonderful.
The annoyance and conveniance of the Tweeter-Twig/SMS is one of those examples and bloody brilliant.
The last part always reminds me why I don\'t have portraits in my bedroom. Those eyes follow you around all the time and to think they might \'see\' what you\'re up to ..... yuk! LOL
And on a more personal note: How about having dogs that can open doors! Nothing is more sobering than having fun in the bedroom and feel that someone\'s watching. You turn and big, brown glossy eyes are staring at you. At least you can stuff Fairies in a drawer!

Until next time, take care. C
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:19
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Oh, thank you for nice long review! I'm always glad to know what worked and what didn't. LOL - those poor friendly dogs never understand why they're shut away. Don't worry about the multiple reviews. I've had that happen with review responses - you don't think it's there and then a moment later it shows up. Just a Phoenix Song quirk, I guess. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Monday 2nd March 2009 00:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Lol. Tweeter twig, obviously... but that slip obviously has it's basis somewhere...
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:10
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
LOL - only one letter off.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Monday 2nd March 2009 00:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Hah! I LOVE the Twitter twig. Really. It's just brilliant! And although Harry's meeting with Mrs Pawn would have been entertaining, the story was great anyway.

Thanks!
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:14
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
I was going to include Mrs. Pawn (and the Dark Objects she had that Harry immediately spotted) but it would have taken away from the theme of motion which I was supposed to include - and I wanted to keep the focus on H/G. Still,it was fun to think about what a magical pawn shop would be like. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 1st March 2009 20:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Far From the Maddening Crowd
Love it.
St Margarets
Monday 2nd March 2009 04:16
Far From the Maddening Crowd (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004