Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Losing Each Other by MyGinevra

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
gymnastgal19
Friday 30th October 2009 19:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

01: Ginny's Mermaid
wow interesting... im guessing that rufus is somewhow working for moldywarts... and neat that they see ginny as part of harry
MyGinevra
Friday 30th October 2009 20:30
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Hey, it's really great to get a review of this story, so long after I finished posting it. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Peter
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 1st August 2009 22:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Aww poor Ginny - what a way to end the funeral...no Harry and then the Minister questioning her...very eventful.
I like how you incorporated the use of the mermaid right before the centaurs arrived - very well done
Looking forward to reading and reviewing the following chapters. Kepp up the great work

The Boss
MyGinevra
Sunday 2nd August 2009 03:52
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thanks, Boss! And I look forward to your reviews. Enjoy!!

Peter
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Sunday 31st May 2009 05:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

01: Ginny's Mermaid
MyGinevra
Sunday 31st May 2009 07:38
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
And,





Peter
  Quote
Danikay
Friday 1st May 2009 08:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Wow, that's amazing. It's be so creepy to meet someone who knew you, and you find out it's only because there'll be something bad in the future that has to do with you.
Good chapter!
Amazing story so far,
DaniKay
MyGinevra
Friday 1st May 2009 08:49
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Welcome to LEO! Thank you! Yes, the centaurs know...

Keep enjoying the story.


Peter
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Tuesday 21st April 2009 18:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

01: Ginny's Mermaid
interesting beginning
MyGinevra
Tuesday 21st April 2009 19:08
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope it keeps your interest.

Peter
  Quote
bcollins
Monday 13th April 2009 19:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I'm hooked again I've just fpund this stry and can't wait to read more
I LOVE how you capture the essence of Ginny like when she says
"Harry taught me something, and thatís what Iíll tell you about him. He isnít afraid of a name, and neither am I, whether itís Voldemort or Scrimgeour.Ē I can hear the difiance in her voice in my head and see her eyes blazing. She is the only girl worthy of Harry and is his equal in EVERY way. I wonder if J.K knows of your work....I think she'd love it God knows we all do !!! Keep it up :-D Harry taught me something, and thatís what Iíll tell you about him. He isnít afraid of a name, and neither am I, whether itís Voldemort or Scrimgeour.Ē
MyGinevra
Monday 13th April 2009 19:38
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
I am so glad you found LEO! It's good to get reviews from you again. I agree so much that Ginny and Harry are made for each other, soul mates, etc. Even in canon, Ginny stays true to Harry after the "breakup" when she gives him his birthday kiss. And to me that kiss was the most intimate thing that happened to anyone in all seven books.

Keep enjoying, and keept reviewing!

Peter

  Quote
Patches
Saturday 4th April 2009 01:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

01: Ginny's Mermaid
This is a sad time for Ginny but this was quite a different point of view of what happened when Harry walked away from Ginny after the funeral of Dumbledore. I really like the Mermaid and the Centaurs helping Ginny to get away from Scrimgeour. That was great. I am so glad one of them told her Fireze was their father. Thank you for the begining of a great story.
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 07:43
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Hey, Patches. I missed this review before I responded to your one for chapter two.

In canon, we see absolutely nothing of Ginny after Harry walks away until he shows up at the Burrow six or seven weeks later, and, to my surprise, in DH they were right away holding hands and Ginny was giving him the kiss of true love. It kinda didn't compute, even though as an over-the-top H/G shipper I was delighted with it. But nothing was said about Harry's decision to dump her.

And then at the end of DH, Ginny comes back to Hogwarts and Harry treats her like a baby. But you know what I thought of that after reading the first two chapters of The Hog's Head, right?

I first had the idea of magical creatures treating Ginny differently because of her importance to Harry, in my first fic, The Long Walk. It's kind of like they are honoring her because it's her love that will help Harry defeat Voldemort.

Peter

  Quote
wluer96
Wednesday 1st April 2009 04:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Very intriguing, I'm already hooked! Glad to see you writing again. Looking forward to more.
MyGinevra
Wednesday 1st April 2009 04:56
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
It's great to see "old" readers back. The next chapter should be up in a day or two. I hope you enjoy it!

Peter
  Quote
pixie7
Wednesday 1st April 2009 02:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

01: Ginny's Mermaid
yay ur writing anothr fic, The hogs head was fab, cant w8 2 read the next chapter & the 1s after that.

ps: i may not b able to review all the time, as i am currently studying, but i will read every chapter when i can.
MyGinevra
Wednesday 1st April 2009 03:26
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Hey, Pixie, no problem. Leave a review whenever you can, and good luck with schoolwork.

I love and appreciate your enthusiasm for my writing. Thanks!

Peter
  Quote
heathw
Tuesday 31st March 2009 18:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I absolutely loved Hog's Head and am anxiously awaiting your next chapter of this story. Thanks for giving me something to look forward to!
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 18:04
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope I can meet your expectations. My beta has the next chapter, so it should be posted in a day or two.

Peter
  Quote
aharkins
Tuesday 31st March 2009 13:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I'm so glad you're writing another story. I really enjoy your work.

This one is starting out very well. I can't wait for the next update to see what's going to happen.

MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 15:28
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thanks! It's good to hear from readers who left reviews for my other fics. Old friends!

Chapter two is back to my beta, so I hope it will be posted in a day or two.

Peter
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Some of the reviews seem to imply that the completed story can be found on some other HP site... I'm tempted to google it, but I suppose I'd rather wait and enjoy the excitement each time a new chapter is posted! :-)
Wonderful first chapter!
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 15:26
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Let it linger.

Thank you!
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 31st March 2009 11:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

01: Ginny's Mermaid
This was an interesting start. You have a very polished style of writing. Look forward to more.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:29
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you, Dad. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Peter (also a Dad)
  Quote
Rocky69_2000
Tuesday 31st March 2009 10:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

01: Ginny's Mermaid
awesme chapter can't wait to read the rest of the story also awesome on the hogsheadinn one of my favs
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:28
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Hey, thanks Rocky. I appreciate that!

Peter
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Tuesday 31st March 2009 07:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Nice to be reading your fiction again!
Hmm, this one seems to be interesting though Iīm generally not very fond of pre-DH fanfics. And the title is rather depressing.
I hope the one DH thing you got completely right is Voldemort leaving this world for good!
How long is the story going to be and how often are you going to post?
Looking forward to the next chapter.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:26
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you, OD! The story is about 100,000 words in 19 chapters. It will be updated as fast as my excellent can get to it.

I understand your feelings about pre-DH fics. You have to completely forget everything you know from DH. The thing you mentioned about being right is not what I was thinking about, but a relatively minor but significant detail in chapter 16. So you'll just have to wait.

And you should know me by now, that in my fics Ginny and Harry are eternally in love.

Peter
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Tuesday 31st March 2009 07:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Wow! I can't wait to see where this goes. An absolutley wonderful first chapter, please update soon!!


MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:20
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you!! It will be updated as quickly as my wonderful beta can edit the chapters, since it's already completed.

Peter
  Quote
Zeta_One
Tuesday 31st March 2009 06:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

01: Ginny's Mermaid
Interesting start. Love the foreshadowing. Is this story going to be as long as the Hog's Head? Just wondering. Thanks for sharing.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 12:18
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thanks! It's much shorter than The Hog's Head, only about 100K words in nineteen chapters (as opposed to almost 400K in 54 chapters for HH).

Peter
  Quote
Auntie Minerva
Tuesday 31st March 2009 05:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I enjoy your writing so much! This is a great way to express the foreshadowing of the war to come, and the impact it will have on all magical creatures. I could have seen this chapter being in the book! Great work!
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 06:17
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
It's very nice to hear from readers who also left reviews for The Hog's Head. Kinda like old friends.

I wrote it after I read HBP, and like many of us I needed something to keep me going for the two or three years we had to wait for DH. I am very glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks so much for leaving a review.

Peter
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 31st March 2009 01:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I enjoyed this story at another site (where I am KateHC). I will happily read it again.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 03:47
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Please enjoy it again! It's polished up a bit.
  Quote
JustAFan
Monday 30th March 2009 19:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

01: Ginny's Mermaid
I love the part where the centaurs stand their ground between Scrimgeour and Ginny. The centaurs always seem basically noble to me, and I can't help their general disgust with human behavior. The mermaid is a very nice touch, although we're kind of left hanging as to what Percy wanted to ask. We have to assume that the lacky was to find out what he could about Harry's plans.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 31st March 2009 03:55
01: Ginny's Mermaid (Author Response)
Thank you for the review and comments! It was no big deal about Percy. It was like you say, Scrimgeour wanted him to pump Ginny for any information he could get about Harry.

Peter
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two ó A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004