Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Losing Each Other by MyGinevra

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Friday 30th October 2009 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

02: London Express
huh... i wonder how ginny got the wrong potion... odd....
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 1st August 2009 23:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

02: London Express
I particularly like the following quote:
I think my father was wrong about Uzbekistan
These quotes help to define Luna apart from the others. Great second chapter. Good to see Harry doing some Ginny-saving once in a while Not that we want Ginny in danger
Keep up the good work

The Boss
  Quote
Danikay
Friday 1st May 2009 16:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

02: London Express
Wow. Well now, you certainly keep us on the edges of our seats now don't you? Amazing follow-up to a brilliant first chapter!
Gin knows now that Harry will come back, because if he'll run into a train that is about to fall off a bloody cliff for her, he'll always save her ^_^ and he'll always come back- at least he'd better *mock glares at Peter*
DaniKay
MyGinevra
Friday 1st May 2009 18:03
02: London Express (Author Response)
Yes, he'd better! Thank you for the review!

Peter
  Quote
bcollins
Monday 13th April 2009 19:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

02: London Express
You are HANDS DOWN my favorite author on this site - not that there aren't good ones but you are the BEST.
MyGinevra
Monday 13th April 2009 19:42
02: London Express (Author Response)


Thank you! *blushes*

Peter
  Quote
Zeta_One
Monday 6th April 2009 08:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

02: London Express
Godd chapter. Thanks for sharing.
MyGinevra
Monday 6th April 2009 11:55
02: London Express (Author Response)
You are welcome. Thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 5th April 2009 21:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

02: London Express
I love Arthur Weasley and appreciate his wisdom.

Ginny thought of what her father had said about the mermaid and the centaurs: “When they see Harry in their visions, they also see you.”


This was a great chapter.
MyGinevra
Monday 6th April 2009 15:12
02: London Express (Author Response)
Grandma,

In canon I always thought that Arthur was portrayed too much as an ineffective bumbler. But with a wife like Molly and seven kids, there has to be more to him than that.

Anyway, I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Peter
  Quote
aharkins
Sunday 5th April 2009 12:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

02: London Express
Like Luna said, "You don't want it to be dull."

You've got just the right amount of action and angst going. I like the way you write. Thank you for sharing.

MyGinevra
Sunday 5th April 2009 14:24
02: London Express (Author Response)
Luna always puts it exactly right.

And thank you for reviewing!

Peter
  Quote
Nila
Saturday 4th April 2009 11:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

02: London Express
I cannot even begin to tell you how enthralling your writing is. It's like reading another one of Rowling's books all over again. The emotion you imbue each word with is incredible. You make me laugh, cry, scare and more. Absolutely outstanding. I hope you update soon.
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 14:24
02: London Express (Author Response)
Nila, you make me blush . Thank you. It's such a great feeling to have a reader tell me that my writing affects them so strongly. I try to put all the emotion I can into my stories. My beta has the next chapter, so I hope it will be updated soon.

Peter
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 4th April 2009 04:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

02: London Express
That`s what I like, quick updates. Good story.
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 05:08
02: London Express (Author Response)
Then you will love this story. Thanks!!

Peter
  Quote
Ocean Dream
Saturday 4th April 2009 02:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

02: London Express
Ouch, what experience made you write the blisters scenes?
An excellent read, it deffinitely makes waiting for the next chapter rather hard!
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 05:05
02: London Express (Author Response)
The blisters just seemed to work out. I'm not even sure if you can get them in such a short time, but Ginny did say that they didn't fit properly so maybe that's why. And at least the wait shouldn't be long for the next chapter since my beta has it already.

Peter
  Quote
poshini
Saturday 4th April 2009 02:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

02: London Express
awww.... its so beautifully written. I do hope updates will be frequent and the story will hit solid ground soon keep up the great work!
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 05:02
02: London Express (Author Response)
Thank you, although I'm not sure what you mean by solid ground. Updates should be pretty frequent.

Peter
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 4th April 2009 01:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

02: London Express
Poor Ginny. I have had blisters but I never had them treated with a bad ointment. I am so glad that Ron, Hermione and Harry found out the Ginny was still on the train. I'm also glad that Harry wouldn't let anyone else carry Ginny. That was excellent. Ginny knows he will be back but she knows she can't go with him. She will be waiting when he returns. thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 04:59
02: London Express (Author Response)
Hey, Patches! It's so good to hear from you. Poor Harry is still besotted although he doesn't want to admit it.

I don't know where I got the idea of the blisters. I've had them too, but never like Ginny's and I never had a bad potion for them either. There will be some consequences near the end of the story.

Peter
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 3rd April 2009 18:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

02: London Express
Nice chapter. I'm very much looking forward to reading more.
MyGinevra
Saturday 4th April 2009 04:53
02: London Express (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. Irt shouldn't bee too long until the next chapter is posted.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004